Tobacco (prices)

Vlad Magic

1 hour ago, jack D and coke said:

Another thing is when I stopped the snouts the difference in how you feel the next day is unbelievable. 
I was actually ill after a night out when a smoker. 
Pack those ****ers up asap and feel the difference the next day.
You’ll feel better taking a nosebag then 20 snouts trust me. 
It’s night and day. 

Absolute poison they are. 

The dentist once asked ma Auld Boy if he smoked. Ma Da said "Only when I'm drinking". The dentist said "You must be an alcoholic/heavy drinker then". 🤣 

The thing is, he only smoked when he was bevvying and it was ma Maws fags he'd tan. She'd be cracking up. 

Good memories 😆😢

• Replies 128

• jack D and coke

• il Duce McTarkin

• BlueRiver

14 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Don’t recall that. Diamond White was a strong cider around then. 

We really drank whatever was cheap and merrydown got you bonkers for a couple of quid.
Other ones were 20/20 and mibbe some cheap lagers to make snakebite or whatever. It was just get melted cheap as you could :lol: 

Do you remember Thunderbird, Jack?

My wife once went into Threshers to get a bottle, as a joke for a friend.  She was asked to prove her age.

She was feckin 32!  😳

Just now, BlueRiver said:

I can't turn it up on Google either but I'm certain it existed! 

It is mad to think back at all the goodies that a tenner would get. I'm sure I remember a 10 of Richmond costing about £1.40. Didn't smoke back at that age though. Picked that habit up after I was 18. 

I mind saying I’d stop when they reached 2 quid. Then 3 then 4🙈

Thinking I enjoyed it and was cool as tabbin away. Smoked for a long time. Foul man I hope you’ve managed to pack it up too. 

2 minutes ago, Morgan said:

My wife once went into Threshers to get a bottle, as a joke for a friend.  She was asked to prove her age.

She was feckin 32!  😳

Of course I remember the old T-bird…😀

Another of the old faves. 

2 minutes ago, Morgan said:

She was feckin 32!  😳

Quality. Stick to blue label if you can't handle it. Red label is the big boy bottle.

2 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

Quality. Stick to blue label if you can't handle it. Red label is the big boy bottle.

Thunderbird Red Label was my comfort blanket when I was following a couple of bands, a bottle of red label, a wrap of speed and a kebab was my diet!

5 minutes ago, Dawnrazor said:

Thunderbird Red Label was my comfort blanket when I was following a couple of bands, a bottle of red label, a wrap of speed and a kebab was my diet!

:olly: :cheers:   :chase:

No Idle Talk

My cigs are now £16 a packet. It's scandalous. I don't know how people who smoke twenty a day are managing to do it. Thankfully I have never got that deep into it. Six or seven a day has always been my limit. 

1 hour ago, jack D and coke said:

Occasionally used to get a nice pint of Blastaway after walking into my local on a Saturday years ago. Just to get the party started you understand.  
Diamond White or K cider really and Castaway in pint glass. 
Any other gonads drink them? 

Pint of becks + K cider 😳

the other thing was in a pub called the East Neuk in Aberdeen had something called cider master.

total black out juice

i woke up in a night club cellar in the pitch black having lost 24 hours on that …

2 minutes ago, doctor jambo said:

Pint of becks + K cider 😳

the other thing was in a pub called the East Neuk in Aberdeen had something called cider master.

total black out juice

i woke up in a night club cellar in the pitch black having lost 24 hours on that …

Lowenbrau and Diamond White in skippers in Musselburgh was quite the dunt as well. 
Used to go out with about a tenner on me and get well messed up.
That was my fags as well :lol: 

3 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

Another thing is when I stopped the snouts the difference in how you feel the next day is unbelievable. 
I was actually ill after a night out when a smoker. 
Pack those ****ers up asap and feel the difference the next day.
You’ll feel better taking a nosebag then 20 snouts trust me. 
It’s night and day. 

Absolute poison they are. 

Years ago when I worked in the caley sample room, Clive the cleaner told me to smoke rollies instead of tipped fags when on the piss as its the saltpetre in the fags that made a hangover worse. He was actually correct. Definitely made a big difference to the morning after.

2 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

Occasionally used to get a nice pint of Blastaway after walking into my local on a Saturday years ago. Just to get the party started you understand.  
Diamond White or K cider really and Castaway in pint glass. 
Any other gonads drink them? 

Blastaways, loved them. You could get pished on just a few pints and then tasted the same as a can of lilt.

2 hours ago, Morgan said:

🎼There’s only two Harry Potters 🎼

This is real drink, :facepalm:, got in a mess wi that stuff.

R.jpg

8 minutes ago, superjack said:

Years ago when I worked in the caley sample room, Clive the cleaner told me to smoke rollies instead of tipped fags when on the piss as its the saltpetre in the fags that made a hangover worse. He was actually correct. Definitely made a big difference to the morning after.

Blastaways, loved them. You could get pished on just a few pints and then tasted the same as a can of lilt.

Blastaways we’re nice aye haha😋

11 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

R.jpg

Aye, we know, Douglas.

:greggy:

30 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

R.jpg

Usually results in 1 of these the next day though.

Screenshot_20230522_194941_Chrome.thumb.jpg.d187b9f1f285fbd738c0f337399ae9a5.jpg

52 minutes ago, superjack said:

Usually results in 1 of these the next day though.

Screenshot_20230522_194941_Chrome.thumb.jpg.d187b9f1f285fbd738c0f337399ae9a5.jpg

Looks like Nessie's Kenyan cousin.

2 hours ago, Harry Potter said:

R.jpg

As a double with green chartreuse👍 Student days

15 hours ago, jack D and coke said:

Mate I used to be the same all weak as **** when I went out and end up back on them. I don’t know what just happened one day, I went out to my place in Spain and for some reason didn’t buy my duty frees, then something just clicked and thank god it did too. I actually fecking hate them now. The smell after someone comes back into the pub just about makes me throw up now. 
You’ll be able to drink more as well when you pack the foul things up. 

See going abroad is a problem for me because location dependant of course, the novelty of buying fags for like £3 just gets the better of me. :lol: 

Tbf it all makes sense. I used to sink pints like they're going out of fashion, but smoking slows me right down on them and I tend to hit a brick wall a lot quicker. Some might say that's no a bad thing, but I do. :D 

On 20/05/2023 at 18:23, doctor jambo said:

Fatties?

You think that’s harsh ?

Sorry, I’ll use whales or lard buckets in future

I've thought about this.

You hate cos you're a self loathing ex smoker.

Me? Am a skinny ex junkie and ex smoker. A hate nobody apart from people who zero in on a trait and target it. 

3 minutes ago, BudgeUp said:

I've thought about this.

Me? Am a skinny ex junkie and ex smoker. A hate nobody apart from people who zero in on a trait and target it. 

No self loathing here.

I loved smoking .

i love vaping

i love drinking too

However, how the feeders are protected from the shaming is beyond me.

Smokers are forced outside

Addicts into queues at the chemist .

Make eaters pay for the NHS costs as drinkers and smokers do .

As do drivers .

Overweight are “brave “ and “proud “

and natural right?

The biggest costs the NHS faces in the coming years is the eaters.

Vlad Magic

Well the OP has been turned in it’s head.

So back to tobacco prices.

Adding

Can tobacco be grown and processed into a smokeable product in your own garden?

1 hour ago, BudgeUp said:

I've thought about this.

Me? Am a skinny ex junkie and ex smoker. hate nobody apart from people who zero in on a trait and target it. 

This is it.

This is just it.

22 hours ago, Morgan said:

This is it.

This is just it.

It might be because of that p**** cantwell but have you got a problem with colloquialisms?

23 hours ago, doctor jambo said:

No self loathing here.

I loved smoking .

i love vaping

i love drinking too

However, how the feeders are protected from the shaming is beyond me.

Smokers are forced outside

Addicts into queues at the chemist .

Make eaters pay for the NHS costs as drinkers and smokers do .

As do drivers .

Overweight are “brave “ and “proud “

and natural right?

The biggest costs the NHS faces in the coming years is the eaters.

Sounds like diversion tbh.

It's cool. You're ok as who you are. You don't need to come on here and pretend to be something you're not.

Have a pie. Have a pastie..

Well done on giving up the tabs though.

1 hour ago, BudgeUp said:

It might be because of that p**** cantwell but have you got a problem with colloquialisms?

Yes.