Belgians

Flux

Belgians?  

1 member has voted

1. 1. Belgians?

• Yes
    • No

No for the lace and over rated chocolate.

Yes for Tintin and the beer is not bad.

voted no though as I have been to many countries and belgium is genuinely one of the least interesting and completely lacking in any atmosphere what so ever.

Marmeladent?rtchen

Yes - been there a couple times with work. Really under rated place. Everyone I met and worked with was really nice and down to earth. Good beer to boot.

Why the question???

Yes.

A fine country.

My mate badger is also Belgian and he is a top boy.

you are friends with a badger?!

or you have a friend called badger?

PsychocAndy

Voted No for the fact my sister in law is dutch and a wee bit of bigotry has rubbed of and after visiting my brother driving back to Paris, we were there on hols, I was on the Gent ring road for 3 hours as the Belgians don't call Lille by that name and never told me.

All lager is for girls and I'm not a girl, so stuff your Stella

Voted No for the fact my sister in law is dutch and a wee bit of bigotry has rubbed of and after visiting my brother driving back to Paris, we were there on hols, I was on the Gent ring road for 3 hours as the Belgians don't call Lille by that name and never told me.

All lager is for girls and I'm not a girl, so stuff your Stella

Was Clum there too?

you are friends with a badger?!

or you have a friend called badger?

Sadly, Badger is a Belgian human.

I like the idea of being friends with a badger though. They are pretty cool and i'd imagine they'd be fun at parties. I'd teach mine to bite Hobos.

Sadly, Badger is a Belgian human.

I like the idea of being friends with a badger though. They are pretty cool and i'd imagine they'd be fun at parties. I'd teach mine to bite Hobos.

Defo, i'd have one called Rude Boi. Not only would it give the Hobo's a nasty bite, but it would give them TB as well!!! :)

christhejambo

Hmmm....Could well be moving to work in Brussels in the not too distant future, so on this basis, im going to plump for yes- a terrific country, with a delightful brewing heritage, populated purely by stunners- i hope. :sad:

Carl Weathers

I have a Belgian uncle. I've also been to Oostende twice and loved it.

Belgians - yes.

I have a Belgian uncle. I've also been to Oostende twice and loved it.

Belgians - yes.

Oostende is the Begian equivalent of Portobello

Haha - Carl W is from Porty!! :)

hame fae hame!!!

(hobo)

Hmmm....Could well be moving to work in Brussels in the not too distant future, so on this basis, im going to plump for yes- a terrific country, with a delightful brewing heritage, populated purely by stunners- i hope. :sad:

Spent a few days studying in Leuven in May. The Stella (seriously) tasted really nice. The bars were great, and the women were absolutely gorgeous.

I like Brussels, though it is a bit pedestrian. And Brugge is well worth seeing.

there's a reason why Belgium is one of the most offensive swear words in the galaxy :D

Yeah , they regularly have the world power boat championships at Porty.:rolleyes:

Oostende is a nice place with very good restaurants (I don't recall eating oysters at Porty) and a casino.

Brussells is pointless and Bruges must be the most over hyped place on the planet.

Leffe

Stella

Chocolate

Chips

Belgium is awesome. Plus In Brugges is probably the best film I have seen this year, so I voted yes

eh..sorry to dissapoint you but she's Dutch

And sorry to disappoint you as well. Half Dutch, half English, born in Belgium.

dutch_jambo
And sorry to disappoint you as well. Half Dutch, half English, born in Belgium.

But still not Belgian ;) My grandmother was born in Belgium but she still was Dutch

deesidejambo
But still not Belgian ;) My grandmother was born in Belgium but she still was Dutch

Belgian, Dutch. Its the same thing anyway. They all eat pancakes and talk like cavemen.

I've tried hard to form an opinion but I genuinely can't.

You can take or leave Belgium and all the Belgians and I wouldn't care.

Were Belgians involved in producing Asterix & Obelix? If so, I might be swayed towards "Ach, what the hell - OK, then; Belgium = yes"

I've tried hard to form an opinion but I genuinely can't.

You can take or leave Belgium and all the Belgians and I wouldn't care.

Were Belgians involved in producing Asterix & Obelix? If so, I might be swayed towards "Ach, what the hell - OK, then; Belgium = yes"

I don't think so but the bloke who wrote Tin Tin was a Belgian. You can buy all the Tin Tin tat in Belgium (seems to be their version of Disney).

Yes. Great beer, some great pubs, great food, and some nice scenery in the Ardennes. I've found the people to be friendlier in the Flemish-speaking parts, but that could be something to do with the fact that most of them also speak English!

Gent is a really nice city: worth a long-weekend of anyone's time, as long as you don't spend your time circling it on the ring-road.

:rolleyes::)

I don't think so but the bloke who wrote Tin Tin was a Belgian. You can buy all the Tin Tin tat in Belgium (seems to be their version of Disney).

Tintin's not as good as Asterix.

I'm still on that fence.

I back-packed a fair bit when I left uni. Made it round such countries as Morocco, Hungary, Czech Republic and many in between. I've been to Thailand and Bosnia too. But I've only ever had my passport nicked in fecking Belgium!!! It was also the location for my forst ciggie when I was 13. Belgium is a bad place. Somebody should put a stop to it!!!

Belhium is a nice wee place, and scores highly when compared to France/the French. There has been a lot of British blood spilled to save it in the last 100 years so there is value there aswell.

Over in France and Belgium last year on a Battlefields tour and would have to say that the Begians were far more pleasant than the French.

Worked in Antwerp for a year, the wife's favourite place out of the several I have dragged her round due to work reasons. Some of the beers are brilliant and Antwerp is very close to the dutch border for supplies too.;)

Overall a 'yes' in our hoose.

Worked in Antwerp for a year, the wife's favourite place out of the several I have dragged her round due to work reasons. Some of the beers are brilliant and Antwerp is very close to the dutch border for supplies too.;)

Overall a 'yes' in our hoose.

Seemingly it's got the biggest red light district in Europe...according to my mate.

I voted no as I've only been to Brussels and Chareloi airport, and Brussels was probably the dullest city I've ever been to, and that includes Dundee.

Glamorgan Jambo

Had 4 great years in Bxl so has to be a yes from me.

Great restaurants, bars, people and a great base for exploring the continent.

Mind you some **** tried to pick my pockets a few weeks ago in the Gare Centrale when I was over on business. Back to overpriced taxis for me in the future.

Spent a few days studying in Leuven in May. The Stella (seriously) tasted really nice. The bars were great, and the women were absolutely gorgeous.

Oh, I nearly forgot. Leuven has a branch of Greggs.

Defo yes to Belgium, lotsa cracking beers and brilliant people, well the Flemish speakers anyway. We, as a bike club had organised a rally near Diksmuide for the 2nd year running when it suddenly closed down 2 weeks beforehand. Panic stations cos we'ed sold 100 tickets for it, quick bit of phoning around and we managed to get 2 phone numbers to ask for help. Step forward Patch and Nest of the Grandfathers MCC Belgium who couldn't help enough even tho we'ed never met them and found us a site near Rijkevorsel. They really did save the day!