Kaunas well on way to meet Rangers

Benny Factor

Do The Dance
i would love for them get through and pump the curnt buns

They won't though, as there team is even worse than ours!

Benny Factor

I have a funny feeling we'll see Pilibaitis back at Tynie again.

He's just scored again to make it 3-0.

Wouldn't be sure of that mate - they have pumped us the last couple of friendly games.

Currently 2-0 up away from home.

Pilibaitis of all people scored the first goal!

Wattie Smith will be quaking in his boots right now!

Do The Dance
Wouldn't be sure of that mate - they have pumped us the last couple of friendly games.

Maybe we should look to loan some of their players .. :P

Currently 2-0 up away from home.

Pilibaitis of all people scored the first goal!

I thought he'd left the Romanov Empire and signed for some Russian 2nd div team.

Chances are, we'll see him again if he's playing like this for that diddy team.

Maybe we should look to loan some of their players .. :P

Thats a great idea ,i wonder if vlad has thought of that:)

It was Pilibatis and Ivaskevicius that were the most fancied to do something over here if I remember rightly.

rumbles1874

i think they will under estamite what they are able to, think ranagers will get through but first half of the first leg could make for intresting watching!!! i take it will be on bbc since its the qulifier?

Hope rangers absolutely hammer them.

If kaunas some how get a few results it will only serve for vlad to try and justify the quality of players they are producing.

Fat Striker
I have a funny feeling we'll see Pilibaitis back at Tynie again.

He's just scored again to make it 3-0.

Great!

A goal scoring midfielder!

Just what we need...

There were allready three penalties in the game. Kaunas scored one and the Andorran team got two but one was saved by the Kaunas keeper.

Here are the videos:

http://www.futbolas.lt/lt/video/videosiuzetai/kaunas_10_santa_coloma/ - First Pilibaitis goal - a header from a corner.

http://www.futbolas.lt/lt/video/videosiuzetai/kaunas_2__0_santa_coloma/ - Ledesma's free kick.

http://www.futbolas.lt/lt/video/videosiuzetai/kaunas_30_santa_coloma/ - Pilibaitis penalty

http://www.futbolas.lt/lt/video/videosiuzetai/kaunas_2__0_santa_coloma_nemutas_11m/ - Kello's save from the Andorran penalty.

Just push the play thingy. No video of Ledesman's 4th goal yet.

The game just ended 1-4.

$ilvery_Moon
There were allready three penalties in the game. Kaunas scored one and the Andorran team got two but one was saved by the Kaunas keeper.

Here are the videos:

http://www.futbolas.lt/lt/video/videosiuzetai/kaunas_10_santa_coloma/ - First Pilibaitis goal - a header from a corner.

http://www.futbolas.lt/lt/video/videosiuzetai/kaunas_2__0_santa_coloma/ - Ledesma's free kick.

http://www.futbolas.lt/lt/video/videosiuzetai/kaunas_30_santa_coloma/ - Pilibaitis penalty

http://www.futbolas.lt/lt/video/videosiuzetai/kaunas_2__0_santa_coloma_nemutas_11m/ - Kello's save from the Andorran penalty.

The game just ended 1-4.

Decent strike for the free kick.

seems a good player hopefully we will get him on loan could be good up front with glen

sarcasm I hope? you do know he has previously been loaned to us!? :wacko:

seems a good player hopefully we will get him on loan could be good up front with glen
We won't get a work permit or he would have been here already:rolleyes:

sarcasm I hope? you do know he has previously been loaned to us!? :wacko:
I think he was talking about the Brazilian Ledesma.

and yes it was the brazilian i was on about

ah ok sorry mate, it was a good freekick by the looks of it.

So is this Rafael Ledesma actually any good then?

Here are the videos:

The game just ended 1-4.

There should be better quality highlights any time soon. The camera angle for these videos is quite poor.

ah ok sorry mate, it was a good freekick by the looks of it.

So is this Rafael Ledesma actually any good then?

Aye :)

rumbles1874

stuck his name in to google and in between all the pi5h i found a couple match reports and all of them praise him. was tonight the first or second leg?

Any other players at Kaunas who you think are good enough for us?

Now there's an idea. Surprised Vlad hasn't already thought of that one. :confused:

Nae offence Kislas.

Now there's an idea. Surprised Vlad hasn't already thought of that one. :confused:

Nae offence Kislas.

Well, if we're going to bring players over from Kaunas then I'd be interested to know from Kislas if he thinks any of them are good enough.

Velicka was clearly good enough and a couple of the others have done ok.

rumbles1874

i think we have seen the best and worst from kaunas if vlad brings this boy across then great? what ever happend to was it there captian who was coming over seemed a no bad player

rumbles1874

what a goal great ball in unbleiveable first touch and nice checky header to finish it.

dear vald brill this man to hearts asap please!!!! would love to see him to that against the hib's

Any other players at Kaunas who you think are good enough for us?

My guess would be Grigalevicius. He scored quite a lot and been on the fringes of the National team so it's now or never for him.

Here's a goal from him:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-rSeLI74udY (3rd goal)

And here's him in action :eek:

And in this video there are a couple of goals from Ledesma and Grigalevicius both:

http://www.futbolas.lt/lt/video/videosiuzetai/Geriausio_A_lygos_mnesio_vario_rinkimai_kovobalandio_mn/ (also keep an eye on a guy called Valskis and his free kick. He was on loan but now was returned back to Kaunas as he's been perfrorming well. Maybe one for the future)

Here's some more:

http://www.futbolas.lt/lt/video/videosiuzetai/geriausio_a_lygos_mnesio_vario_rinkimai_gegus_mn/ (Grigalevicius 1st goal, also a serbian called Mamic is in here. He now signed for Kaunas and made his debut tonight)

http://www.futbolas.lt/lt/video/videosiuzetai/geriausio_a_lygos_mnesio_vario_rinkimai_birelio_mn/ (Valskis again with a brillian goal. Could be a new gem. Mamic has one too.)

rumbles1874

have watched all the vids all 3 look players but would they be able to cut in the spl and being bullied off the ball they seem to get time and space on the ball

Grigalevicius and Mamic probably. Ledesma? Erm... brazilians don't have history of performing well in SPL as far as I'm aware but who knows. And Valskis is still developing.

Not much point in debating this as neither Mamic or Ledesma have a chance of a WP.

rumbles1874
Basically KisLas is saying all the Lithuanians should go home.

i think some of them should!! there are some that could improve our team and these are guys that we have to look at bringing in and quick, i know that csaba wants to look at the current crop before bring people in, but we are the only team in the leauge who has not improved from last year

Bunny Munro
i think we have seen the best and worst from kaunas if vlad brings this boy across then great? what ever happend to was it there captian who was coming over seemed a no bad player

I think we've had two Kaunas Captains.

One was Ricky Beniusis - and we all know what happened to him.

I think you are referring to Tomas Kanchelskis, a defender, who has played RB, LB, and CB for us in the last few seasons. He returned home with Kurskis and Beniusis earlier in the year.

Agree he seemed to be a good player, much better than Zaliukis anyway. However was quite old, 34 i think, and had a habit of getting booked a lot.

rumbles1874
I think we've had two Kaunas Captains.

One was Ricky Beniusis - and we all know what happened to him.

I think you are referring to Tomas Kanchelskis, a defender, who has played RB, LB, and CB for us in the last few seasons. He returned home with Kurskis and Beniusis earlier in the year.

Agree he seemed to be a good player, much better than Zaliukis anyway. However was quite old, 34 i think, and had a habit of getting booked a lot.

maybe thats what we need in the back 4, a old head of can boss the rubish that we have just now