What do you think happens?

Nothing . Your physical body is finished . However you live on in peoples memories ( hopefully ). I imagine if it’s a pain free ending it’ll be just like going to sleep . 

Sod all. Off you go and cease to exist in any conscious form. All that is left is the body, and that tends to get got rid off completely if you aren’t catholic or another faith. 

Oh and also, the old they’re always looking over you thing. I hope to **** they aren’t as I’m sure they wouldn’t have enjoyed watching some of the things I’ve got up to. 😀

1 minute ago, Greedy Jambo said:

What if our body is just a suit, and we move to a new born baby with zero memories of our past.

Can I have some of your drugs ? 😂

On more serious note , I wouldn’t completely rule out reincarnation . I read recently that in our genetics we carry on memories of our ancestors, in them . It’s fascinating stuff . We have their memories , probably in our dreams . We just keep evolving 

12 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

What if our body is just a suit, and we move to a new born baby with zero memories of our past.

Well mine's a tit suit

henrysmithsgloves
5 minutes ago, Daktari said:

I want to die peacefully in my sleep like my grandad. 

not screaming in terror like his passengers…

🤣🤣🤣🤣

13 minutes ago, henrysmithsgloves said:

You were dead before you were conceived/born..... Mark twain 

This thread is depressing me … 

1E12C13E-B4FF-4DD6-8C46-F531BAB3F489.gif

Total Recall. All a simulator.

Its interesting subject though.

Still cant get my head round there being nothing though :laugh:

No matter what you think happens, its impossible to know. 

2 hours ago, henrysmithsgloves said:

You were dead before you were conceived/born..... Mark twain 

No you weren't. 

It's like saying you have half full pint of beer, after you've drank half. It's actually half empty. It would be half full, if you had taken an empty glass and filled it halfway up. Philosophy is full of shit.

46 minutes ago, ri Alban said:

No you weren't. 

It's like saying you have half full pint of beer, after you've drank half. It's actually half empty. It would be half full, if you had taken an empty glass and filled it halfway up. Philosophy is full of shit.

Says Paisley's silver-tongued philosopher. :rofl:

henrysmithsgloves
1 hour ago, ri Alban said:

No you weren't. 

😝😝😝😝😝❤️😁

Mark-Twain-quotes-1024x630.jpg

2 hours ago, henrysmithsgloves said:

😝😝😝😝😝❤️😁

Mark-Twain-quotes-1024x630.jpg

I wasn't arguing with anyone. 

walking-with-eagle-joe-biden.gif

giphy.webp?cid=6c09b952dc0e75ffbfddbcbdb

:gangsta:

7 hours ago, henrysmithsgloves said:

Which floor

images (1).jpeg

7 hours ago, henrysmithsgloves said:

My bed makes me hungry for some reason🤔

images (2).jpeg

It’s only man’s arrogance that tends to think we live on in sone other way really . I rather doubt elephants , tigers or bears ponder this issue 

When we die our body rejoins the universe’s energy force once again to be recycled over and over again. Nothing is wasted.

Dick Dastardly
8 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

That couldn't be true as there are so many more people being born than are dying

The universe recycles. What made us will be re-used for something else eventually as we decay, or as our solar system is wiped out by our dying sun billions of years in the future.

How the mind comes into that who knows. We’ve evolved to help the universe know itself. Will all be forgotten in the end or will there be a greatest hits?

Our energy goes somewhere else in the universe and it's back to like before we were born for us. Our memory and the things we did will live on in those around us for a generation or two and then that's it.

1 hour ago, Harry Potter said:

No doubt i will be stuck in a queue, as gods clerk checks my life records to divert me to

the right destination.

I’ll be in the queue as well . I fancy going to hell anyway . Seems a better time down there . 🙏😂😎

No doubt when we all go to God's kingdom, he'll go oan aboot it being a united kingdom. Nae bother G, I thought I might get a away fae it, when I'm deid. Ta.

4 hours ago, rudi must stay said:

I believe there is a heaven 

Heaven is Tynecastle where the Hibees shite their load.

14 hours ago, Greedy Jambo said:

When you die.

People have been wondering about that since our species became sentient.  It's a tough question but we should never underestimate the power of JKB to provide an answer.

11 minutes ago, Maple Leaf said:

People have been wondering about that since our species became sentient.  It's a tough question but we should never underestimate the power of JKB to provide an answer.

It's the ultimate question 

Dropped kicked over the fence to be devoured by the foxes.

At least that's the tradition in my family, after that I wouldn't have a Scooby.

1 minute ago, rudi must stay said:

It's the ultimate question 

Yes it is.  And beware of anyone who says he has the answer, because the question is unanswerable.

henrysmithsgloves
8 hours ago, ri Alban said:

I wasn't arguing with anyone. 

walking-with-eagle-joe-biden.gif

giphy.webp?cid=6c09b952dc0e75ffbfddbcbdb

:gangsta:

download.jpeg