Was Thinking - McGeady

SCFHearts

He was always going to be shite. You don't get 36 year old wingers these days. Good players adapt into new roles. 

He played the vermin like a fiddle getting what will be his last decent contract.

15 minutes ago, SCFHearts said:

McGeady, one of the  hobos marquee signings 😆

I saw a list of unfancied players over on dotnet - a cornucopia of utter shite!

Bojang

Mackay

Tait

Bradley

Hague

Doidge 

Fish

Miller

Stevenson

JDH

Tavares

Henderson

Mitchell

McGeady

Mckirdy

18 minutes ago, Smithee said:

Bojang

Mackay

Tait

Bradley

Hague

Doidge 

Fish

Miller

Stevenson

JDH

Tavares

Henderson

Mitchell

McGeady

Mckirdy

Look at the ****ing state of that list :rofl:

25 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

Did they not sign some Man Utd wonder kid in loan? What happened to him?

I was looking up a couple names from the list Smitheee posted. 

This would appear to be Will Fish. 2 games apparently. No idea who he is. 

1 hour ago, BlueRiver said:

I was looking up a couple names from the list Smitheee posted. 

This would appear to be Will Fish. 2 games apparently. No idea who he is. 

That’s just ryhming slang for Hibs?

• davemclaren changed the title to Was Thinking - McGeady
2 hours ago, Smithee said:

Bojang

Mackay

Tait

Bradley

Hague

Doidge 

Fish

Miller

Stevenson

JDH

Tavares

Henderson

Mitchell

McGeady

Mckirdy

McKirdy rattled in a few goals in League 2 for Swindon last season but seemingly he was big trouble behind the scenes and rather gobby. Swindon couldn’t wait to get him out the door with his contract running down. Ideal fit for Hibs I suppose 😁

He at least wants to play though. McGeady  is just proper taking the piss, though 😂

2 hours ago, Homme said:

He was always going to be shite. You don't get 36 year old wingers these days. Good players adapt into new roles. 

He played the vermin like a fiddle getting what will be his last decent contract.

Weirdly enough Snodgrass is 35 and McGeady could play a similar role at ER. Difference is Snoddy wants to play and enjoys contributing to the team whereas McGeady enjoys getting paid for doing nothing. 

Mind when he signed he was giving it the "I've always had a soft spot for Hibs since I grew up as a Celtic fan." 😆

Other fans like calling us the "diets" or whatever, but guys like Andy Halliday have never come out with anything like that. 

1 minute ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

McGeady or Snodgrass as your experienced pro?

Gosh, decisions decisions 🤣😂🤣😂 one is a great pro playing at Hearts 🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻

2 minutes ago, jdl2002 said:

That’s what I mean

8 hours ago, Smithee said:

Bojang

Mackay

Tait

Bradley

Hague

Doidge 

Fish

Miller

Stevenson

JDH

Tavares

Henderson

Mitchell

McGeady

Mckirdy

Miller is the Aussie that some one said we took a look at but passed on when we brought in Rowles

59 minutes ago, Stupid Sexy Flanders said:

Mind when he signed he was giving it the "I've always had a soft spot for Hibs since I grew up as a Celtic fan." 😆

Other fans like calling us the "diets" or whatever, but guys like Andy Halliday have never come out with anything like that. 

His interview when he signed was straight out of the wee Lenny play book 

alicante jambo

Aye they have signed some shite right enough. It seems to me a bit scattergun tbh sign as many as possible hoping 1 or 2 will go for big money. That will no happen no chance. No sure why they signed mcgeady though. One of their loan players looks decent though the big ukranian up front. Strong, can play with both feet and is scoring goals. If he cuts out his diving he will will be a big miss when he goes back to his club. 

Naisys Tackle
1 hour ago, Tom Hardy’s Dug said:

McGeady or Snodgrass as your experienced pro?

They are actually great mates and support Celtic. 

The difference is (and heard from a decent source) Snoddy loves it just now and Turnip puss couldn't give a crap there. 

Edited by Robbies Tackle

2 minutes ago, Robbies Tackle said:

They are actually great mates and support Celtic. 

The difference is (and heard from a decent source) Snoddy loves it just now and Turnip puss couldn't give a crap there. 

There are Celtic supporters and then there are Celtic supporters . McGeady is one of the latter , like Lennon and Tommy Boyd .

Naisys Tackle
1 hour ago, jdl2002 said:

Robert Snodgrass can never be described ever as a great pro :lol: 

Naisys Tackle
Just now, Sooks said:

There are Celtic supporters and then there are Celtic supporters . McGeady is one of the latter , like Lennon and Tommy Boyd .

Correct.   Utter brain warps.   I've said before, the ma grannys pigeon came whistling Daniel Odeonels tunes.  if you dont think the same you hate us.   

1 minute ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Correct.   Utter brain warps.   I've said before, the ma grannys pigeon came whistling Daniel Odeonels tunes.  if you dont think the same you hate us.   

Yip 

Naisys Tackle
2 minutes ago, Mr Sifter said:

How? 🤔

Hes partial to a kfc and may be a contribution to his nickname. 

Im his number one fan as posts would should by the way. 

9 hours ago, Smithee said:

Bojang

Mackay

Tait

Bradley

Hague

Doidge 

Fish

Miller

Stevenson

JDH

Tavares

Henderson

Mitchell

McGeady

Mckirdy

As was said in summer, a completely scattergun approach to signings. Picking up as much dross as quality. Must be paying fortunes for some of that pish if you combine transfer fees and wages. 

8 minutes ago, Gershwin said:

He’s played 8 games in 2022 😀

Got him self fitted out with a nice wee paid recovery position , with plenty of time off to apply for better jobs 

10 hours ago, SCFHearts said:

McGeady, one of the  hobos marquee signings 😆

had completely forgotten about him TBH.

is he playing or injured?

as also suggested surely better suited at playing a more central role given his age?

1 hour ago, Robbies Tackle said:

His nickname?

I know very little about Snodgrass life style or commitment to health and fitness , but what I do know is that his body shape has transformed in the intervening weeks since he arrived .

21 minutes ago, Sooks said:

I know very little about Snodgrass life style or commitment to health and fitness , but what I do know is that his body shape has transformed in the intervening weeks since he arrived .

Can’t be doing too much wrong. He’s playing at this level older than Smith or Boyce will be playing and that’s 2 guys who really look after themselves 

Edited by JimmyCant

2 hours ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Fair dos. Know nothing about the guy to be honest. Over a decade in the EPL would suggest he’s doin something right tho!

1 minute ago, postage-stamp said:

Did mcgeedy play?? 😄

played a couple of group stage games in the league cup, missed a couple of pens and has been sitting with his feet up ever since 

2 hours ago, Robbies Tackle said:

Im his number one fan as posts would should by the way

You really aren't by the way.

1 hour ago, JimmyCant said:

Can’t be doing too much wrong. He’s playing at this level older than Smith or Boyce will be playing and that’s 2 guys who really look after themselves 

I agree . I am just pointing out that what ever he has been doing in training since he arrived has worked wonders

1 minute ago, Sooks said:

I agree . I am just pointing out that what ever he has been doing in training since he arrived has worked wonders

Yep. He’s definitely shed half a stone or so since he arrived

13 hours ago, Smithee said:

Bojang

Mackay

Tait

Bradley

Hague

Doidge 

Fish

Miller

Stevenson

JDH

Tavares

Henderson

Mitchell

McGeady

Mckirdy

Thats quite some list.  🤣    How come  Lewis Stevenson is on the list ?    I thought the deluded tramps loved him.   

3 hours ago, Sooks said:

Against Rangers I was like Jesus he’s enormous. His shorts looked like they were gonna burst. He’s evidently knuckled down since, he still looks a darn sight bigger than most of our team, but I put that down to the fitness regimes down south. They do things differently, most who come up look bigger and stronger. 

What has happened to all the other players agent Lee signed recently.

You know, all the ones that were off everyone else's radar that he had been watching and after for ages.

Most don't even make the bench never mind the first eleven.