View from the terrace

GrantMac

That Hibs fan on tonight… what a complete bellend! If you could pin up video in our dressing room before the next derby - that would be it. I’m not even gonna start… sad ***ker

Imbecile.

He wasn't even born.

It's all second hand from the older feckwits who were around in 1986.

They can't win derbies, we've pumped them 4 times at Hampden in 16 years but...hey, they'll always have Dens.

It must be feckin magic being a Hibby. 

Yeah, he’s generally quite good on the podcast but was very bitter sounding tonight. Apart from the obvious goading about 86, which was bizarre for a Hibs fan not even born to care so much, almost all his other comments were digs at Hearts. 

14 minutes ago, stubo said:

Anderson and cavanan at Hearts f##k right off you pair of c##ts

Generally I don't watch it, as its a bunch of arse, but Amy Canavan is a nice lassie who will do well.

Carl Weathers
16 minutes ago, karipidis said:

Yeah, he’s generally quite good on the podcast but was very bitter sounding tonight. Apart from the obvious goading about 86, which was bizarre for a Hibs fan not even born to care so much, almost all his other comments were digs at Hearts. 

Agree with this, I think he's good on the podcast but that segment about 86 made him look like a bit of a ***** and came across as really bitter. I guess that's what constant derby houndings over a lifetime does to a man.

4 minutes ago, ShortmanRossco said:

Anyone that takes anything from that show deserves anything they are offended by tbh. It's utter pony.

I'm not offended, SR.

I doubt anyone is.

I'm just astounded that a bloke can glean so much second hand joy from something that happened before he was born.

Bizarre, too, that "View From..." indulged him.

12 minutes ago, Carl Weathers said:

Agree with this, I think he's good on the podcast but that segment about 86 made him look like a bit of a ***** and came across as really bitter. I guess that's what constant derby houndings over a lifetime does to a man.

He'll probably be cheered to the rafters the next time he goes into one of the ER shitpits for a pint.

Ps. I had no idea who he was. I couldn't even name him now. 😄

Edited by martoon

1 hour ago, daveyhmfc said:

Agreed. They have nothing to shout about so focus and celebrate on what we have not achieved. 

were the city team m8, edinas darlings ,even the buses are maroon,jealous trampy rat face sisterfisters everyone, 🇶🇦🇶🇦🇶🇦🇶🇦🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇶🇦🇶🇦🇶🇦🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻FTH

That prick still having a hardon about 86 ffs. He wasn’t even born for gods sake 🤣🤣.  Knowing how hard the 5-1 must of hit him makes me smile. 
Oh how I wish mercer had pulled the plug and he did have the opportunity. 

ShortmanRossco
15 minutes ago, martoon said:

I'm not offended, SR.

I doubt anyone is.

I'm just astounded that a bloke can glean so much second hand joy from something that happened before he was born.

Bizarre, too, that "View From..." indulged him.

Fair. 

I can't help but take these things without a large pinch of salt myself. 

Comes with the territory that anyone that shouts loud enough might look to the causal outsider like they know their onions.

Take J4E. Talks shit but posts enough to make it look like he knows what he's on about 

1 hour ago, Papa said:

Typical specimen of that mutant species 

In a nutshell.  Looked as though he was high on heroin tbf. Shambles of a man

56 minutes ago, martoon said:

Imbecile.

He wasn't even born.

It's all second hand from the older feckwits who were around in 1986.

They can't win derbies, we've pumped them 4 times at Hampden in 16 years but...hey, they'll always have Dens.

It must be feckin magic being a Hibby. 

heart of midlothian off hibernian" wel support you evermore" 🇶🇦🇶🇦🇶🇦🇶🇦forever fth...

Central Belt 1874

This Hibs clown chose to talk about Hearts at every turn. Bizarre.

You would think Hibs fans would be embarrassed by this sort of stuff?  

Tedious.

Edited by Central Belt 1874

Meanwhile the two absent presenters have a week off following their modern day relevant team in Europe on the back of papping Hibs oot the cup again and sending them to the bottom 6 again.

1 hour ago, Jonkel Hoon said:

Generally I don't watch it, as its a bunch of arse, but Amy Canavan is a nice lassie who will do well.

Ye but she supports the good guys ….Celtic FC …..ye she will do well

16 minutes ago, stubo said:

Ye but she supports the good guys ….Celtic FC …..ye she will do well

Thats enough to get her put onto the naughty IRA step.

6 minutes ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

Thats enough to get her put onto the naughty IRA step.

She wiz gloating about something before she was born with her fat ugly hibee pal  who,s on about the IRA ? 

5 hours ago, stubo said:

She wiz gloating about something before she was born with her fat ugly hibee pal  who,s on about the IRA ? 

Me, every single Celtic supporter and many Hobbits are big fans of an illegal organisation.

I actually find it quite funny when they go on about 86 and "we’re now over the 5-1 cup final" , Europe etc

every time they bring it up you know below the surface they have nothing else to cling to .

86, yep a sore one, that’s football. but when was the last time they were in a similar position?? No need to answer.

cup final, they keep telling themselves they are over it, one day they might start believing this, meanwhile I’ll reflect on my best ever derby, bar none and the memories that went with it 

Europe, great to be involved, some lessons dished out, fair enough. But would we, or more to the point would they, not want to be involved ,look at the cash the club will make , look at the trips the fans made that’s so different from the same league stuff week in,week out. Looking at their past European results, the words pot,kettle come to mind .

I just wish there was a trophy for being the best rivals a team can have, being serious can you honestly think of another team that has given  their rivals so much pleasure and great memories over the years, they have the odd game and every so often a decent result against us, but not often enough !

When it boils down to it would they happily reverse the results in the big games that mattered. Again no answer required.

13 minutes ago, 22games nro said:

I actually find it quite funny when they go on about 86 and "we’re now over the 5-1 cup final" , Europe etc

every time they bring it up you know below the surface they have nothing else to cling to .

86, yep a sore one, that’s football. but when was the last time they were in a similar position?? No need to answer.

cup final, they keep telling themselves they are over it, one day they might start believing this, meanwhile I’ll reflect on my best ever derby, bar none and the memories that went with it 

Europe, great to be involved, some lessons dished out, fair enough. But would we, or more to the point would they, not want to be involved ,look at the cash the club will make , look at the trips the fans made that’s so different from the same league stuff week in,week out. Looking at their past European results, the words pot,kettle come to mind .

I just wish there was a trophy for being the best rivals a team can have, being serious can you honestly think of another team that has given  their rivals so much pleasure and great memories over the years, they have the odd game and every so often a decent result against us, but not often enough !

When it boils down to it would they happily reverse the results in the big games that mattered. Again no answer required.

Sums it up, mate. Good post!

5 hours ago, Thunder and Lightning said:

Could always just not listen to it if it's so bad?

I usually enjoy it. Just thought it was shite last night. 

Seriously, am I missing d something but what happened in 1986? 

New Year’s Day 1973 was a freak result, but 1986 ? I genuinely do not remember.

You could taste his bitter salty hibs tears in every word that spewed out from within his broken soul. After years of pain and suffering delivered by Heart of Midlothian FC he took his moment to seek consolation and comfort on national television when no Hearts fans were there. It was like a therapy session. If they’d flashed up a picture of Rudi Skacel at the end he’d have broken down sobbing uncontrollably. We live rent free in that man’s head, he encapsulated the Hibs fan last night and showed just how bitter and broken they are.

Perth to Paisley

Factually inaccurate tosh.

It wasn't a meaningless game for Dundee - they still had a chance of a European slot with a win.

[relied on Rangers dropping points, I think]

3 minutes ago, Perth to Paisley said:

Factually inaccurate tosh.

It wasn't a meaningless game for Dundee - they still had a chance of a European slot with a win.

[relied on Rangers dropping points, I think]

Same as his claim we’d faced 100 shots in 4 games. 

Thunder and Lightning
2 hours ago, karipidis said:

I usually enjoy it. Just thought it was shite last night. 

Fair enough, hopefully just a blip. 

Fitzroy Pointon
48 minutes ago, Harry Potter said:

I thought it was hearts fans that presented the show, never watched it in ages.

86, hobos will never get that close.

They made a point last night of saying it was the first episode without a Hearts fan on it. The Hobo nearly had a coronary describing 86, even though he wasn't alive when it happened. 

He also predicted we would finish bottom six. I can't remember him at any point mentioning his beloved club. 

3 hours ago, 22games nro said:

1952/53. They lost the league on the last day of the season to the then Rangers.

We will always remember. THEY WILL NEVER FORGET.

I can't recall Hearts ever being humbled 0-7 at home by European opposition. They have.

Dont mention Dnipro Donetsk away. They pumped Hibs 5-1.

There is two European firsts they have over us.

3 hours ago, 22games nro said:

1 hour ago, Harry Potter said:

I thought it was hearts fans that presented the show, never watched it in ages.

86, hobos will never get that close.

They were in Florence following the big team.

The other presenters taken the opportunity to have a go at Hearts, while their mates are away watching The JTs in Europe. Hibs *****.

The program was ok once.

1 hour ago, Salad Fingers said:

They made a point last night of saying it was the first episode without a Hearts fan on it. The Hobo nearly had a coronary describing 86, even though he wasn't alive when it happened. 

He also predicted we would finish bottom six. I can't remember him at any point mentioning his beloved club. 

You know those two Kidd goals are his go to porn…. sad Hibs prick 

It's most healthy ripping the pish out of other clubs. It's a massive part of football.

It's a shame there are lots of posters on here that revel in slagging off our club giving most media outlets the ammunition they crave.

It's a bit rich being critical of anyone sticking the boot into Hearts.

Ford Prentice

Enjoy the show. It's hit and miss but better than most football shows on TV.

Tony Anderson consistently good on the podcast but only his second time on the tv show and it showed a bit.

I think since Borthwick, Sked and Fowler were all away in Florence it was thought having a pop at at Hearts would be funny. 

Didn't really come off but anyone offended needs to lighten up. 

2 minutes ago, Ford Prentice said:

Tony Anderson consistently good on the podcast but only his second time on the tv show and it showed a bit.

I think since Borthwick, Sked and Fowler were all away in Florence it was thought having a pop at at Hearts would be funny. 

I don’t think anybody is bothered enough to be offended. It’s just banter on a forum. It’s comedy if anything 

I like the show. We dish it out to Hibs a lot so it was always going to be that we'd get some back. Who cares? Hibs are an irrelevance and always will be. It sums them up that their second biggest success of the last fifty years is our inability to win a match that mattered.

1 hour ago, Ford Prentice said:

Don’t think anyones offended, it was just a bizarre appearance.

It's satisfying to know that 30 odd year old Hibs supporters have to go to events before they were born to have a laugh at Hearts.

No need for pass-me-down stories for Hearts fans.:happy:

To any Hibbys reading this, can you please stop going on about how much 5-1 doesn't bother you. Time to move on.

Edited by Nobreath

9 hours ago, 22games nro said:

And on Q, the gift that keeps on giving, 

2 hours ago, Nobreath said:

It's satisfying to know that 30 odd year old Hibs supporters have to go to events before they were born to have a laugh at Hearts.

No need for pass-me-down stories for Hearts fans.:happy:

To any Hibbys reading this, can you please stop going on about how much 5-1 doesn't bother you. Time to move on.

Truth is if it doesn’t bother them, then they are not real Hibs fans, if you were old enough to be there it should ****ing bother you

i was at the 7-0 game, I was 8yo and I was 21 at Dens, and I’ll admit it still annoys me, as it should 

Usually very good but let down this week by an absolutely shite panel and a delusional Hibee fud who actually thinks they'll finish third this year. Amy Canavan's patter was rank as well. 

Edited by Batistuta87

3 minutes ago, hughesie27 said:

Sounds like he's tried to wind folk up and going by this thread he has been extremely successful.

My thought exactly, best just to ignore