***Official Heart of Midlothian v Rangers Match Thread***

6 minutes ago, ...andFulton'sBaggio said:

Attacking lineup, like it. Can't accuse Robbie of not going for it with that one!

Humphrys looks big, strong, fast and direct. Reckon he can cause them problems 👍

A recipe for any OF-leaning referee to get his cards out.

Who have we got today?

• Replies 1.7k

• Luckies1874

• pettigrewsstylist

• Hearts007

Tend to lose the midfield to Rangers as well as struggle out wide. Hope Humphrys can really combine helping in midfield and up top.

2 minutes ago, I P Knightley said:

Who have we got today?

Steven McLean lodge number 531

3 minutes ago, I P Knightley said:

Who have we got today?

steven mclean

Just now, Rudy T said:

Tends more often to let things go. Likes a good kicking match. Let the Huns down more than once so needs to go back for 'relearning' more than some.

2 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

Big Kilmarnock fan apparently.

:Aye:

1 minute ago, Riccarton3 said:

Tends more often to let things go. Likes a good kicking match. Let the Huns down more than once so needs to go back for 'relearning' more than some.

We can go above Rangers today, he’ll allow one team to do a lot of kicking!

Not sure about starting Humphries hope I’m wrong. I would have played more of a play maker like Ginnelly or MacKay-Stevens.

Just now, August Landmesser said:

Big Kilmarnock fan apparently.

:Aye:

I believe he started supporting them when Kyle Lafferty signed 😂

11 minutes ago, Wee Mikey said:

Surely not the 'Belfast Bar' that promoted itself as an Irish pub, complete with shamrocks, when we were there.

I almost ended myself. 😁

Nah, I'm in the Karaka pub in Dubrovnik.

Just now, Diadora Van Basten said:

Not sure about starting Humphries hope I’m wrong. I would have played more of a play maker like Ginnelly or MacKay-Stevens.

I think it’s to give us a bit of height and strength at set pieces, they’re a big unit at the back.

2 minutes ago, Diadora Van Basten said:

Maybe he's got an eye on Thursday formation?

Happy with that team here. Looking forward to it. 

Just now, Bongo 1874 said:

Good lineup, maybe would of matched with three in the middle with sibbick in.

Cmon Hearts!!!.

Kind of agree. Each time I see effectively two midfielders I think of the potential to be overrun, asking too much of Dev and Kio. Tighter pitch helps but Rangers have some good players.

11 minutes ago, Riccarton3 said:

Tend to lose the midfield to Rangers as well as struggle out wide. Hope Humphrys can really combine helping in midfield and up top.

Thats going to be key IMO. Squad looking as strong as i can recall for a while tho, apart from the GMS baggage 

1 minute ago, pettigrewsstylist said:

Thats going to be key IMO. Squad looking as strong as i can recall for a while tho, apart from the GMS baggage 

As Grant is a natural attacking midfielder, a bit disappointed to see him not start. He'll have his reasons

£10 win @ 9/2 on the jam- tarts. Win or lose it's a win for me :)

I think it's a huge price and the bookies have got this one wrong, time will tell.

...andFulton'sBaggio
15 minutes ago, I P Knightley said:

Who have we got today?

Yup. A lot things have to go our way to beat the OF, including the ref forgetting most of his 'specialist training'...

7 minutes ago, Riccarton3 said:

Kind of agree. Each time I see effectively two midfielders I think of the potential to be overrun, asking too much of Dev and Kio. Tighter pitch helps but Rangers have some good players.

Big shift from everyone today, looking like mckay behind shankland , with humphrys out on left , they can rotate but.

According to sky.

Edited by Bongo 1874

Just now, Cruyff said:

I was gonnae go there but it's miles away from the old town. 

It is but our apartment is just up the road.

It's just down from the Belfast bar.

2 minutes ago, Riccarton3 said:

As Grant is a natural attacking midfielder, a bit disappointed to see him not start. He'll have his reasons

Could be looking for a bit of height/muscle during first half battle...

3 minutes ago, ...andFulton'sBaggio said:

Yup. A lot things have to go our way to beat the OF, including the ref forgetting most of his 'specialist training'...

Andy Davis .

I’ve got little bit of confidence about today, but we need to up the levels considerably from recent games, particularly defensively. Giving up as many chances today as we did against Motherwell won’t end well for us. Hopefully the break has done us good!

3 minutes ago, BigPhysicalHearts said:

Robbo on Sky saying he thinks Humphrys will be on the left with McKay in the 10 behind Shankland.

Did ponder this, we shall see..

4 minutes ago, Hmfc1965 said:

It is but our apartment is just up the road.

It's just down from the Belfast bar.

Nice. Shoulda went there to celebrate the victory. 😄 👍

Wouldn’t get too hung up on a rigid formation. We will be fluid as normal and have the players that can adjust accordingly.

periodictabledancer

Kris Boyd excusing Rangers poor form on the raod because they're playing midweek fixtures too.

My missus - "aren't Hearts" ? 

3 minutes ago, HartleyLegend3 said:

2-0 Hearts 

If we come at the game and do our own thing. Don't sit back and let them have the ball. 

Need to take chances tho. 

42 minutes ago, ...andFulton'sBaggio said:

Attacking lineup, like it. Can't accuse Robbie of not going for it with that one!

Humphrys looks big, strong, fast and direct. Reckon he can cause them problems 👍

Agreed, let's hope for the win!!