• Jambo-Fox

• Rudy T

4 hours ago, Morgan said:

Get your t**ts out for the lads.

Sung to the lady police officers.  :wow: 

Also, for a wee while, "Wrong fecking man, you shot the wrong..." to cops around 1983/84. 

Edited by martoon

9 hours ago, Tarland Jambo said:

"Some poor monkeys got a Tony Mowberrys head", feel sorry for highlighting the poor monkey 🐒🤣

I think I started that. Posted it on the old BBC forum, long before I'd discovered this place. :vrface:

9 hours ago, Tarland Jambo said:

"Some poor monkeys got a Tony Mowberrys head", feel sorry for highlighting the poor monkey 🐒🤣

My favourite 

An old one but a good one.

Ain't got a barrel of money harpers fat and he,s funny thick as a plank harpers  a ........ bye bye joe

Edited by dr feelgood
Not finished.

jimmy the jambo
22 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

Glory glory what horrible way to die

Remember the game against Celtic in 1991 when we won 3-1 ,This song was constantly being chanted at half time in the shed for the full 15 minutes by a few groups,then everyone was singing it. 
second highlight of that day 

9 hours ago, Janbo1874 said:

I mind one accusing Frank Mcgarveys wife of being of ill repute.

And he being of gay tendencies. 

The one about Aidan mcgeady's interaction with a priest was below the belt. So to speak. 

Edited by Mister T

9 hours ago, smiler said:

Talking of Rangers fans, does anyone remember them singing to us ‘part time proddies, you’re just part time proddies, part time proddies....’? It didn’t happen often but not many folk of my vintage seem to recall it. I didn’t imagine it either btw.

More tims than celtic was one of the responses they got back

9 hours ago, GYL said:

Their dirty and their smelly 

They come fae Portabelly

The Blackley family

Nah na nah na

Nah na Nah na

Repeat till bored

I have many worse but could  get barred 🤣

9 hours ago, JimmyCant said:

You forgot 

They huvnae got a telly as a third line

That one could be updated with so many variations. For example:-

Their Da likes a wee sherry

And drives whilst he is merry

They come fae Broughty Ferry

The Adam Family

10 hours ago, Armageddon said:

Edinbro is wonderful 🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️🤦🏻‍♂️

10 hours ago, jimmy the jambo said:

Certainly is - Apart fae ???????

Hibs the Evening News and Hamilton Academical

Oh Edinbro is wonderful!

Percival King

I remember being in a packed pub in Basel, the whole place was singing a song about Toby Mowbray, Mark Venus and what Ian Murray was on a loop for what felt like hours.

Could you go a chicken supper Bobby Sands was popular for a time 😂. Come and have a go with the Gorgie aggaro an old fav along with the braying of PENIS, PENIS at a poor shot at goal 🤣  and the old favourite your a ******* referee  or who's the mason in the black. Flags around the funnel is up there as an all time great but the all time best was and is Away up in Gorgie .

10 hours ago, Morgan said:

Aye and for a wee bit of change sung rapping stylee 🤣

Seem to remember :- “Georgie Best superstar wears frilly knickers and a play playtex  bra”  

or did I just make that up in my head?

1 hour ago, merseyjambo said:

Again not a clever one now

Eric Schaedler Bang, Bang, Bang

Remember that being sung at Clydebank away and Sandy Jardine ran across to the Hearts fans going crazy telling them to stop 

There was a rather lovely song about Mickey weir sung by many a hearts fan. I’ll not post the lyrics.

Also, and this one is shocking, but a song about mark walters to the tune of 5-4-3-2-1, the chocolate biscuit advert. 

16 minutes ago, j1964m said:

Remember that being sung at Clydebank away and Sandy Jardine ran across to the Hearts fans going crazy telling them to stop 

Was it not a Boxing Day match at Tynecastle he did that?

12 hours ago, Morgan said:

I've seen that done with female stewards, caterers or anyone female in the vicinity of the pitch back in the 80s or 90s.  Definitely not acceptable nowadays or even back then...

Percival King

If I had the wings of an eagle, 

If I had the  a*** of a crow,

I'd fly over Easter Road stadium

And s*** on the b******* below.

Percival King

And I remember there was a different version of  "Oh Mikey, Mikey, Mikey, Mikey, Mikey Galloway" which I'm sure I heard after Billy McBungle paid half a million for him.

1 minute ago, Percival King said:

And I remember there was a different version of  "Oh Mikey, Mikey, Mikey, Mikey, Mikey Galloway" which I'm sure I heard after Billy McBungle paid half a million for him.

Shitey, shitey 😀

Clydebank sticks in my head for that but I am getting old

4 hours ago, davemclaren said:

16 hours ago, Rudy T said:

Anyone for send the Hibees to Vietnam… ouch!

“………………………. ..  hallelujah,

Peter Cormack's  a ‘f——-g p—f,

hallelujah……….. “

17 hours ago, MES said:

Says Bertie May

To Bill Shankley

Have you heard of the mid bank highbury

Shanks said no, I don’t think so

But I’ve heard of the Gorgie Boot Boys🤷‍♂️

I sing it with gusto at every away day. 😎 

Sung to the tune of Laurel & Hardy - Donald Ford, Donald Ford give us a goal , give us a goal, Donald Ford give us a goal, a goal, a goal, a goal

repeat - with tune getting faster.

Edited by gowestjambo

18 hours ago, MES said:

Says Bertie May

To Bill Shankley

Have you heard of the mid bank highbury

Shanks said no, I don’t think so

But I’ve heard of the Gorgie Boot Boys🤷‍♂️

Always thought it was the North bank Highbury?

10 hours ago, davemclaren said:

It was certainly in the Corner at Tynecastle but Boxing day? I thought it was a NY game v Vermin it happened. Could be wrong mind.

5 minutes ago, FinnBarr Saunders said:

It was certainly in the Corner at Tynecastle but Boxing day? I thought it was a NY game v Vermin it happened. Could be wrong mind.

You could be right. 

gordon simpson
2 hours ago, jock _turd said:

Always thought it was the North bank Highbury?

it sure was  North Bank and Bertie Mee was the Arsenal manager 

Again not politically correct but here goes.

Standing at the corner with ma razor and chain along came a copper and he took ma name so ah kicked in the balls and ah kicked him in the head and now that copper is dead nah nah nah nah nah nah nah we are the Gorgie boot 🥾 boys