Is Robbie becoming a wind-up merchant.......😁.......?

Section Q

lost in space
19 minutes ago, Sir Gio said:

Don't think anyone could to be honest 

Your comments don't actually make sense. Perhaps it would help if you used sentences.

I can see you are trying to insult me but you are just not very good at it.

At least we can agree on one thing - you have no idea.

• Replies 113

• lost in space

• JimmyCant

• XB52

1 hour ago, lost in space said:

Your comments don't actually make sense. Perhaps it would help if you used sentences.

I can see you are trying to insult me but you are just not very good at it.

At least we can agree on one thing - you have no idea.

Lost in space....literally 

On 07/03/2021 at 11:53, JimmyCant said:

Get back to me if he’s top six by October and I’ll publicly admit I was wrong No further point in this argument until then. 

You think there will be 6 teams better than us next season? What do you base that on?

Robbie has consistently had us at or above where we should be in every single season he's managed Hearts. I'd put money on the current squad being top 6 nevermind what will be a stronger squad next season.

13 hours ago, ToqueJambo said:

You think there will be 6 teams better than us next season? What do you base that on?

Robbie has consistently had us at or above where we should be in every single season he's managed Hearts. I'd put money on the current squad being top 6 nevermind what will be a stronger squad next season.

By the last possible indicator there were 11 teams better than us. All conjecture of course but IMO the current squad with no changes would be bottom 4

51 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

By the last possible indicator there were 11 teams better than us. All conjecture of course but IMO the current squad with no changes would be bottom 4

What’s the probability of no changes for next season?

2 minutes ago, davemclaren said:

Nil

I think that's part of the problem with football now. It's just a job to players, 2 years here, 2 years there.

Hearts always look to the connections with the club, ex players become managers. Can't expect new players who would have to Google the club to feel the same passion for it.

iwasthere1954
1 hour ago, JimmyCant said:

Thanks for cheering me up. I was feeling a bit down after hibs getting f...... again.

3 hours ago, davemclaren said:

None. I was responding to the assertion that the current squad would finish top 6, which it wouldn’t IMO and there would be no real need to make any changes if it could 

Edited by JimmyCant

2 minutes ago, JimmyCant said:

None. I was responding to the assertion that the current squad would finish top 6, which it wouldn’t IMO and there would no real need to make any changes if it could 

Fair enough. 

I'd say we'll finish best of the bottom six next season. This of course being if we don't recruit better quality and also if Neilson stops making ridiculous substitutions late in games costing us points. If we lose a few players and replace them with similar (which we have been doing for the last few years) then there's no reason to think we'll be better than mid-table. If, on the other hand, the club show some ambition for once and sign some quality then there's a good chance we could get into the top six and hopefully push for a euro place. We really need a couple of marquee signings to show we're to be taken seriously again. On top of that, if Hearts, Hibs and Aberdeen are competing for the same players then we have to get them. They don't get anywhere near the income Hearts do so if we lose out on some quality by dithering then we only have ourselves to blame if they finish higher.

Edited by jambonian

Batistuta87
On 07/03/2021 at 15:52, Australis said:

Popped onto a Dundee fans forum

They hate McPake.

That's cos he's a fud.

iwasthere1954
On 07/03/2021 at 21:07, Smith's right boot said:

Most are definitely multi skilled - 

Law, medicine, fitness, coaching, science, human psychology, glaziers, architects, finance, negotiations. 

You missed lawn sciences and clairvoyance. Think that just about covers it all.

On 07/03/2021 at 15:01, Fluorescent Adolescent said:

A light hearted thread started with the best of intentions which is destined to be turned into something else to have a go at the manager about.

Hearts fans must have the biggest percentage of utter bellends supporting the team of any in the country.

Factual post, Hearts fans are easily the most greeting faced miserable fans in the country. Wonder what happened to having a light-hearted joke...

lost in space
1 hour ago, ARF1874 said:

Factual post, Hearts fans are easily the most greeting faced miserable fans in the country. Wonder what happened to having a light-hearted joke...

WE ARE TOP OF THE LEAGUE. Nothing to be greetin aboot.

Well, apart from -

Almost being liquidated

club saved by fans and generous owner who thereafter made huge mistakes

having Levein in charge for years dragging the club down

now having Levein's pupil in charge playing same awful football

having an invisible CEO

still signing dud players

club being in debt

cant be at games

cant go to Skyline lounge

cant go to hospitality

cant go to 1874 bar

cant get a Hearts pie and burn our fingers trying to get pie from tin foil

cant booooo the players

cant scream at the ref and linnos

cant laugh at the state of hobo supporters at ground

cant be outraged by singing by smelly weegie supporters at ground

being cheated by SFA/SPFL

watching Lawell run the game

being stabbed in the back by nearly every club in Scotland

losing a legal challenge

getting almost no communication from the FoH

watching sevco win the league

watching many of our players who dont seem to give a toss

watching many of our players looking confused by what we are trying to achieve

watching our 2 full backs forced to stay back

watching us play with 1 forward

watching our 1 forward come back into defence to try and find the ball

watching players play sideways

watching our head coach complain about ref/pitch/anything

watching players we have dumped playing well in the Prem Division

being dumped into a lower division

playing 2 defensive midfield players against part time teams

being knocked out of the League cup by Alloa

Facing next season with same defensive coach.

So - come on you lot lets try some happy clapping.