*** Offishul Hearts v Raith Thread ***

Last time we were in the diddy league, Rangers and Hibs were also in it but we still skooshed almost every game.

There was energy, intent, hunger and fun to our play.

That was us without any money and having to play youth team players.

This time around it's slow, heavy, laboured, uninspiring pish.

If we do go back up I have the distinct feeling we'd be coming right back down again.

• Replies 2.1k

• Harry Potter

• neilnunb

• Hearts007

Just now, Debut 4 said:

Again, our willingness to work harder than the opposition under question. 

It’s something Hearts never toiled with years ago. 

It is ****ing extraordinary

McGlynn The Money
11 minutes ago, been here before said:

Aye currently sitting 6 points clear at the top tends to emphasise that.

That argument would hold more water if we were 6 points clear in the Premiership, not struggling against all and sundry in the Championship.

Is there a button opposition managers can press to make Boyce fall over in the box anytime they want? Everytime a ball is played to his feet in the box he slips. 

Just now, Cade said:

Last time we were in the diddy league, Rangers and Hibs were also in it but we still skooshed almost every game.

There was energy, intent, hunger and fun to our play.

That was us without any money and having to play youth team players.

This time around it's slow, heavy, laboured, uninspiring pish.

If we do go back up I have the distinct feeling we'd be coming right back down again.

With this squad, this coach and this owner we’d be in a relegation battle straight away.

Not that Budge would be bothered.

Just now, Hearts007 said:

gms been shit so far

Will take time for him to settle. This sort of performance isn’t exactly playing to his strengths 

4 minutes ago, Famous 1874 said:

I’d get Popescu on for Berra now 

Would be better putting a tent around Berra and calling for the on course vet. 

2 minutes ago, Silverwolf said:

Tbh, I think Raith could, and probably should, be two or three to the good here. We may have had more possession but they are the more dangerous.

This. They want to win this more we just swanning around letting our men go wherever they want and no tracking them. 2nd to every ball 

Just now, Nelly Terraces said:

Promoted or not at the end of season Neilson should be fired.

You really have to question what the **** is going on?

This Hearts team look like a team that is designed for attack and not to defend games especially at home.  Neilson, despite all his negativity,  cannot get his selection right.

The curate's egg - good in places, but the play of certain players is starting to annoy me.

2 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

This game is showing what a difference a Stewart or Adebayo would make. Perhaps the 100k would be worth it.

Can they defend?

Just now, Dusk_Till_Dawn said:

Will take time for him to settle. This sort of performance isn’t exactly playing to his strengths 

Hopefully

quockerwodgerjambo
Just now, R08813 said:

Serious question, does anyone remember a time Boyce has got the ball in the box and not started falling over? 

Serious answer. Boycie was an instant in his debut V Rangers, has scored some good important goals.

Benn absolute shite in between.

1 minute ago, R08813 said:

Serious question, does anyone remember a time Boyce has got the ball in the box and not started falling over? 

It's getting embarrassing now! 

2 minutes ago, jonnothejambo said:

Quite a few are enjoying this...

Raith fans certainly will be.

Edited by Francis Albert

3 minutes ago, Italian Lambretta said:

Get Boyce to **** just another imposter

but his movement off the ball is so intelligent. Blah blah blah. 

1 minute ago, Skivingatwork said:

This team are incredibly fortunate that there’s no fans present as they’d (rightly) be getting pelters. 

just a bit

I don't know why people think it is a foregone conclusion that we will win this league. I'm pretty confident myself, but we really do make it hard for ourselves in 90% of our games.

Just now, Alec Eiffel said:

This Hearts team look like a team that is designed for attack and not to defend games especially at home.  Neilson, despite all his negativity,  cannot get his selection right.

The curate's egg - good in places, but the play of certain players is starting to annoy me.

We aren't good at attacking either 

2 minutes ago, quockerwodgerjambo said:

4-4-2 does not suit us.

4-4-2 ?

I think that’s a set up when you play 2 forwards.

1 minute ago, skinnybob72 said:

Would be better putting a tent around Berra and calling for the on course vet. 

Stendel had already taken one for the team by telling him to do one, unfortunately that conversation is overdue again.