Treating yourself at Xmas because you're too old to get decent presents.

14 minutes ago, Furious Styles said:

I used to buy soft air guns from wonderland. Wasn’t really into airfix though. 

The air gun section was brilliant, a few wee neds have spoiled that for us. 

I actually built the big yellow lunch box car on the main screen from scratch, still got it here. 

Fancy a dune buggy but I'll never use it. 

A "shed"load* of German beer from my local beer-emporium.   :icon14:

(*Well, 10 bottles, some of which the bursd will no doubt avail herself of...   :ermm: )

5 minutes ago, Auld Reekin' said:

A "shed"load* of German beer from my local beer-emporium.   :icon14:

(*Well, 10 bottles, some of which the bursd will no doubt avail herself of...   :ermm: )

Subscriptions are always worth looking at when you plan on treating yourself. 

A years worth of beer delivery, paid up front for example.

Not good for your health mind you. 

1 minute ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Subscriptions are always worth looking at when you plan on treating yourself. 

A years worth of beer delivery, paid up front for example.

Not good for your health mind you. 

No, which is why I decided to pass on the 15 litres (3 5-litre mini-keg thingies) of German Festbrau for £35-odds that Groupon had on offer recently; it didn't say what the "drink by" date was, so decided to pass.

15 minutes ago, His name is said:

New golf clubs 

Too cold, weathers shite, got to pay for the golf course tae, 

Thought about it, but nah, not for me. 

Edited by Greedy Jambo

Fitzroy Pointon

Used to love Airfix when I was younger. Tried to get that feeling back a few years ago when I bought an RAF Sea King. Got bored really quite quickly. 

10 minutes ago, Salad Fingers said:

Used to love Airfix when I was younger. Tried to get that feeling back a few years ago when I bought an RAF Sea King. Got bored really quite quickly. 

What about a radio controlled one to build that actually flies? oooft. 

https://www.wonderlandmodels.com/radio-control/rc-planes/

Edited by Greedy Jambo