Hearts WAGs

garethjambo

I ended up sitting just behind them a few times last season and quite honestly, I haven't yet noticed any real stunners. I believe there are a couple though.

What made me chuckle was their insistence on wearing sunglasses despite it being a horrible, rainy February afternoon. It barely even gets LIGHT at that time of year for goodness sake. :biggrin:

says on his profile he is well known for his pace at this rate we will be the quickest team in the spl with juho and beslija;)

I've just had a flashback to January 2006.

I ended up sitting just behind them a few times last season and quite honestly, I haven't yet noticed any real stunners. I believe there are a couple though.

What made me chuckle was their insistence on wearing sunglasses despite it being a horrible, rainy February afternoon. It barely even gets LIGHT at that time of year for goodness sake. :biggrin:

I'm not convinced that you are best qualified to judge on this one. :cool_shades:;)

Ah dave, but that's where you're wrong. I can judge these things without being biased in favour of one 'attribute' over another. ;)

See, I have had these discussions with said poster before. I would say that the opinions expressed were enlightening.

As for the WAG's, Mrs Makela is/was stunning.

Ah dave, but that's where you're wrong. I can judge these things without being biased in favour of one 'attribute' over another. ;)

Yeah, but when does a woman ever not criticise another's looks? :)

A couple of years back, I was out with a good friend of mine, his wife, and his wife's friends (hang on, that sounds like a Blackadder reference, doesn't it? But moving swiftly on...) Frankly, they pretty much all looked like models: waif like bodies, who all seemed to live on a diet of lettuce, Diet Coke and Marlboro Lights.

Anyway, Chris (that's my friend) and his mates started passing around some FHM or Sun calendar of half naked ladies. When the girls saw it, you would not believe the way they picked apart each month's model. "Oooh, look at the cellulite on her! Her tits are sagging! I wouldn't be seen dead looking like that!" And so on, and so on - it was quite an eye opener, to say the least!

A couple of years back, I was out with a good friend of mine, his wife, and his wife's friends (hang on, that sounds like a Blackadder reference, doesn't it? But moving swiftly on...) Frankly, they pretty much all looked like models: waif like bodies, who all seemed to live on a diet of lettuce, Diet Coke and Marlboro Lights.

Anyway, Chris (that's my friend) and his mates started passing around some FHM or Sun calendar of half naked ladies. When the girls saw it, you would not believe the way they picked apart each month's model. "Oooh, look at the cellulite on her! Her tits are sagging! I wouldn't be seen dead looking like that!" And so on, and so on - it was quite an eye opener, to say the least!

yeah lived in a flat with two girls and an another guy up until last week and one of the girls loved FHM cos she found it funny, but the other girl would critiscise the models in it. Then one night we were all bored so me, my male flatmate, the female flatmate who critised people in FHM and her boyfriend thought for a laugh lets watch an adult movie (well we are crazy students :P) and my female flatmate quite often came out with the line "well those aren't real."

Opened my eyes that porn stars and models have had plastic surgery:rolleyes:

yeah lived in a flat with two girls and an another guy up until last week and one of the girls loved FHM cos she found it funny, but the other girl would critiscise the models in it. Then one night we were all bored so me, my male flatmate, the female flatmate who critised people in FHM and her boyfriend thought for a laugh lets watch an adult movie (well we are crazy students :P) and my female flatmate quite often came out with the line "well those aren't real."

It all boils down to insecurity.

rudiskacel06
Steve Banks is a lucky man.

aye ma wife works in a hotel in edinburgh nr the airport and has seen n spoken to steve banks n most of the hearts players but they get horsed out as romanov couldnt settle the bills

Sometimes it's honesty - guys often just see blonde hair and are completely overwhelmed to the point where they miss the things that aren't quite so fabulous. I think women just get irritated by men and their obsession with 'perfection' being completely unattainable. They drool over pictures of women who aren't real in any sense of the word...and I'm not just referring to plastic surgery either...I mean they're completely airbrushed. But that's by the by...

I'm not actually all that critical of other women and their looks. I think women are lucky in that it's not unacceptable for us to discuss women and state that we think they're probably attractive. Men won't do that, usually because they think it makes them sound gay. Ridiculous! You can agree that someone is attractive without necessarily finding them attractive yourself.

I think it's fair to criticise them for wearing sunglasses though, that just makes them look bloody stupid. Regardless of how attractive they might be. :P

Sometimes it's honesty - guys often just see blonde hair and are completely overwhelmed to the point where they miss the things that aren't quite so fabulous. I think women just get irritated by men and their obsession with 'perfection' being completely unattainable. They drool over pictures of women who aren't real in any sense of the word...and I'm not just referring to plastic surgery either...I mean they're completely airbrushed. But that's by the by...

Bingo. I find the threads in the Shed about amazing women embarrassing. Size 0 plastic breasted blondes are the norm. Do people not realise what a size 0 looks like in real life? Freakish. And the blonde thing cheeses me off big time.

I don't do blondes. (or didn't before I was married)

Dr. Bapswent
Bingo. I find the threads in the Shed about amazing women embarrassing. Size 0 plastic breasted blondes are the norm. Do people not realise what a size 0 looks like in real life? Freakish. And the blonde thing cheeses me off big time.

What i find most distasteful is the asking for PMs of the latest 'piece of ass' to be discussed. PM me links to some pics of some girl. Its so cheap.

But its just men being men eh. Barry.

I'm not actually all that critical of other women and their looks. I think women are lucky in that it's not unacceptable for us to discuss women and state that we think they're probably attractive. Men won't do that, usually because they think it makes them sound gay. Ridiculous! You can agree that someone is attractive without necessarily finding them attractive yourself.

I think it's fair to criticise them for wearing sunglasses though, that just makes them look bloody stupid. Regardless of how attractive they might be. :P

Mmm... I think it's honesty and irritation with dumb men who swoon at the sight of blonde hair or a pair of breasts in the case of self-confident women. (How do you flirt with an attractive girl with any success? Banter, challenge and make fun of them: don't suck up to them just because they look stunning). But as regards women with lower self-esteem, then I think insecurity kicks in - that, and stupid choices where men are concerned. (Disrespect me? Act like a complete jerk? Take me now!)

That said though, I honestly think maybe 95% of women have a slightly odd relationship with food (though only a much lower proportion have a serious problem), and sadly, we're all affected to some degree by the pernicious, almost tragic obsessions of our culture with physical perfection. Tying in with what Tazio said above, my best friend, who's normally pretty sensible when it comes to these things, responded to my horror at the size zero culture in some parts of the US with: "Ah, but you know what American sizes are like!" Meaning, presumably, that she thought European size two was something to be aspired to!

It's scary. At some point, I think most people grow up and realise it's all about someone's personality and the content of their character - but body issues and self-esteem problems are some of the great sadnesses of our society. And there is so much we could do to ensure it wasn't like this.

Phew. Thanks for that Tazio, I thought I might be in for a verbal kicking after saying that.

But it's true. Blonde hair seems to make unremarkable people 'stunning' and while it's not the case with every single one...an awful lot of these pin ups aren't much to look at otherwise. They just seem to make men come over all funny. That's the part I don't get.

And size 0 in the flesh (or lack thereof) IS freakish. You can't even buy clothes that fit that sort of frame unless you go to the children's department. That's how small it is.

Fortunately, these things tend to appeal to the less intelligent male. Long may that continue. It's a horrible prospect for young girls...a friend of mine has an 11 year old who worries about her weight for god's sake. That's terrifying.

Mmm... I think it's honesty and irritation with dumb men who swoon at the sight of blonde hair or a pair of breasts in the case of self-confident women. (How do you flirt with an attractive girl with any success? Banter, challenge and make fun of them: don't suck up to them just because they look stunning). But as regards women with lower self-esteem, then I think insecurity kicks in - that, and stupid choices where men are concerned. (Disrespect me? Act like a complete jerk? Take me now!)

That said though, I honestly think maybe 95% of women have a slightly odd relationship with food (though only a much lower proportion have a serious problem), and sadly, we're all affected to some degree by the pernicious, almost tragic obsessions of our culture with physical perfection. Tying in with what Tazio said above, my best friend, who's normally pretty sensible when it comes to these things, responded to my horror at the size zero culture in some parts of the US with: "Ah, but you know what American sizes are like!" Meaning, presumably, that she thought European size two was something to be aspired to!

It's scary. At some point, I think most people grow up and realise it's all about someone's personality and the content of their character - but body issues and self-esteem problems are some of the great sadnesses of our society. And there is so much we could do to ensure it wasn't like this.

Alternatively, just treat them all the same way regardless of their looks or how attractive they are...or are not. Women do want to be made to feel attractive but generally, they'd much rather that men appreciated them for their personality and intelligence. Appreciate everything equally and you don't tend to run into problems. Women are really quite straightforward, despite endless claims from men that they're anything but... :biggrin:

But yes, there are definitely some worrying ideas of what constitutes perfection and I tell you, I'm bloody glad that I'm not a teenager. It must be horrific. In saying that, there's really nothing wrong with appreciating the more 'aesthetic' things in life...we all do it...we just shouldn't necessarily always buy into the media's idea of what is and isn't attractive.

I always laugh at those polls that say that to a woman someone who "makes them laugh" is the most important thing.

What a lot of self righteous bollocks.

Women are just as shallow as blokes if not more so!

How many times do you see a pretty lass laugh and be polite to a really decent bloke only to watch them go off with some unpleasant **** head who is "good looking"?

Women should stop trying to act holier than thow!

The only reason they come out with catty comments is cos the are jealous.

At least us blokes admit to being shallow. As opposed to shallow and liars.

I always laugh at those polls that say that to a woman someone who "makes them laugh" is the most important thing.

What a lot of self righteous bollocks.

Women are just as shallow as blokes if not more so!

How many times do you see a pretty lass laugh and be polite to a really decent bloke only to watch them go off with some unpleasant **** head who is "good looking"?

Women should stop trying to act holier than thow!

The only reason they come out with catty comments is cos the are jealous.

At least us blokes admit to being shallow. As opposed to shallow and liars.

So nae luck recently then Geddy?

Not at all.

Just annoyed that women try and hold some superior attitude about relationships and view of the opposite sex which is not justifiable.

Its like when the wea team fans go on about their "flair". Enough say it and they all believe it.

So do women.

Give a woman a choice between someone who looks like Woody Allen and one who looks like Russel Brand they would go for the unfunny fairly repulsive untalented Brand.

They are as shallow as blokes but don't admit it.

Not at all.

Just annoyed that women try and hold some superior attitude about relationships and view of the opposite sex which is not justifiable.

Its like when the wea team fans go on about their "flair". Enough say it and they all believe it.

So do women.

Give a woman a choice between someone who looks like Woody Allen and one who looks like Russel Brand they would go for the unfunny fairly repulsive untalented Brand.

Russell Brand? :eek:

Dr Ian Malcolm

Got to hand it to our lads, there's a fair number have/are riding Miss **Respective Country of Origin**

Even Stampie was punching well above his weight (excuse the pun) back in the day.

Compare it to our neighbours - fame academy rejects is about the level they reach. Wee team indeed.

this thread is funny!

redm is absolutely right, but geddy isn't wrong when he says women are shallow

i think i can speak for red when i say we don't have many women friends because we ARE shallow

BUT

men do see a pair of boobs, blonde/brunette (depending on typical preference) hair, long legs, skinny legs, big boobs, small boobs, etc... and go gaga over one thing, the "goal"

not many wags are special looking.

going with the famous ones

posh - she;d snap in a strong breeze

abby clancy - pretty, blonde, but patently stupid

louise redknapp - pretty, good figure but still bitched over, why? cos she's pretty, a normal lass & not a slag perhaps?

cheryl tweedy - racist, and charged for a hate crime, but hey, she's cute? (oh and did i mention racist)

jamelia - talented & classy but never in the press, so obviously a minger?

it seems the less brit-tabloid worthy are the ones with the real babes.

someone mention pospisil? his wife is gorgeous, makela, likewise. miko has an really pretty GF

i could go on, but it seems to me, the ones who ARE NOT piggy backing on their husbands career are the ones most likely to be slagged off by girls, and the ones who are whoring themselves off their husbands/boyfriends career are the ones getting their baps out, and therefore the "totty"

and before anyone mentions jealousy,that is a general cop out.

i would rather have the mates i have, than a bunch of people who are not all they seem

all we can really agree on is we will fancy who we fancy BUT people will bow to peer pressure and fancy who ther mate fancies, cos its the thing to do

Uh huh, just happened to watch it 'for a laugh', did you just happen to find it lying around or was it one of yer 'special tapes' ;)

After that, it was car keys in the bowl time :P

Thought I would start a thread about Hearts players WAGs. It seems Juho Makela is going out with runner up of Miss Finland 2004.....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Juho_M%C3%A4kel%C3%A4

Does anyone know of any other fit/famous Hearts WAGs from past or present?!

Not something I normally pay much attention to, i.e. the woman on the Hearts players arm (if she is never going to put in a crunching tackle, clear a certain goal off the line or bang in a hat trick in a hugely important match I pay no attention) but it has come to my attention recently that at the younger end of the scale there are a few of the Hearts youth players who seem to be involved with young lassies from our office (will not mention any names), it became more noticeable when I started bumping into Hearts players outside the office at lunch time during the close season, or you hear the girls on their phones to them.

Mrs Pospisil remains a sad loss.

As does Mr Pospisil :dribble:

pospisil2.jpg[/img]

Last year I recall Nade was winching someone from CC Blooms apparently.

And the blonde thing cheeses me off big time.

You do know there's a physiological reason for it, that has probably led to conditioned behaviour? Natural blondes give off more pheromones.

"He's gay, He's black, He leads the Hearts attack....Christian Nade, Christian Nade!"

Nade dates many, so I believe, but all female from what I've seen!! ;)

Spellczech
t

cheryl tweedy - racist, and charged for a hate crime, but hey, she's cute? (oh and did i mention racist)

Indeed, so rascist that she married a black man and has even stuck with him after he publicly humiliated her with a blonde *******...:confused:

Dr. Bapswent
Indeed, so rascist that she married a black man and has even stuck with him after he publicly humiliated her with a blonde *******...:confused:

A marriage which in no way is a PR stunt.

Bearing in mind he is as gay as a window.

1149701041_3139.jpg

To me it hints that those two did it to try and be the new posh and becks. They have managed to get good finincial gain from stories (including Ashleys cheating. How many photo shoots did Tweedy do in the weeks after, with the same tag line, how could you cheat on this.) Also has anyone noticed that tweedy seems to be the only one of girls aloud who gets any real publicity.

The problem with them is that unlike Posh and Becks who have at least one likable person in the couple they are two who are not really great people.

CostaJambo
Not at all.

So do women.

Geddy, just take some little solace in the fact that whilst women may indeed be able to fake an orgasm, they can't fake a relationship as well as us. ;)

BTW, surely this should be in the shed by now?

Bearing in mind he is as gay as a window.[/QUOTE]

Off topic but I am sure Di Matteo (new MK Dons manager) likes it up the Tony Cottee. ;)

I heard the same about a player who recently departed us.