• Replies 1.9k

• Greedy Jambo

• Thomaso

Hard fought first half, both teams lacking the final pass or finish. I fancy there to be goals second half as the game opens up a bit.

Just now, Captain Sausage said:

First half thoughts. 

Popescu should’ve scored. 
How the **** did McManus not even get carded for that lunge on Smith. Red card for me. 
DAFC are rank. 

McManus is a dirty ned!

1 minute ago, Gulf Jambo said:

Halliday has been way off the pace and barely played a forward pass

Irving needs to be in the middle for us to have some composure on the ball

Once we get our foot on the ball in the middle of the park we'll damage them

Forgot he was playing.

Lee has been miles better

6 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Get Irving on for Halliday anc White on for Frear. Need to get more into this game. 

Id go Walker for Halliday but agree re White. Frear couldnae beat an egg

Just now, Gone said:

Forgot he was playing.

Lee has been miles better

Im a Lee convert

Boyce, Wighton and Lee look on it tonight and I think they're good for a goal if they get a chance. It's the rest of them that are being lackadaisical 

3 minutes ago, Hairdryer said:

We are just a typical second tier team who only won

the semi final with luck,having saying this Craig Gordon 

is the reason we are unbeaten 

Luck??? Please desist from trolling. 👍

1 minute ago, Cruickshank for Scotland said:

McManus is a dirty ned!

Imagine a red in 10 seconds!!!

6 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Aye that's right, toe it right up into the air towards their goal keeper, much you getting paid again?

I like you. You’re good. I think you might have one of those spit bubbles on your bottom lip.

4 minutes ago, Hairdryer said:

Still hurts, eh?

2 minutes ago, chester copperpot said:

Bet you're a baldy bitter hibs fan.

Stick on. 

3 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Decent first half, well In control without being too dominate. 

Need a bit More width and and imo to be a bit more direct, too much pissing about with sideways passing, go two up top, win the second balls. 

Dunfermline offered very little going forward , but competed well and kept their defensive shape well. 

glad you enjoyed it. one of far too many difficult to watch games for my nerves, that said we have won them all...

1 minute ago, jambopilms said:

We need an actual striker Boyce plays too deep.

He's always deep looking for cute passes...would like to see him behind Naismith or Wighton leading the line.

If you think Robbie is getting the best from the squad we have, you're on planet la la land. 

He's no tactical Genius by any manner of means. 

Saying that, we have too many good players for us not to win this, and i expect a strong start to the 2nd half. 

maroonedinbriz

None of our midfielders have driven towards their penalty area at pace. Nearly all attacks up the middle have ended with a striker back to goal giving the ball away.

Naismith poor again. Only time he’s showed up this season was the semi - and that was only half a game. Better get his arse in gear if he wants in the Scotland squad. 

3 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Will do, waiting on that goal from craig ronaldo wighton first though. 

He scored a nice one in the semi final, maybe watch that a couple of times over HT to remind yourself

:fth:

Another game in which we create nothing. All this talk about pace on the wings is just that, talk. We have 4 wingers at the club, Ginelly is injured, Moore is wherever, Roberts is on the bench and only Frear plays. Yet with Moore and Roberts available RN again plays Wighton wide right. Another square peg in a round hole. would RN play Frear as a striker, no, because he isn't a striker, so why persist with Wighton when he isn't a winger.

3 minutes ago, Greedy Jambo said:

Will do, waiting on that goal from craig ronaldo wighton first though. 

Wouldnt you not get more attention if you just went and started another of your shite threads where you just keep posting youtube videos?

4 minutes ago, Hairdryer said:

This made me laugh out loud.  Thank you 😂😂😂

Boyce's wee shuv on their keeper after Popescu hit the bar with a header was magical. 

You knew he'd done it in real time without seeing it, but you still can't see it on the second slow motion replay. 

Just now, Jap Jambo said:

glad you enjoyed it. one of far too many difficult to watch games for my nerves, that said we have won them all...

I enjoy competitive games, I enjoy them more when we win tho.. 

7 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

Wighton and Frear off...Boyce out on the right, Naismith upfront with Walker in the 10 and Roberts on the left.

Change it up early at half time please.

Wighton has looked a threat at time and looking to make moves to break through their defence.

Naismith has been pretty poor  IMO 

I'd leave both on now but I wouldn't be taking Wighton off of the two

9 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Get Irving on for Halliday anc White on for Frear. Need to get more into this game. 

Defo need more energy but guile also.  It’s been pretty lacklustre.  And from everyone, I may add. 

You are a unit in both attacking and defending.  Full backs not giving enough going forward, and centre mids so much on their heels.  

Typical away performance from Hearts, poor, but hopefully we get the typical result.

Really slow pass pass pass build up.

Why do we need to be this poor in away games against poor teams, one offs fine, but so far it's been every game away from home.

Struggling to give anyone pass marks so far.

How does Nelson see Wighton as a right winger?

Frear looks a confidence player, unfortunately he has zero confidence just now.

6 minutes ago, Hairdryer said:

Not even trying to hide it.

6 minutes ago, Hairdryer said:

Two trolls on the one thread

how-dare-they-fcec3b9a46.jpg.40fc922ee0cb166cfa5cb1c7c9c8efc4.jpg

part_time_jambo
Just now, gashauskis9 said:

And a Billy Elliot lookalike 

Just now, gashauskis9 said:

McManus is a dirty ned!

Reminds me of Odo from Deep SpaceNine

Why the love in with Stevie Crawford on BBC? I have nothing against him despite his Hibs connections. He's well spoken etc, just seems to be a love in from the BBC for one particular person each time I watch a match. Last time it was Charlie Adam, now it's Crawford.

2 minutes ago, Rick Sanchez said:

He's always deep looking for cute passes...would like to see him behind Naismith or Wighton leading the line.

yep needs to start scoring

5 minutes ago, Hairdryer said:

Hiya Hibby!  What's it like being on the forum of the BIG team?

"having saying this," Fester Road English.

When are we going to start playing in white shorts and maroon shirt/socks again? Enough of this maroon shorts nonsense.

Oh, and the games is quite entertaining.

Breaking h1b5

We've been chasing our tails and not found enough room up front. We need to be more direct instead of tippy tappy and losing it in the final 3rd.

1 minute ago, been here before said:

Wouldnt you not get more attention if you just went and started another of your shite threads where you just keep posting youtube videos?

I don't like to put all my eggs in one basket. 

CornhillHearts
3 minutes ago, rmreido said:

Irving on  for Halliday please Robbie

Agree with this, need a bit more positivity from the middle of the pitch

People not understanding the link between a Player like Lee having a decent game and getting lots of the ball and having a player like Halliday in the team is funny. 

1 minute ago, Jambos_1874 said:

When are we going to start playing in white shorts and maroon shirt/socks again? Enough of this maroon shorts nonsense.

Oh, and the games is quite entertaining.

I may be in the minority but I like the maroon shorts. Looks smart