Harry & Meghan

GinRummy

16 minutes ago, Furious Styles said:

What a pair of sanctimonious twats. 

Least they’re trying to do something for the greater good. When was the last time William or Charles or even the Queen done any decent tv shows?

Just now, GinRummy said:

Least they’re trying to do something for the greater good. When was the last time William or Charles or even the Queen done any decent tv shows?

Oh my word

2 minutes ago, Ma Roon said:

Oh my word

question too hard? You can’t count trooping the colour or princess di’s funeral. 

(only kidding btw, their self importance is sickening tbh)

1 minute ago, GinRummy said:

question too hard? You can’t count trooping the colour or princess di’s funeral. 

Gawn yer self ma man 

Mair "look at me" shite. Over privelidged erses.

How do you spell priveliged, privelidged or whatever. ??

Edited by whodanny
Spelling.

1 minute ago, GinRummy said:

It was tongue in cheek. Hence the reference to Diana’s funeral. 

That was a hard shift, she'd tae get the bus a' the way fae Balmoral.

1 minute ago, AlphonseCapone said:

I have an irrational and uncontrollable hatred of them both. 

It's not irrational, there's definitely something "off" about the pair of them.

It is very difficult to take the sanctimonious over privileged seriously. I honestly couldn’t give the slightest toss. I won’t watch their programmes.

Just now, SwindonJambo said:

It is very difficult to take the sanctimonious over privileged seriously. I honestly couldn’t give the slightest toss. I won’t watch their programmes.

I doubt if many people will. Their life experience is not going to produce tv people in this country will relate to imo and if it comes over as preaching in any way they’ll get slaughtered in the press. 

Just now, GinRummy said:

I doubt if many people will. Their life experience is not going to produce tv people in this country will relate to imo and if it comes over as preaching in any way they’ll get slaughtered in the press. 

And rightly so. The press are nasty at times but a free press is part of a functioning democracy. 

20 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

1 minute ago, SwindonJambo said:

And rightly so. The press are nasty at times but a free press is part of a functioning democracy. 

It’s definitely right. Using their position of relative wealth to produce tv programmes seems entirely self serving to me. What important messages is it they think they are in a position to put across to us?

25 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Likelihood of their programs being decent? Unlikely unless she is planning on doing them in the scud.

19 minutes ago, whodanny said:

Mair "look at me" shite. Over privelidged erses.

How do you spell priveliged, privelidged or whatever. ??

Me Me Meghan and Harry. That's how. Pair of complete twats. 

Just now, CostaJambo said:

Likelihood of their programs being decent? Unlikely unless she is planning on doing them in the scud.

Hoping it’ll be an embarrassment to both of them, the royal family and anybody who watches it 😀

26 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

I'll agree with you only if they're doing it without payment.

2 minutes ago, CostaJambo said:

Her in the scud aye, him, naw. The only ginger pupes I want to see belong to Karen Gillan.

Drastic reform of the whole Royal gravy train is badly needed. She should have no title nor should her kid and neither should Prince Hewitt he until he submits to a DNA test.

50 minutes ago, Maple Leaf said:

I'll agree with you only if they're doing it without payment.

Financial details have not been disclosed, apparently.

That settles that, then.

:behead:

2 minutes ago, Maple Leaf said:

Financial details have not been disclosed, apparently.

That settles that, then.

:behead:

It’s clearly just their gift to the world. 😀

56 minutes ago, Governor Tarkin said:

I'd have the ****ing lot of strung up for treason.

I’d love the royals to still be up to all that beheading and shit. 
Them was the real deal back then🥰

48 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

I’d love the royals to still be up to all that beheading and shit. 
Them was the real deal back then🥰

There's no point in absolute power unless you wield it accordingly (and occasionally indiscriminately) imo.

Despatching Afghan peasants is commendable, but Prince Harry should still be dispensing summary justice right, left, and centre, not slumming it in some Canadian backwater with his latest trans-Atlantic harlot.

Edited by Governor Tarkin

4 minutes ago, Weakened Offender said:

Meghan is a total BABE. 😍

Unlike like vile, hackit dog Kate. 

Kate lets you pack the tatties in too, which is quite a skill.

Just now, Governor Tarkin said:

Kate lets you pack the tatties in too, which is quite a skill.

Didn’t know that, however seeing as how Kate's an utter slag that's been about a lot more than the fair Meghan, I'm not surprised. 👍

14 minutes ago, Weakened Offender said:

Didn’t know that, however seeing as how Kate's an utter slag that's been about a lot more than the fair Meghan, I'm not surprised. 👍

What's good for the goose...

:jj:

3 hours ago, GinRummy said:

Wasn't the Queen in Nazi Hunters?

2 hours ago, JackLadd said:

$150m is being quoted as the Netflix figure.  Shameless cashing in on royal status and titles. 

So for the greater good right enough. Of themselves. If true, the press will summarily dismantle them.

Captain Sausage

Prince Harry is the absolute height of hypocrisy. 

Lecturing us proles on equality when he was born into literal royalty. The peak of inequality. 

Lecturing us proles on carbon footprint when he takes private jets all over the place, owns a monster mansion with air con, heated pool, etc and gets driven around in a 5L SUV. 

Pair of wanks. 

10 minutes ago, Captain Sausage said:

Prince Harry is the absolute height of hypocrisy. 

Lecturing us proles on equality when he was born into literal royalty. The peak of inequality. 

Lecturing us proles on carbon footprint when he takes private jets all over the place, owns a monster mansion with air con, heated pool, etc and gets driven around in a 5L SUV. 

Pair of wanks. 

In amongst some serious competition, they may be the most hypocritical ***** on the planet. Completely lacking in self-awareness while they turn the wokeometer up to eleven.