Belfast countdown thread

Just wondering if I,ll recognize any other KBers whilst I,m there Sunday, Monday. Myself and Mrs will be easy to spot, we,ll be the ones sitting in a pub totally naked under our clothes!

Anyone know of any decent rock pubs to visit? I,m afraid we,re past the bump bump big box, little box guff (how can you sing along when the lyrics consist of a few words sung over and over).

:flagwave:

Don,t think I,ll be stuck for some rock whilst there but the unfortunate thing is that the only pub called the "Rock bar" is situated in the Falls Road, might just pass!

:fing25:

coppercrutch

20 years ago and the title of this thread would be worthy of some sort of investigation..

i will have my hearts top on from last season as i aint buying the new one "tedp34" will be on the back give me a tap on the shoulder.:P:p:p

You'll recognise me. I'm the good looking sophisticated one.

Obviously the one with the long nose and sense of humour going by that post ;)

You know what they say about guys with big noses;)

Feckin Ugly Bassas:p

Chris Evans
When I saw 'Countdown thread' I had this in mind

http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=7gBXPUSXGWs&feature=related

Especially (a) that Gyles Brandreth erse and (B) the Weejia (who, up till now, haven't been mentioned in this thread, but I have no qualms about having a pop at them)

Wouldnt mind having an intellectual chat with Suzie Dent though;)

Would like to post a photo but havent a clue how!

Wouldnt mind having an intellectual chat with Suzie Dent though;)

Would like to post a photo but havent a clue how!

Susie Dent is great! vastly underrated IMO.

sadly she's already found a husband though :sad:

This time next week we'll be getting ready for the airport. Getting strangely exited already! But.....will we have a manager in place by then or will Vlad allow some of the troops to form a management committee to see how we go?

:flagwave:

i will have my hearts top on from last season as i aint buying the new one "tedp34" will be on the back give me a tap on the shoulder.:P:p:p

Why do you need a tap on your shoulder.

Its for pouring the beer he has secreted about his person.

Just 6 more sleeps to go and 2 of them will be on a football pitch at Luncarty.

5 to go and I'm getting so exited that I'm going to Edinburgh to pick up 36 bog rolls!

What hotel are you in?

John and I are in the Jurys:)

What hotel are you in?

Don't you mean you'll be in front of a Jury.

Is it just me or does this week seem to be going slowly.

Don't you mean you'll be in front of a Jury.

Is it just me or does this week seem to be going slowly.

aye drunk;)

Nope, don't feel this week is going slow, must just be you

aye drunk;)

Nope, don't feel this week is going slow, must just be you

must be old age

You're all soft bassa's taking your missus to Belfast.

Am glad I aint going now. Ironic that you're staying in the Jury mate, and I'll be on the jury next week. :mad:

its called being sensible m8 brownie points lol. its either that or not getting to go, just cause your mrs is a Rankers fan

At least we're allowed to go and don't dream up some half baked excuse about not being able to make it cos we're on jury duty :rolleyes:

Oh, and I'm only taking Linda so that Bikerjambo's missus doesn't get lonely scouting the shops on her own ;)

At least we're allowed to go and don't dream up some half baked excuse about not being able to make it cos we're on jury duty :rolleyes:

Oh, and I'm only taking Linda so that Bikerjambo's missus doesn't get lonely scouting the shops on her own ;)

Keep the excuses coming guys. At the end of the day, football's about bonding with yer mates, not bowing down because the missus might get the hump. :rolleyes:

I'll send you a postcard son ;)

I'm going with my mate. I'll make him dress up in drag though, so I don't look out of place.:)

Bet he still looks more of a burd than.................better not say it at risk of offending.

I'll send you a postcard son ;)

You can pick it up from one of those nice wee touristy shops that your missus will inevitably be dragging you around over there. :)

Oh come on, stop pretending you have mates :rolleyes:

You can pick it up from one of those nice wee touristy shops that your missus will inevitably be dragging you around over there. :)

I've only got one word to say to you

PUB

Oh come on, stop pretending you have mates :rolleyes:

I wasn't pretending I said mate;)

Naw to be honest I always carry a packet with me just in case I get lucky.:P

I wasn't pretending I said mate;)

Naw to be honest I always carry a packet with me just in case I get lucky.:P

Well some Irish burds like a Scots accent so you may just need them, as long as their dogs don't bite you.

guidedog_1.jpg

Well some Irish burds like a Scots accent so you may just need them, as long as their dogs don't bite you.

guidedog_1.jpg

Well beggars can't be choosers I suppose:dribble:

What hotel are you in?

Renshaws but I'm sure they'll have their own bog rolls.

They've got shops?

No seriously, do they open with it being a bank holiday?

They've got shops?

No seriously, do they open with it being a bank holiday?

Who cares, as long as the pubs do! :P

That won't be happening!!!!! Pubs all the way

Jealous;) Course you are

Down to 3 sleeps now and the exitements got sooo much that I'm going to throw a sickie tomorrow!

Heh heh, yer like a bairn at christmas mate :D

2 sleep now biker.* are you sick???
I'm in bed with my sister, how sick is that?;)

Getting excited myself now.

One more day at work (unless you're skiving).

Could be a long day I suspect.

Getting excited myself now.

One more day at work (unless you're skiving).

Could be a long day I suspect.

Do you need me to phone in for you? I'm just prepping my sick voice!

:confused: