Fitzroy Pointon
7 minutes ago, leith_dude said:

Aberdeen, what a team!

Cannae kick a jelly bean!

Seeing that Darvel goal brought that old playground favourite to mind!

Celtic cannae kick a baw

HEARTS are the best of aw 

.....is what I used to sing. 

Anyway, Mon the Darvel. 

Just now, Footballfirst said:

Darvel's Ross Caldwell scored a last minute winner for Hibs against Hearts at Tynecastle in 2013.

The game where Darren Barr put us 1-0 up.

Aberdeen really, really don't look like a good side. 

Obviously got a few young lads out but they look mediocre at best. 

You lucky *******s, it should have been ten.

Just now, leginten said:

The game where Darren Barr put us 1-0 up.

That's the one. The Thumb equalised IIRC.

Darvel's goal scorer Jordan Kirkpatrick once scored 4 for Hamilton U19s in a 7-0 win over Hearts U19s. That was when we had a strong side that included Walker, Holt, McHattie, McKay, Mullen, Prychynenko et al.

5 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

Why wouldn't he?

He waved play on in favour of Darvel and then booked their player who had won the ball.

Edited by All roads lead to Gorgie

5 minutes ago, Footballfirst said:

Darvel's Ross Caldwell scored a last minute winner for Hibs against Hearts at Tynecastle in 2013.

Ahh, my first derby defeat I witnessed in person. What an awful day.

I wonder how many Hibbies are watching Darvel v. Aberdeen? :rofl:

The 2023 Scottish Cup would not exist for me if we'd lost yesterday.

Cameronstheman
5 minutes ago, jonesy said:

I've got Aberdeen as part of an accumulator, but will gladly sacrifice it to see them get papped out by whatever mob they're up against.

Ditto, well i done them at 2/5 in a bet,they are now a mouth watering 4/6

Refs card happy see a Red coming at some stage 

2 minutes ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said:

He waved play on in favour of Darvel and then booked their player who had won the ball.

Ah, I get you!

RudiSkacelsLeftPeg
7 minutes ago, jonesy said:

I've got Aberdeen as part of an accumulator, but will gladly sacrifice it to see them get papped out by whatever mob they're up against.

Must have been shite odds for Aberdeen?

3 minutes ago, martoon said:

I wonder how many Hibbies are watching Darvel v. Aberdeen? :rofl:

The 2023 Scottish Cup would not exist for me if we'd lost yesterday.

I think they play each other in the next game… the loser of that game really needs to just pack this football lark in for good.

Edited by Rudy T

2 minutes ago, Sooperstar said:

Ah, I get you!

That's Scottish Refs for you 😅

Aberdeen getting the pish ripped oot them 😂.    I think Darvel have another good half in them.    They won't make it easy for Aberdeen. 

10 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

This shows the advantages of the pyramid system. 

Plenty teams in the WOS, EOS can push the shite out of the bottom of the leagues. 

Indeed. This is no village team. The majority of squads from the WOS are full of former academy players from top tier clubs with plenty of players having SPFL experience. The pyramid is one of the best things to be introduced in our game. Finally getting clubs with zero ambition out our leagues. I only wish they would increase it to an automatic up/down for and the opportunity for a second side via a play off each season.

Cameronstheman
4 minutes ago, Jamboelite said:

What are the odds on a red card.

I had a look on Bet 365 but couldny see any odds maybe me though 

2 minutes ago, Rudy T said:

I think they play each other in the next game… the loser of that game really needs to just pack this football lark in for good.

😄

1 minute ago, brunoatemyhamster said:

That 5 0 scudding looking less impressive by the minute.

😄 

21 minutes ago, Japan Jambo said:

Sacked in the morning getting sung 🤣

He might get sacked at half time. His owner us sitting behind the Darvel bench and does not look amused!😂

16 minutes ago, jonesy said:

Same. 
be absolutely delighted if the coupons busts 😁

That bench is awfy close to the pitch.

The Hibby, or 2, watching this will be squealing about "run off area's" and such.

They always do about Tynecastle.