TheOak88 Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 4 minutes ago, Last Laff said: Nah he’s pretty average with limited ability. Fast though. Gave us a shoe’ing on Boxing Day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jack D and coke Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 4 minutes ago, Last Laff said: Nah he’s pretty average with limited ability. Fast though. Fast is something you can’t teach. You can get quicker with practice but natural pace plus a bit of ability is what all the best players have. Not going overboard with the wee hibs rat here but he’s decent. Imo obviously. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stuart500 Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 No doubt Hibs will have recorded the crowd today as 18899. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
neilnunb Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 14 minutes ago, stuart500 said: No doubt Hibs will have recorded the crowd today as 18899. Nah, easily a new ER record attendance of 67,000 what with everyone clamouring to buy viewing passes. 🙄🤣 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ExPatTam Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 We should really be making a solid offer for Boyle. Total show of strength. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Francis Albert Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 4 hours ago, Blackshades said: Ive watched this pish for 45mins.had enough off to watch the railway children on BBC 2 . Also watched the first half. One of the most boring 45 minutes I have seen. Aberdeen played like a team.set up.to give Rangers a training exercise. We will see a lot of that in OF games this season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Last Laff Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 43 minutes ago, jack D and coke said: Fast is something you can’t teach. You can get quicker with practice but natural pace plus a bit of ability is what all the best players have. Not going overboard with the wee hibs rat here but he’s decent. Imo obviously. 👍 he’s like a piss Kenny Miller, when he has to use his brain he mucks up imo which will stop him upping his level. Decent strike for the second today mind. On today’s showing I would definitely have Burke for a season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lfhearts Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 22 minutes ago, ExPatTam said: We should really be making a solid offer for Boyle. Total show of strength. Of course a million should seal it...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Last Laff Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 47 minutes ago, TheOak88 said: Gave us a shoe’ing on Boxing Day. Was shit in the other games though. We high pressed with slow centre halves, got done over. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nelly Terraces Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 Turned on Radio 5 earlier & to my horror they had commentary on the Coda v Sevco game. Literally the only part I listened to were a dour Roddie Forsyth* explaining there's no background crowd noise for games in the football backwater land of Scotland. Have to laugh, can't even get that sorted, just so beautifully amateurish & embarrassing. Only gave it 20 seconds before switching off. *Is it just me, or does that bloke always sound like he's just been given some bad news, like a death in the family, just forever sounds so morose & depressing. An awful presenter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheOak88 Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 4 minutes ago, Last Laff said: Was shit in the other games though. We high pressed with slow centre halves, got done over. Thats true. We totally underestimated Boyle that day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clerry Jambo Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 Hibs tap, vermin will be celebrating in their holes and the inevitable will happen........... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
XXX Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 Derek McInnes on the Considine red card: Referees can get a bit excited and give red cards for that. 😳 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NANOJAMBO Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 11 minutes ago, The Spy Who Loved Me said: Derek McInnes on the Considine red card: Referees can get a bit excited and give red cards for that. 😳 It was a dangerous & reckless tackle that could've caused serious injury. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dusk_Till_Dawn Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 1 minute ago, NANOJAMBO said: It was a dangerous & reckless tackle that could've caused serious injury. Usual thing though - would have been a yellow for the Huns. Guaranteed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pasquale for King Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 **** the lot of them, none of us should be watching it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deevers Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 30 minutes ago, Dusk_Till_Dawn said: Usual thing though - would have been a yellow for the Huns. Guaranteed. That’s the problem. No such thing as consistency when it comes to dealing with either of the arse cheeks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
John Findlay Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 3 hours ago, TheOak88 said: Gave us a shoe’ing on Boxing Day. But not at ER. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Roller Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 3 hours ago, TheOak88 said: Gave us a shoe’ing on Boxing Day. As did Boyce at their gaff. Shit happens. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mister Dee Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 I’m still very hopeful that Hibs will be relegated. FTH. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest ToqueJambo Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 3 hours ago, jack D and coke said: Fast is something you can’t teach. You can get quicker with practice but natural pace plus a bit of ability is what all the best players have. Not going overboard with the wee hibs rat here but he’s decent. Imo obviously. A good manager will be able to nullify the threat of Boyle. We have a good manager again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
XXX Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 If only essential folk are allowed at SPFL matches (players, match officials, medics, reporters etc) what essential purpose is Neil Doncaster fulfilling watching on at Tannadice? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
12XU Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 Hamilton are 33/1 tomorrow it’s a £5 from me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazio Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 I predict Hibs to have their usual good start to the season, and then lose one senior player to injury and blame the subsequent slide down the league on that. Cue all of them talking for years about the “year that could have been if only Boyle (or other diddy) hadn’t been injured” and actually believing it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest ToqueJambo Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 (edited) 8 minutes ago, Tazio said: I predict Hibs to have their usual good start to the season, and then lose one senior player to injury and blame the subsequent slide down the league on that. Cue all of them talking for years about the “year that could have been if only Boyle (or other diddy) hadn’t been injured” and actually believing it. Desperately hoping for a team to have their spine ripped out like we did in 18/19 and 19/20 to see how they cope with it. Already been hearing how Aberdeen will struggle without Cosgrove and Devlin. Aye, imagine also being without Main and Mckenna for half the season as well. Imagine Hibs losing Nisbet, Boyle and Gogic at the same time as we did with Naismith, Walker and Haring. Edited August 1, 2020 by ToqueJambo Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest ToqueJambo Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 10 minutes ago, 12XU said: Hamilton are 33/1 tomorrow it’s a £5 from me Lots of betting opportunities when home advantage may not be a factor without crowds. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iantjambo Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wavydavy Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 58 minutes ago, Mister Dee said: I’m still very hopeful that Hibs will be relegated. FTH. If they get to that position then I can prettty much giuarantee that relegation and suspension will be terminated for at least one season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jambo92 Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 4 hours ago, Lfhearts said: Of course a million should seal it...... Funny story that he grew up a massive Jambo, his Dad bleeds maroon, seen a photo of him doing 5 1 after cup final. Cant imagine it will present itself in his career now but he would have ran through brick walls to sign for Hearts Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wee Mikey Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 2 hours ago, The Spy Who Loved Me said: If only essential folk are allowed at SPFL matches (players, match officials, medics, reporters etc) what essential purpose is Neil Doncaster fulfilling watching on at Tannadice? He was basking in the limelight of his handywork whilst pocketing a brown envelope? Allegedly ... 🤔 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Graham Thomson Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 FA Cup Final only for me! My season starts in October! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest ToqueJambo Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 2 hours ago, The Spy Who Loved Me said: If only essential folk are allowed at SPFL matches (players, match officials, medics, reporters etc) what essential purpose is Neil Doncaster fulfilling watching on at Tannadice? Photo op to make a point. Something to do with "vindication" no doubt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mister T Posted August 1, 2020 Share Posted August 1, 2020 7 hours ago, TheOak88 said: Gave us a shoe’ing on Boxing Day. I think our defending was a major contributer. He was posted missing in the 3-1 at fester. And for the record my piss is faster over 100m than that ferret haired clown. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SomethingAboutObua Posted August 2, 2020 Share Posted August 2, 2020 3 hours ago, Tazio said: I predict Hibs to have their usual good start to the season, and then lose one senior player to injury and blame the subsequent slide down the league on that. Cue all of them talking for years about the “year that could have been if only Boyle (or other diddy) hadn’t been injured” and actually believing it. Another of the many Hibs "injury crises" they often claim to have suffered Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
i8hibsh Posted August 2, 2020 Share Posted August 2, 2020 Lost all interest. Thanks Ann. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dozy dick the dooman Posted August 2, 2020 Share Posted August 2, 2020 Gtf Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manaliveits105 Posted August 2, 2020 Share Posted August 2, 2020 So Dundee Hibs get a dubious penalty for raised arm then get outplayed for second half by 10 man fermers - nae luck Paul and Andy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamie86 Posted August 2, 2020 Share Posted August 2, 2020 4 hours ago, i8hibsh said: Lost all interest. Thanks Ann. Cool, well I'm sure I'm not the only one who will be pleased to see this as it means you won't be on posting every day turning everything into an "I hate Budge" thread. That is, at least until you have enough interest to come back on to start moaning again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
kingantti1874 Posted August 2, 2020 Share Posted August 2, 2020 14 hours ago, TheOak88 said: Gave us a shoe’ing on Boxing Day. he didn’t really. Two horrendous mistakes and we dominated the rest of the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
All roads lead to Gorgie Posted August 2, 2020 Share Posted August 2, 2020 I didn't even listen to yesterday's games and I only took a passing interest in the scores when they were read out in the news later in the day. That's how it will be for the rest of the season as far as the Premiership is concerned and Sportscene is off the agenda for me. I'm not expecting much coverage of The Championship with The Rangers or The Lochend Brazil not in it this time around. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GinRummy Posted August 2, 2020 Share Posted August 2, 2020 6 minutes ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said: I didn't even listen to yesterday's games and I only took a passing interest in the scores when they were read out in the news later in the day. That's how it will be for the rest of the season as far as the Premiership is concerned and Sportscene is off the agenda for me. I'm not expecting much coverage of The Championship with The Rangers or The Lochend Brazil not in it this time around. Feel similar. At least we’ll get games on a Friday night on bbc1. Hopefully mostly away games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ari Gold Posted August 2, 2020 Share Posted August 2, 2020 12 hours ago, Tazio said: I predict Hibs to have their usual good start to the season, and then lose one senior player to injury and blame the subsequent slide down the league on that. Cue all of them talking for years about the “year that could have been if only Boyle (or other diddy) hadn’t been injured” and actually believing it. Sounds familiar tbf Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
All roads lead to Gorgie Posted August 2, 2020 Share Posted August 2, 2020 20 minutes ago, GinRummy said: Feel similar. At least we’ll get games on a Friday night on bbc1. Hopefully mostly away games. Cheers. I forgot that Friday night games were not just on Alba now. We will have to listen to Steven Thompson bungling through his piece to camera though but that can be funny in itself 🙂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GinRummy Posted August 2, 2020 Share Posted August 2, 2020 Just now, All roads lead to Gorgie said: Cheers. I forgot that Friday night games were not just on Alba now. We will have to listen to Steven Thompson bungling through his piece to camera though but that can be funny in itself 🙂 Only at half time for me. I have a wee routine for our TV games now, where I follow the build up on kickback then switch on at kick off. Much less anger that way😂 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
All roads lead to Gorgie Posted August 2, 2020 Share Posted August 2, 2020 2 minutes ago, GinRummy said: Only at half time for me. I have a wee routine for our TV games now, where I follow the build up on kickback then switch on at kick off. Much less anger that way😂 Very wise, it stops having to listen to the so called TV pundits and then the car crash a match day thread is sure to become on here, a car crash I have contributed to on many occasions Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GinRummy Posted August 2, 2020 Share Posted August 2, 2020 2 minutes ago, All roads lead to Gorgie said: Very wise, it stops having to listen to the so called TV pundits and then the car crash a match day thread is sure to become on here, a car crash I have contributed to on many occasions Yeah, match threads are a good laugh at least. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
All roads lead to Gorgie Posted August 2, 2020 Share Posted August 2, 2020 2 minutes ago, GinRummy said: Yeah, match threads are a good laugh at least. I know, players and managers can go from heroes to villains and back to heroes in 90 mins. Too many ending as villains for much of last season though 😒 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gershwin Posted August 2, 2020 Share Posted August 2, 2020 Watched Sportscene last night and it was so cringey and amateur. Wooden guests are a staple on this show but the camera work and sound were all over the place. The standard of football seemed even worse than usual too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
OTT Posted August 2, 2020 Share Posted August 2, 2020 (edited) 15 minutes ago, Gershwin said: Watched Sportscene last night and it was so cringey and amateur. Wooden guests are a staple on this show but the camera work and sound were all over the place. The standard of football seemed even worse than usual too. Its such an amateur operation. I don't know how it gets fixed. Its a catch 22. We need more investment to improve the quality, but the BBC are unwilling to invest in it. I wonder if ITV or Channel 4 might be interested in taking it over. With the ad revenue they get they could invest properly in hiring interesting pundits and just generally improving the quality. Its gets thousands of viewers tuning in, so would likely be a good show for them to pick up IMO. Edited August 2, 2020 by OTT Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheOak88 Posted August 2, 2020 Share Posted August 2, 2020 3 hours ago, kingantti1874 said: he didn’t really. Two horrendous mistakes and we dominated the rest of the game. Aye mate, I think we won the singing that day as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...