*** Other Scottish football match thread, for anyone who gives a ****

Gundermann
7 minutes ago, Hearts007 said:

Benfica hate putting a cross into the box

There's more crossing from Sevco players these days.

Anyway, looks like Dublin will be spared a trashing by yhe Orcs.

• Replies 63.5k

• Hearts007

• neilnunb

Mikey1874
1 minute ago, ecky92 said:

No Mikey no 

You can look it up on this thread or online. 

Unless you can quote a source that says different. 

Edited by Mikey1874

Hearts007
Just now, Gundermann said:

🙂

Luckies1874

Things getting interesting in the Villarreal v Marseille tie. The French team won 4-0 at home last week but it's just gone 3-0 to the Spaniard's tonight!

1 minute ago, Mikey1874 said:

You can look it up on this thread or online. 

Unless you can quote a source that says different. 

No gonna believe this thread am I lol. Check the eufa website lad 

McNelly15
2 minutes ago, ecky92 said:

Aye but the other one is 0-0? Only takes that one game 

not that one singular game to make the difference.. they'd need to win the whole thing pretty much to gain the points needed?

leipzig76
3 minutes ago, Luckies1874 said:

Viktoria Plzeň still 0-0 on aggregate with Servette. Could be crucial what happens in that.

Didn't notice Plizen.Pretty certain the other two are oot .

Mikey1874

No gonna believe this thread am I lol. Check the eufa website lad 

So quote the source. 

skinnybob72

Without Scottish refs on VAR they’ll do well to get their customary penalty to bail them out.

Mikey1874

😏

You're wrong. So every one else is cool about this. 

skinnybob72

In Silva, Rangers have the only Portuguese player on the park who has no first touch whatsoever. 

Just now, Australis said:

No penalty for the zombies.

It's all over.

Poor souls having to play with just 11 men. My heart bleeds for them. 

Mikey1874

Pretty rubbish by Rangers. Commentators clutching at straws to find any positives.

redjambo

Dubliners collectively utter a huge sigh of relief.

Hearts007

Are they all still "off to Dublin in the big blue bus" ?   🤣

HeartsandonlyHearts
22 minutes ago, ecky92 said:

We should actually be wanting rangers to win. If not then say bye to group stage football and 6m 

**** them. 
Great result. From my perspective.

Luckies1874

For you lot arguing I point you in the direction of this comprehensive thread.....

Luckies1874

Tremendous performance from PAOK.

2-0 down after the first leg in Zagreb they came back and hammered Dynamo 5-1 to go through 5-3 on aggregate this evening. 

26 minutes ago, ecky92 said:

We should actually be wanting rangers to win. If not then say bye to group stage football and 6m 

All the Czech teams have been pumped out. Its fine. 

Hearts007
Just now, Luckies1874 said:

2-0 down after the first leg in Zagreb they came back and hammered Dynamo 5-1 to go through 5-3 on aggregate this evening. 

Great result

Better team won. While they may be good players in Scottish terms, too many Sevco players touch not good enough at that level, especially up front.

They look threadbare up front and despite huffing and puffing, Benfica keeper had nothing much to do in second half.

If they win league, they'll get thumping in Champions league.

14 minutes ago, Gundermann said:

Thinlk maybe the Orcs have been spared a trashing by the natives.

karipidis
16 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

No

It's the last season the Premiership winners qualify directly for the Champions League. That's the significance of 10th.

12th gets the Europa qualifier/Conference League.

Something that's been explained 20 times on here. 

1 minute ago, Luckies1874 said:

Theyre gonna get huge money for the centre half Koulierakis and the wee midfielder Konstantelias. Seriously talented boys. 

Philfigo

Well there's hope for in the semi as if Rangers turn up with the lack of intensity and play so slow and negatively we will turn them over to make history.

GlasgoJambo

Enjoyable game. Thought Huns were okay but Benfica definitely the better side - ultimately not good enough up front. 
Good tie though. 

also. Ha ha

Jamboross
1 minute ago, Luckies1874 said:

For you lot arguing I point you in the direction of this comprehensive thread.....

The amount of research that guy puts in is phenomenal. One of the few good things left on Twitter. 

If group stages for the cup winners/third place is to continue then ourselves and both of the arse cheeks are going to have to seriously perform next season and hope whoever the other two qualifiers are don't absolutely embarrass themselves as well. 

milky_26
3 minutes ago, RustyRightPeg said:

All the Czech teams have been pumped out. Its fine. 

plzen are playing extra time v servette, willie collum is the ref

Gundermann

Huns out.

:sweeet:

Now for them to give Hubs the dry hun boaby in their next joust.

Berrassobad
Just now, GlasgoJambo said:

Enjoyable game. Thought Huns were okay but Benfica definitely the better side - ultimately not good enough up front.piss poor borefest imo
Good tie though. 

also. Ha ha

borefest imo

Shame they didn't get through imagine the pain the teams into the next round would inflict on them.

1 minute ago, karipidis said:

Shame in terms of the semi final but may kill there momentum a bit

Fairly hard to judge. Benfica have some decent quality in their team and would have an excellent chance to win our league.

Not a surprise result though, let's face it Motherwell were able to get the win at Ibrox

Happy to not face them at weekend as they, and their refereeing friends, will be motivated to get result.

HeartsandonlyHearts
2 minutes ago, ToadKiller Dog said:

Shame they didn't get through imagine the pain the teams into the next round would inflict on them.

Tonight’s as good a time as any to get pumped. Hope all their supporters are spewing right now…

Gorgie_Rules

The era of group stage European football for non-Old Firm clubs could be over unless Servette get a result here (assuming Sparta Prague get beat at Anfield)

We’ve been fortune to have it in the mid-2000s and this time.

28 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

No

It's the last season the Premiership winners qualify directly for the Champions League. That's the significance of 10th.

12th gets the Europa qualifier/Conference League.

Something that's been explained 20 times on here. 

is that 100% true? So if we are 12 th or above still guaranteed group stage football for 3rd/ cup winners?

tbh I’ve never heard that on here 🤣 hopefully it’s true 

4 minutes ago, HeartsandonlyHearts said:

Tonight’s as good a time as any to get pumped. Hope all their supporters are spewing right now…

There'll be a few on here upset as well.😁

7 minutes ago, Malinga the Swinga said:

Fairly hard to judge. Benfica have some decent quality in their team and would have an excellent chance to win our league.

Not a surprise result though, let's face it Motherwell were able to get the win at Ibrox

Happy to not face them at weekend as they, and their refereeing friends, will be motivated to get result.

Benfica would stroll our league 🤣

Edited by kingantti1874

AppleTarts
2 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

is that 100% true? So if we are 12 th or above still guaranteed group stage football for 3rd/ cup winners?

tbh I’ve never heard that on here 🤣 hopefully it’s true 

For us, 10th, 11th, or 12th makes no difference (Europa Play Off Spot).

image.png.d0df326a329977bc7b2e055fde76750a.png

If I understand it correctly, will be more a problem for future seasons as Scotland will lose the 9.75 from next season, whilst everyone from 11th onwards did poorly that year. Wherever we finish end of next season, the above will determine the allocations.

image.thumb.png.adc6bff23d64b83d20cfa8eda7c2b71d.png

colinmorewasgash

No trip to dublin fr sevco mind you they have done well fr club 12 year old. As one of the taxmen I love winding them up and we did too haha.

IMG-20240314-WA0012.jpg

EEQpA-iXUAEMcBk.jpeg

Luckies1874

Goal for Bobby Clark (Lee Clark's son) for Liverpool. 

They are 3-0 up after 10 minutes (8-1 on aggregate).

Edited by Luckies1874