Mock The Week!

Anyone else watch this and find it hilarious? :D

Some of the one liners on it are simply brilliant!

Anyone else watch this and find it hilarious? :D

Some of the one liners on it are simply brilliant!

No, missed it dueing to being in the pub!

Christ, you do surprise me mate :D

Best comedy show on TV, bloody hilarious!

Frankie Boyle and Andy Parsons are two very funny people, love it.

Best comedy show on TV, bloody hilarious!

Frankie Boyle and Andy Parsons are two very funny people, love it.

No, lets face it, its crap, weegie Boyle does Scotland no favours. Hes a MOD EDIT!

Get to yer pit Cinderella! :)

Frankie Boyle came out with a classic;

"Even the term political correctness has changed, it used to be known as spastic gaytalk."

Goose Baxter

Got to admit, im a fan of this programme, Frankie Boyle is amazing on this and is even better to go see live. I remember once he made a sick but amazingly funny joke about Richard Hammond.

The one liners on this programme are great. The wee gay looking guy with the funny voice is even funny as well. Funny to look at too.

Goose Baxter
Got to admit, im a fan of this programme, Frankie Boyle is amazing on this and is even better to go see live. I remember once he made a sick but amazingly funny joke about Richard Hammond.

The one liners on this programme are great. The wee gay looking guy with the funny voice is even funny as well. Funny to look at too.

Found it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lrCAPV2V7xs

Frankie Boyle is brilliant, I suppose you have to have a sense of humour when you look like the Proclaimers. :eek:

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Go and see Frankie Boyle live. He's funny but he just uses exactly the same material on Mock the Week.

I went to see him a couple of months ago and yeah it was MTW material but some new stuff too - he was at his best with the crowd though - razor sharp.

Diana joke was good too:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pHPnR0jn5Os

Dara's face at 0:27 :rofl:

:biggrin: nice one

F'in.........BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

LOL

Enjoy your hols. Hope you're no getting a 22 there and back!

New series of Mock the Week starts recording next week.

I downloaded an "album" of the outakes from a previous series off iTunes. Some pretty near the knuckle stuff there but they never did a Richard Hammond gag. Will wait 'til I get home as work doesn't let me watch YouTube.

Is the Pricess Di one referred to the one about giving her a memorial more fitting to her true interests in life - have a gang bang in a minefield? A mate who works on the production team tells me that that gag came totally unannounced and there was a moment of pure silence as the entire studio thought, "did he really just say that??"

New series of Mock the Week starts recording next week.

I downloaded an "album" of the outakes from a previous series off iTunes. Some pretty near the knuckle stuff there but they never did a Richard Hammond gag. Will wait 'til I get home as work doesn't let me watch YouTube.

Is the Pricess Di one referred to the one about giving her a memorial more fitting to her true interests in life - have a gang bang in a minefield? A mate who works on the production team tells me that that gag came totally unannounced and there was a moment of pure silence as the entire studio thought, "did he really just say that??"

Yes, that was the Di one.

Is it filmed in front of a live audience? If so i can't believe no-one laughed out loud at that!

Era Macaroons

LOL

Freds quality

You know he has actually seen that as well....not just a made up gag

Yes ...c u in 2 weeks...if I win in the Monte Carlo casinos I might not come back!

LOL 22s eh, (incidently my roulette number:eek:omen)the 'best' bus route in Edin:mad:. thats actually changed my viewpoint on trams now ...roll on the trams!

Is it filmed in front of a live audience? If so i can't believe no-one laughed out loud at that!

It is.

They did laugh, uproariously, but only after a short moment of suspended animation. The rest of the panel also have a short look at each other and check whether they heard correctly.

I've been in the audience &/or green room for the recording of a few shows and there are some gags that you can tell were scripted. I watched They Think it's All Over being recorded when they had Peter Shilton as the 'feel the sportsman'. Rory McGrath first felt his hands ('goalie gloves') then the sponsor logo on the front of his shirt. McGrath came out with the line, "There's something on his shirt, I wonder if it's Seaman?" and one of the production crew did the Henman clenched fist, saying "Yesss! He got it in!"

See the maker of Mock the Week is the same guy who made 'Whose Line Is It Anyway?', Dan Patterson. You can see the similarities between them and both are top shows.

Sawdust Caesar

Did he not say after that joke "I'll be honest that one can go either way."

His gag about the queen being so old her p***y is haunted had me in tears. The comedian from Bristol couldn't speak for a few mins.

Frankie Boyle is one of the very few weegie's I actually like. Bloody hilarious.

Going back to that Diana one the best bit is when he tunrs round and says "It will be interesting to see if that makes it in."

Jesus, I must be the only one on this thread to absolutely hate his show, not so much for the comedy factor as sometimes they do have some decent guests on, but it seems like it's Jo Brand and the other black unfunny lassie from 3 non blondes or something and Frankie Boyle is vastly overrated and the mutual backslapping "yeah, that was so funny Dave" or whoever gets right on my tits, it's ****e.

LOL

Ha ha ha!!!

I loved that gag, superb! :D

That Lucy Porter is cute as hell. I bet she would be a right dirty wee minx.

GET IT PUMPED.

How funny is Frankie Boyle :D

Regarding the Saddam Hussain exectution, he comes out with, is there nothing on the internet that I won't masterbate to these days pmsl!!!!!

How funny is Frankie Boyle :D

Regarding the Saddam Hussain exectution, he comes out with, is there nothing on the internet that I won't masterbate to these days pmsl!!!!!

Funny as ****.

That Lucy Porter is cute as hell. I bet she would be a right dirty wee minx.

GET IT PUMPED.

Saw her during the festival a few years ago in a bar and I was really disappointed. Had always had a bit of a thing for her, which my mate knew and he excitedly pointed her out to me, at which point I went "meh"...

She had dyed her hair a bit wrong, which I think was he problem. She still had fantastic breasts though and she liked a pint. I'll give her another chance in the Underbelly this year I think.

Frankie Boyle is a comedy Genius.

Lucy Porter would defo get a pumping.

Good start to the series.

Frankie cracks me up everytime. This thread just made me search youtube for his gags, quality!!

The Saddam joke was hilarious.

That was a belter. Hugh Dennis trying to compose himself for the gag afterwards was a picture.

I liked the silliness of the young guys (I forget his name) question to the '1,000,000 percent' answer.

'How much happier would I be if I saw a duck moonwalking?' :biggrin:

thehibsareintheirbeds

things you dont want to hear from a doctor:

you have the body of a woman half your age!........

.....growing inside your womb.

genius

That was a belter. Hugh Dennis trying to compose himself for the gag afterwards was a picture.

I liked the silliness of the young guys (I forget his name) question to the '1,000,000 percent' answer.

'How much happier would I be if I saw a duck moonwalking?' :biggrin:

Russell Howard.

Some of his surreal stuff is a joy.

Well, I must be the only one on this board that wants to slap each and every one of them.................apart from Lucy Porter, who would most def get it:p

I do believe I was the first one to shotgun her so get tae!! :dribble:

Goose Baxter

On his joke about viagra on last nights show.

It's rubbish, it takes about 30 minutes to work and by that time the woman has riggled free! :-)

The Saddam joke was hilarious. Genius from Frankie. And Lucy Porter would get it.

Going to see him in the festival, think he will be great

Didnt know Boyle was playing this year? Was trying to get tickets for Russle Howard but his site seems to be consantly broken.

Last week when they started talking about the Proclaimers, and Boyle said - " aye, someone came up to me and said i look like one of the procliamers.....there twins you daft bas. Was comical.

Goose Baxter
Going to see him in the festival, think he will be great

I seen him last year at the festival, and all i can say is he was amazing. Much much worse than he is live on telly.

There was some fat drunken lass in the crowd that kept on shouting out. He was trying to ignore her but then he had enough and he then just started taking the utter **** out off her. For about 25 minutes she got ripped about being fat anf ugly. Was sheer class

So if you are a bit drunk when you are there. Keep the mouth shut lol