Hostile Tynecastle Park.

coatbridgejambo
7 hours ago, highlandjambo3 said:

I would like some sort of restrictions in place....none of the arse piece media pundits etc, but, I fear there will be very little if any.......were to nice however, on a positive note, this is why JA and fellow backers like us.

It's up to us the fans to make it hostile 

6 hours ago, Furious Styles said:

What good will any of that do apart from make us look bitter and pathetic. 

Totally disagree. Looking after the self interest of Hearts by ostracising certain clubs and SPFL board members is entirely appropriate. What would be pathetic is rolling over and simply pretending nothing has changed and everything that has been done to Hearts so far has been appropriate. That’s not being bitter it’s simply looking after our own interests, like the rest of the clubs have done. Next thing you’ll be saying is Smeltic are deserved champions.

Can't wait to feel the seethe towards some. Remember there was a smal period in Levein's first season where the old Tynie was back. Particularly a game against Hamilton I'm sure, when Bobby Madden had to get a police escort off the pitch. Bring it back I say.

11 minutes ago, Locky said:

Can't wait to feel the seethe towards some. Remember there was a smal period in Levein's first season where the old Tynie was back. Particularly a game against Hamilton I'm sure, when Bobby Madden had to get a police escort off the pitch. Bring it back I 

100% this. I remember Davis gate. The place was mental that night. We got robbed with the penalty decision, Miko gets sent off, place went bloody mental. Top night. 

6 hours ago, Voxpop said:

It’s up to the fans to make tynecastle a hostile and intimidating place. I’m looking forward to hearts becoming that inside and outside the ground.  No more family friendly club... back to the 70s.

All for this. Would look to reduce away allocation to as low as possible for all teams though!

If we are playing in the championship i would like to see a very large warm welcome for the Dundee team bus when it pulls into mcleod street. 

I want the likes of McGregor sat in our director's box, squirming at the abuse being directed his way.

I want his 90 minutes to be the most uncomfortable 90 minutes of his life.

**** putting him in beside his own sort. Get him in the directors box and give him absolute hell. 

1 hour ago, Brick Tamland said:

If Doncaster survives this and decides to come to a game at Tynecastle I hope the abuse he gets in the first minute is enough for the glaikit, sneaky, **** to run for safety. 

There is no way we'll ever see him at Tynecastle. If he does show is puss i fear there will be fans who are normally quite civilised will be heading for the directors box. 

2 minutes ago, hmfc_liam06 said:

I want the likes of McGregor sat in our director's box, squirming at the abuse being directed his way.

I want his 90 minutes to be the most uncomfortable 90 minutes of his life.

**** putting him in beside his own sort. Get him in the directors box and give him absolute hell. 

With a big banner. #takeyourmedicine

27 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

100% this. I remember Davis gate. The place was mental that night. We got robbed with the penalty decision, Miko gets sent off, place went bloody mental. Top night. 

The night Lennon got 'punched' at Tynie was unbelievable. I've never experienced such a toxic atmosphere. (Wasn't at Davis gate)

I was in the old Section N that night and come full time, it was as though we'd beaten them. All in all, a pretty shameful night really, but at the time, it was incredible. 3,500 Celtic fans aboslutely baying for blood, and us goading them to the hilt. Unbelievable.

8 hours ago, Furious Styles said:

So you dont think we have a reason to feel bitter , pathetic no , we have been left alone bar partick to

fight our case, which we had to do, relegated when not finished the season, what a joke, only in scotland.

8 hours ago, Leveins Battalion said:

Tynecastle will be hostile enough and imo Budge will no longer be issuing daft statements attacking her own fans anymo

She has learned the hard way.

Easy to spot the bad language types,  we will only be getting 5k in if were allowed?we need everyone back in to make the place atmospheric "    and a decent team.out there to start with......👍🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻

10 hours ago, Furious Styles said:

I agree with you.

While I fully understand the OP's points and my own gut instinct would be to say **** the lot of you, I think we need to rise above that or we just reduce ourselves to their level.  Far better that we continue to conduct ourselves with dignity and let those clubs who acted without integrity reflect on what their selfish actions caused, especially if the case goes in our favour and they end up worse off than if they had done the right thing in the first place.

Edit - when I said the above, I was referring to AB and our officials / management.  As fans, we should absolutely let those who tried to **** us over know what we feel.

Edited by RobNox

8 hours ago, TypoonJambo said:

Thats not very goddy! 

Have you read the bible?  I think Colin is suggesting this situation calls more for an eye for an eye approach, than turn the other cheek.  

3 minutes ago, RobNox said:

Have you read the bible?  I think Colin is suggesting this situation calls more for an eye for an eye approach, than turn the other cheek.  

Can't we just go for plagues of locusts and demonic angels, maybe some earthquakes and a wee bit of pestilence. Though I will admit I have no idea what a pestilence actually is. I do sort of recall it wasn't allowed in vicky baths😁

7 minutes ago, RobNox said:

And, by the way, there's nothing in the bible about putting trumpets up people's rickers!! Correct me if I'm wrong Colin. 

5 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

And, by the way, there's nothing in the bible about putting trumpets up people's rickers!! Correct me if I'm wrong Colin. 

You haven't read the book of Job then?

Just now, RobNox said:

You haven't read the book of Job then?

I'm on it now, having trouble finding it on kindle mind. 

8 minutes ago, TypoonJambo said:

Can't we just go for plagues of locusts and demonic angels, maybe some earthquakes and a wee bit of pestilence. Though I will admit I have no idea what a pestilence actually is. I do sort of recall it wasn't allowed in vicky baths😁

No bombing or petting either! You must hail from Leith like myself if you recall vicky baths.  I remember my mum taking me and my wee sister there for swimming lessons

On the price list by the door there was an option for hot baths.  I naively thought that meant if you were prepared to pay a premium, you didn't have to swim about in a freezing cold pool.  I later found out that was literally a hot bath, for people who didn't have a bathroom in their house.

3 minutes ago, RobNox said:

No bombing or petting either! You must hail from Leith like myself if you recall vicky baths.  I remember my mum taking me and my wee sister there for swimming lessons

On the price list by the door there was an option for hot baths.  I naively thought that meant if you were prepared to pay a premium, you didn't have to swim about in a freezing cold pool.  I later found out that was literally a hot bath, for people who didn't have a bathroom in their house.

And wee cubicles with swinging doors like wild West bars. There was an Italian chippy down the road that was brilliant, happy days. 

When was the last time Tynecastle was hostile? 80% of the fans just sit there in silence and the other 20% get told off. 

And now you expect that to change with social distancing. Deary me. 

2 minutes ago, Space Pirate said:

When was the last time Tynecastle was hostile? 80% of the fans just sit there in silence and the other 20% get told off. 

At least you won't be there. So there's that.

Just sign decent football players and get back to winning most home matches. That always made Tynecastle a nippy enough awayday in the past. 

6 minutes ago, ToqueJambo said:

At least you won't be there. So there's that.

That makes no sense and even if you've bought a season ticket there's no guarentee YOU will be there. 

Jamstomorrow

When/if things get back to normal, I am all in favour of making Tynie a fortress again.   We need to have the place rocking and not just when we score a goal. 

I do not think abusing visiting chairmen and directors is the way ahead.  The press, football authorities and perhaps the police would have a field day if people were to physically approach these people.  I think the management of HMFC would also find it embarrassing.   Such actions may also have a detrimental effect on the  reputation of HMFC and thereby, on future sponsorship.

For me, the best way would be to consistently take 3 points of the teams who shafted us.  Each goal we score followed by a Julie Andrews belting out " A spoonful of sugar makes the medicine go  down" over the public address system and from the stands.

HHGH.

10 hours ago, Locky said:

Can't wait to feel the seethe towards some. Remember there was a smal period in Levein's first season where the old Tynie was back. Particularly a game against Hamilton I'm sure, when Bobby Madden had to get a police escort off the pitch. Bring it back I say.

Fecking loved that game. Bobby Madden, yer a w... er! 

2 hours ago, Jamstomorrow said:

When/if things get back to normal, I am all in favour of making Tynie a fortress again.   We need to have the place rocking and not just when we score a goal. 

I do not think abusing visiting chairmen and directors is the way ahead.  The press, football authorities and perhaps the police would have a field day if people were to physically approach these people.  I think the management of HMFC would also find it embarrassing.   Such actions may also have a detrimental effect on the  reputation of HMFC and thereby, on future sponsorship.

For me, the best way would be to consistently take 3 points of the teams who shafted us.  Each goal we score followed by a Julie Andrews belting out " A spoonful of sugar makes the medicine go  down" over the public address system and from the stands.

HHGH.

😁  I like this.

Fluorescent Adolescent
12 hours ago, Locky said:

The night Lennon got 'punched' at Tynie was unbelievable. I've never experienced such a toxic atmosphere. (Wasn't at Davis gate)

I was in the old Section N that night and come full time, it was as though we'd beaten them. All in all, a pretty shameful night really, but at the time, it was incredible. 3,500 Celtic fans aboslutely baying for blood, and us goading them to the hilt. Unbelievable.

♥️🤍😍♥️🤍😍

Tynecastle at it’s absolute best that night.

Sheer poison.

We can charge the away fans premium prices and keep their fans in for 30 minutes at the end 'for their own protection'.

That'll do for starters.

10 hours ago, Space Pirate said:

That's the point of this thread, you gumby.

15 hours ago, Locky said:

I'm all for getting it right into them" but we don't want to take our minds of getting behind the team,,,, and hopefully romp this league ,  just like time before, that would really piss the p......s right off.......

23 hours ago, feedtheroman2 said:

When we do get back to playing can you imagine how well we're going to be Bobby Maddened or Willie Columned!

We've had the brass neck to stand up for ourselves so they'll be told to put us in our place, even more so than usual...

If we do win the court case we should be having an ahem unofficial word in there ears telling them cheat us on the pitch and we'll drag you back there 

Fitba' broke my Heart
29 minutes ago, andi17 said:

If we do win the court case we should be having an ahem unofficial word in there ears telling them cheat us on the pitch and we'll drag you back there 

There are only two teams that don't get cheated on the pitch, and when they play each other because the game is administered evenly they both cry about being hard done by.

On 05/07/2020 at 13:19, kila said:

No loans to other clubs who shafted us.

Half arsed hospitality for directors that shafted us. Give them a cold pie, warm bubbly etc. **** them.

Tynecastle should still be used for U21 Scotland games (and the women's) though. A good money spinner for Hearts. Otherwise that money goes to one of the clubs that shafted us (e.g. Hibs).

Note to hospitality staff.........get them steaks well wiped round the toilet bowl before serving.

heartgarfunkel

If we get Dundee Utd in a cup comp, players to sportingly form a guard of dishonour for the ‘champs’, kicking and punching them onto the park, while a cackling Robbie and Ann burn the equivalent of their legal bill in 50 quid notes in a flaming cauldron in the centre circle. 

Edited by heartgarfunkel

15 hours ago, Nookie Bear said:

We can charge the away fans premium prices and keep their fans in for 30 minutes at the end 'for their own protection'.

That'll do for starters.

Sounds like a plan - we could also stick a big pillar in front of their seats to obstruct the view Celtic Park style.

Part of me hopes AB plays this as I suspect she will and let's anybody come back who wishes to...

...that way the fans can let them know in person how we feel about them. None of this internet forum seethe. Pure, personal hatred. Remember that glorious video of referring to Andy Walker as an onanist? Like that, but worse.

The Natural Order
On 05/07/2020 at 19:50, normando said:

Print sheets with the sponsors of the Ratbag teams and lets boycott them when we can,and tell them why.

This is the sort of idea we need.  Keep your money out of any business that sponsors, advertises or does any business with other clubs.

On 05/07/2020 at 13:29, Gambo said:

I'd be delighted if said bridges stayed broken.

🤝👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻🇱🇻

On 06/07/2020 at 06:27, ri Alban said:

Fecking loved that game. Bobby Madden, yer a w... er! 

Dont remember that, must o been washing ma hair that day.

1 hour ago, Harry Potter said:

Dont remember that, must o been washing ma hair that day.

Back of Q, it was rather good. :D

Hair!? :Aye:

On 06/07/2020 at 21:12, Nookie Bear said:

That'll do for starters.

Then knock chunks out of them when they leave.

Sorry,  I'm getting carried away.