McNulty

Thomaso

5 hours ago, Jammy T said:

This is why, on balance, VAR needs Introduced to Scotland - we’d have had two pens against Rangers and a sending off last night with VAR.

Its not perfect but it’s better than what we have

The powers at be will still disallow it.

• Replies 240

• Cruyff

1 minute ago, Smith's right boot said:

The challenge system helps eliminate a lot of issues. 

If you don't challenge, in your corner example, tough tittie. 

Pretty simple fixes tbh.

Many sports use technology. 

Clear and obvious, I agree but again it's not the actual VAR principle that's wrong, it's the dafties using it. 

They won't fix it though. They will continue to use it to make decisions the ref has missed. Which is piss poor because as I've explained there is so many grey areas. 

If they keep using it in the same way it will ruin the game. It needs to be completely overhauled. The only thing I think they will change is state it has to be clear and obvious but that doesn't go far enough. 

It works in Rugby because in Rugby, there's not really grey areas, it either is or isnae, and it is used for every decision. You can't do that in football. 

the stamp couldnt have been any more blatant. He had the option to put his foot down to Clares right hand side but decided to stamp on him instead.

people complaining about VAR and I agree in part with slowing the game down , but the amount of decisions that go against us either missed fouls or wrong offside call is ridiculous. Most teams in Scotland would benefit from VAR and we all know who wouldnt.

If our refs werent so bad fair enough but IM sure most would agree they are very poor.

Edited by jackal

Heartsofgold
1 hour ago, Pasquale for King said:

****ing crazy challenge, you could see it if like Sproule it was out of frustration at the end of the game. As for him getting done, he should but it’s the SFA after all 

It wasn't a challenge, it was an assault.  Do that on Musselburgh High Street to someone and Mr Plod will be knocking on your door sharpish.

1 minute ago, Heartsofgold said:

It wasn't a challenge, it was an assault.  Do that on Musselburgh High Street to someone and Mr Plod will be knocking on your door sharpish.

Absolutely, chicken shit ***** that he is.

Latest report, GFA looking for three blind men to partake in a panel. They are sure to get it right this time.

18 minutes ago, Koolkeith said:

Nah, you’re still here mate. 😂😜

I walked into that one.

You know 100% he should have seen red when Sutton and Strachan are saying it should have been. Even now, I can’t get my head around the fact there was no action taken against him, ref and linesman both had a clear view of it. 

Let’s not forget the een were touting Mcnumpty for a Scotland recall if he signed for the green brazil

how he ever got one at all is a ****ing disgrace

6 hours ago, Jammy T said:

This is why, on balance, VAR needs Introduced to Scotland - we’d have had two pens against Rangers and a sending off last night with VAR.

Its not perfect but it’s better than what we have

Things have been missed that would have been in our favour, but we’ll also get the odd ones that benefit us too. I wanted VAR introduced in Scotland, but no way do I want VAR anywhere near our game now after watching it destroying the English game imo. 

2 hours ago, Jammy T said:

It really is 😊 #dinosaur

Using hashtags outside of twitter and calling someone else a dinosaur? Awkward. 

High level q and a issued last year on the Judicial Panel Protocol.

The full protocol document is160 odd pages and would need to be read end to end to understand the level of evidence the match officials can provide.

I suppose Clancy could say he did see McNulty stand on Clare but thought it was momentum, but what appears to be a stamp was unseen, then it would be up to the 3 ex refs to decide unanimously that it should be a restrospective red.  If unanimous, the CO issues formal notice of complaint.  McNulty can accept or appeal.

If McNulty appeals does it then go to the independent panel of 3 who is one is a law specialist and another two randoms to decide?

https://www.scottishfa.co.uk/news/compliance-disciplinary-qa/

Edited by DETTY29

15 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Using hashtags outside of twitter and calling someone else a dinosaur? Awkward. 

Edited by The Roller

30 minutes ago, manaliveits105 said:

Let’s not forget the een were touting Mcnumpty for a Scotland recall if he signed for the green brazil

how he ever got one at all is a ****ing disgrace

Hardly surprising. He’d just scored a hat trick against Broomhill Social Club. You never know when Scotland could get drawn against a social club or bowling club in the World Cup groups. 

Dallas Green

As folk have said they will have to ban him, they cannot afford to look like arseholes again like they did with the Inverness incident. 

4 minutes ago, Dallas Green said:

As folk have said they will have to ban him, they cannot afford to look like arseholes again like they did with the Inverness incident. 

He should be made to publicly apologise to Sean. 

Dallas Green
Just now, GinRummy said:

Agree.

I wouldn't hold your breath though.

Just now, Dallas Green said:

Agree.

I wouldn't hold your breath though.

Yep. Clearly a sore loser but he’s in the right place to get used to it. 

Japan Jambo
2 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

Most if not all offsides have been correct tho. The offside rule probably needs adjusted now,  for example a hand can't be offside, but that's the rules not var. 

The handball rule is the problem imo, again not var tho. 

Off topic, but var needs tweaked and adjusted no doubt but it's a step forward. 

I still say that the review should be initiated by the team, this takes the decision and associated problems away with calling it, (ie calling for a review more times for one team over another) 

Tennis, 3 challenges type thing. 

seen it live in action a few times down here and have to say I really hate VAR.  It's one think watching it on telly when you are neutral/mildly interested it's another when you are watching it live and invested in the outcome - completely rips the emotion from the game. Emotion for me is the USP of the Scottish game, massive health warning from me.

1 hour ago, Heartsofgold said:

Aye, but when Naismith does it on brown it's great banter. 

He should have Been sent of, but assault, ffs. Calm doon. 

24 minutes ago, Smith's right boot said:

Brown deserves it though 🤷‍♀️

11 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Brown deserves it though 🤷‍♀️

Correct! 

44 minutes ago, Jap Jambo said:

seen it live in action a few times down here and have to say I really hate VAR.  It's one think watching it on telly when you are neutral/mildly interested it's another when you are watching it live and invested in the outcome - completely rips the emotion from the game. Emotion for me is the USP of the Scottish game, massive health warning from me.

Yeah, that's a big argument but it depends on how you look at it. 

For example man City v spurs, that goal that was chopped off. 

Depends if you value the emotional part over getting decisions correct. 

Heartsofgold
1 hour ago, Smith's right boot said:

So you’re saying to me that if you stamp on a defenceless person in the middle of the street that’s not assault. Behave man!!  If you did that on the street and it was filmed you would be charged. End of discussion. Don’t bother replying in the negative cos you would be WRONG every single day. 

Brown is one of the biggest thugs in Scottish Football and gets away with it because of who he plays for.  Loved that challenge Naismith landed on him but by my way of thinking he should have been red carded at the time as well. 

Edited by Heartsofgold

McNulty stamped on Claires back deliberately. Naismith’s stamp on Browns testicles was different as he was committed to the tackle. Absolutely no comparison to Mc. Nutters behaviour.

Edited by OldGorgie

sandylejambo
4 hours ago, GinRummy said:

when someone is made to apologise, they are clearly not sorry.

5 hours ago, GinRummy said:

Hardly surprising. He’d just scored a hat trick against Broomhill Social Club. You never know when Scotland could get drawn against a social club or bowling club in the World Cup groups. 

😂👍

4 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

No comparison - but you knew that already Tosh.

1 hour ago, OldGorgie said:

McNulty stamped on Claires back deliberately. Naismith’s stamp on Browns testicles was different as he was committed to the tackle. Absolutely no comparison to Mc. Nutters behaviour.

He didnae half commit to Broon's tackle. 

7 hours ago, Smith's right boot said:

Awwww tosh the hobo lover.

Come on hibernian aye.

Course its alright if Naismith did it.

Hes a Hearts player.

Honestly see you .

Suppose yer Main man would have got us 4 goals last night.

Ooo ooo I'm scared someone might be worse than Cwaigy.

Ooo ooo hibs to win the cup .

I'm a suppworter not a customer.

Nippy

5 hours ago, Heartsofgold said:

So you’re saying to me that if you stamp on a defenceless person in the middle of the street that’s not assault. Behave man!!  If you did that on the street and it was filmed you would be charged. End of discussion. Don’t bother replying in the negative cos you would be WRONG every single day. 

Brown is one of the biggest thugs in Scottish Football and gets away with it because of who he plays for.  Loved that challenge Naismith landed on him but by my way of thinking he should have been red carded at the time as well. 

Wouldn't bother this is the guy who wanted hibs to win the cup.

Obviously seriously deranged when you consider that lots feelings towards us during our troubles.

10 hours ago, maroonlegions said:

EDINBURGHNEWS.SCOTSMAN.COM

Marc McNulty could face retrospective action from the Scottish FA following his stamp on Hearts midfielder Sean Clare during last night’s Edinburgh derby.

Let's try to imagine this guy was a good or even average player.  A retrospective ban could actually harm the club he offended against.  His absence could contribute to Hibs losing a game to our disadvantage.

Surely an appropriate penalty would be to not impose a ban but require Hibs to play him for the next 6 games.

17 hours ago, Cruyff said:

It's not mate. It needs completely changed to both clear and obvious and it should oy overturn decisions made by the ref, reason? As stated below. 

Waving something away is a still a decision. You're asking it to be used to overturn all the fouls the referee calls that weren't fouls, but to ignore all the fouls he waved away that were.

I get your logic, in terms of the flow of the match, but dont think it can/should be used exclusively this way.

I'm personally happier without it anyway.

11 hours ago, Cruickshank for Scotland said:

No comparison - but you knew that already Tosh.

He should have been sent off. 

But assault, ffs. The over reaction by some is a bit funny. 

I was laughing my head off when Naismith stamped on brown, I'm not going to get all excited about it when the roles are reversed and claim things like assault. 

We also kicked their arse with 11 men in the pitch, better than them having the excuse of being down to 10!

8 hours ago, jake said:

Awwww tosh the hobo lover.

Come on hibernian aye.

Course its alright if Naismith did it.

Hes a Hearts player.

Honestly see you .

Suppose yer Main man would have got us 4 goals last night.

Ooo ooo I'm scared someone might be worse than Cwaigy.

Ooo ooo hibs to win the cup .

I'm a suppworter not a customer.

Nippy

Dug meat of a post from an absolute chicken dinner of a poster. 

12 hours ago, OldGorgie said:

Naismith knew what he was doing, just far more clever in doing it. 

That made it funnier. 

McNulty was more obvious, he'll get a ban. He's shite anyway tbh. 

Clare fully recovered and stroked in the penalty. 

Glorious. 

1 minute ago, Vlad Magic said:

Maybe Naismith and McNulty could get together and have a stamp off?

Get Maclean involved to squeeze the nuts? 

Pokey bum isn't invited, he takes things too far. 

On 03/03/2020 at 23:48, Nikoliunas said:

He's ment to be Hibs daft, if I was his age and Hibs daft I'd want to kill hearts for what they've done to my short shit life 

Celtic fan. 

18 hours ago, Cruyff said:

They won't fix it though. They will continue to use it to make decisions the ref has missed. Which is piss poor because as I've explained there is so many grey areas. 

If they keep using it in the same way it will ruin the game. It needs to be completely overhauled. The only thing I think they will change is state it has to be clear and obvious but that doesn't go far enough. 

It works in Rugby because in Rugby, there's not really grey areas, it either is or isnae, and it is used for every decision. You can't do that in football. 

Not sure I agree about that bit in bold. It's just as grey as football, and certainly when it comes to things the TMO gets involved in at times. It's also not used for every decision, only at tries and for possible foul play.

For football, in my opinion offsides within the margin of error should be left as whatever the on field decision was.

If the referee makes a clear and obvious error when he has made a decision, VAR should point it out to him and he should review it on the field imo. 

If he misses something completely then then the opposition should be allowed to make a challenge. Again, just imo.

Edited by Taffin

58 minutes ago, jack D and coke said:

Celtic fan. 

Same thing, no?

2 hours ago, spacerjoe said:

Waving something away is a still a decision. You're asking it to be used to overturn all the fouls the referee calls that weren't fouls, but to ignore all the fouls he waved away that were.

I get your logic, in terms of the flow of the match, but dont think it can/should be used exclusively this way.

I'm personally happier without it anyway. 

I'd only want it used on big decisions. Not for corners, general fouls etc...

I'd rather not use it at all as there's so many grey areas that it makes it virtually impossible to work fairly.