***Hibernian v Heart of Midlothian official matchday thread***

Finlay James

9 minutes ago, Des Lynam said:

That is beautiful. 

And true. 

Do you think it possible We will be given Hibs unsold tickets?

• Replies 1.7k

• Hearts007

• Suso Santana

8 hours ago, sadj said:

He is getting slaughtered on .net as is Allen and Ross and well all of them

Allen is nowhere near the hype he gets and a was a bit annoyed when they got Greg as I thought he was a good player but last night showed that I’m wrong 

CornhillHearts
46 minutes ago, Snedescu said:

The view of the Bozanic goal in this is a thing of beauty!

Absolutely, he may have forgotten to "blur" that on this occasion. 

Frankfurter
57 minutes ago, Ruud Krol said:

Hearts remaining fixtures

Rangers H
Hibs A
Rangers H
Hibs A
Rangers H
Hibs A
Rangers H
Hibs A

Should be easy. Just need the SFA to find a way to get Rangers back into the Cup for the final as well.

Seriously though, we desperately need a similar performance or ten against the smaller clubs.

HoChiMinter

Having finally woken from a whisky-induced coma, there's a few things I'd like to point out in no particular order:

_109177324_daniel_stendel1~3.jpg

51 minutes ago, CornhillHearts said:

Absolutely, he may have forgotten to "blur" that on this occasion. 

The tv companies should be asking permission to use it!

1 hour ago, TWF said:

Washington's goal was real class. Two passes from our box and a fabulous finish from a fairly tight angle.

Sorry Bozzie thought your goal was only second best, but only just!!!!!

Washingtons team wise was ever so slightly better I think. , just ripped them apart with a perfect counter attack. boz’s was well worked and that finish was superb....

alicante jambo
1 hour ago, sadj said:

Washingtons team wise was ever so slightly better I think. , just ripped them apart with a perfect counter attack. boz’s was well worked and that finish was superb....

Beautiful pass from young hickey

1 minute ago, sadj said:

The wee dummy from Boyce showed great awareness. Cool heads last night. 

Just now, GinRummy said:

The wee dummy from Boyce showed great awareness. Cool heads last night. 

Thought we were composed and in control the whole game

1 minute ago, alicante jambo said:

Yes , yes it was...

1 minute ago, Billybuffjaw said:

Excellent call mate, I had a tenner on 2-1   grrrrr. 

I couldn't believe I was getting 5/2 just for the result

💸

Billybuffjaw
2 minutes ago, Smithee said:

I couldn't believe I was getting 5/2 just for the result

💸

I know a few who were on it big, shoulda listened to them in fairness, our record there is unbelievable. If you were backing a Hearts win/draw over the past 50 years I reckon you would be a fair few bob up.

Billybuffjaw
32 minutes ago, sadj said:

I've watched the game twice more and I honestly think we've played a lot better recently and not won. It's just they were that pish, it was like men against boys. Other than a couple of Boyle crosses they did nothing, they had 1 shot on target in the whole match and that was with minutes to go. It was like the good old days at Easter Road when we had them beat before we even turned up.

5 minutes ago, Billybuffjaw said:

I know a few who were on it big, shoulda listened to them in fairness, our record there is unbelievable. If you were backing a Hearts win/draw over the past 50 years I reckon you would be a fair few bob up.

I very very rarely bet on us, I just cant be balanced and objective. But when you see 5/2 going into a derby you dive on that!

1 hour ago, sadj said:

First time in a long time the debate surrounds which was the better goal in a game. Hopefully this debate will continue in all future games beginning with Motherwell on Saturday

1 hour ago, Billybuffjaw said:

I've watched the game twice more and I honestly think we've played a lot better recently and not won. It's just they were that pish, it was like men against boys. Other than a couple of Boyle crosses they did nothing, they had 1 shot on target in the whole match and that was with minutes to go. It was like the good old days at Easter Road when we had them beat before we even turned up.

It was simply the case that WE did not allow THEM to play. WE virtually dictated the tactics and strategies. This was all down to the players. At long last DS is beginning to work the oracle and the players are responding positively.

Onwards and Upwards

Anyone else love the angle on Bozanic's goal where Halkett is celebrating the second it leaves Bozanic's foot?

1 hour ago, alicante jambo said:

I thought Hickey was excellent all night.

Boyle did him a couple of times early on but stuck in and Boyle became less effective as game went on.

Prepared to take a sore one too to win a free kick late on too when we were in our own box.

Hibs have our reject for a head coach,

A sexpest who came from Paisley,

They've got old men at the back,

Scumbags in attack,

Shitebags in the middle,

Hibs are crap!

FarmerTweedy
4 hours ago, alicante jambo said:

3 points last night and dare i say it but hopefully sevco hammer hamilton and stmirren get beat. Still think we can.catch county too. Just need 2 or 3 wins.

We definitely can catch County, we're 7 behind them and still to play them twice.  Win both of those games and it only leaves one more point to make up!

What a victory and celebrations afterwards, just worked my way through all the social media and now onto here. Got the game on too 🥰.

14 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

This guy is brilliant. Remember he did the Hearts v Rangers league game. 

He was at Celtic v Copenhagen, then Watford v Liverpool and the Belgrade Derby all this week. 

Great pieces he does.. 

We should crowd fund a season ticket for him we usually win when he’s there. He and his dad seem like really lovely guys, the blogs are brilliant.

21 hours ago, Natural Orders said:

1-1 I reckon 

21 hours ago, Morgan said:

I would take that, but think we will win 3-1 with Washington getting at least one goal.

images-4.jpeg

images.jpeg

Top prediction! 

2 minutes ago, DarthVodka said:

Top prediction! 

I’m going for 4-0 Rangers tonight against Hamilton.  Which would help us greatly!

3 hours ago, August Landmesser said:

Hibs have our reject for a head coach,

A sexpest who came from Paisley,

They've got old men at the back,

Scumbags in attack,

Shitebags in the middle,

Hibs are crap!

:sadrobbo:

A Shoreditch Heart
3 hours ago, DETTY29 said:

I thought Hickey was excellent all night.

Boyle did him a couple of times early on but stuck in and Boyle became less effective as game went on.

Prepared to take a sore one too to win a free kick late on too when we were in our own box.

Hickey is outstanding and I love his attitude and enthusiasm every time I see him play (albeit on TV) - he's got it and will go far. Lets not get carried away just yet, but everyone in our team have been fantastic over the last two games and we have keep this momentum and positivity going - c'mon the Hearts!

Just now, Pasquale for King said:

We should crowd fund a season ticket for him we usually win when he’s there. He and his dad seem like really lovely guys, the blogs are brilliant.

Don’t think they need the cash !

That’s a no !

1 minute ago, Boab said:

Don’t think they need the cash !

That’s a no !

Yeah I suppose they do get about, were they in Italy did someone say 😷😜?!?!

Just now, Pasquale for King said:

Yeah I suppose they do get about, were they in Italy did someone say 😷😜?!?!

It’s a good way to earn a crust for sure.

34 minutes ago, Morgan said:

I’m going for 4-0 Rangers tonight against Hamilton.  Which would help us greatly!

Talking of Hamilton, I've not seen our resident question generator today..... the usual after a good result

6 minutes ago, DarthVodka said:

Talking of Hamilton, I've not seen our resident question generator today..... the usual after a good result

Probably won’t see him/her again until we next lose.

Which hopefully is the rest of the season!

5 hours ago, TWF said:

It was simply the case that WE did not allow THEM to play. WE virtually dictated the tactics and strategies. This was all down to the players. At long last DS is beginning to work the oracle and the players are responding positively.

Onwards and Upwards

As soon as the first whistle went we played with intensity and in their half. I don’t think they touched the ball until a full minute had gone. Their midfield barely had a meaningful contribution all game because we were all over them. 

None of this slow, “play yourselves into the game“ pish. 

16 hours ago, graygo said:

I'm just watching the game on catch up, it's incredible how often they said before the game that this is highly likely to be the last league derby of the season.

:Aye:

yep killie are 5 points behind them in 7th but have a winnable game tonight which they have in hand. 

it looks like ross is keeping up the tradition of the annual post christmas hibs slump

The best thing, apart from the result obviously, was that Stendel seems to have finally got the shape and balance of the team right.

Lots of plaudits last night, for me Dikamona was immense, but Stendel won the game with the right tactics.

We have hope!

annushorribilis III
1 minute ago, Spoleto said:

The best thing, apart from the result obviously, was that Stendel seems to have finally got the shape and balance of the team right.

Lots of plaudits last night, for me Dikamona was immense, but Stendel won the game with the right tactics.

We have hope!

Where you been hiding? 

You eventually show up, unfortunately, to damn Stendl with faint praise.

What a guy. 

Suso Santana
22 hours ago, Morgan said:

3-1 Hearts (Washington, Naismith, Boyce).

Happy?  :wink: 

You'd have got some odds for 3-1 Hearts and Washington anytime 👍

8 minutes ago, annushorribilis III said:

Where you been hiding? 

What a guy. 

Credit WHEN it is due.

9 minutes ago, Suso Santana said:

You'd have got some odds for 3-1 Hearts and Washington anytime 👍

Yes, I know!    :sadrobbo:

And, of course, I didn't bet it...    :vrface:

Suso Santana
1 minute ago, Morgan said:

Yes, I know!    :sadrobbo:

And, of course, I didn't bet it...    :vrface:

Always the way. 

23 minutes ago, Spoleto said:

Credit WHEN it is due.

Unless your name is Craig Levein or Christophe Berra, then it’s credit all the time. 

willie wallace
2 hours ago, Pasquale for King said:

What a victory and celebrations afterwards, just worked my way through all the social media and now onto here. Got the game on too 🥰.

Celebrations at the goals were brilliant.I  was so busy celebrating Naismith scoring the 4th that I nearly fell over the seat in front of me.😢

49 minutes ago, annushorribilis III said:

Where you been hiding? 

What a guy. 

Austin MacGlee

Still pished lads. Unbelievable scenes last night. Be back when I've sobered op but we are winning the Zcottish and staying ho!

1 minute ago, Austin MacGlee said:

Still pished lads. Unbelievable scenes last night. Be back when I've sobered op but we are winning the Zcottish and staying ho!

👍🍺

Suso Santana
9 minutes ago, Austin MacGlee said:

You no got a job?

I'm jealous. 

40 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Unless your name is Craig Levein or Christophe Berra, then it’s credit all the time. 

If you say so Ginny.

Class of 75
20 minutes ago, Austin MacGlee said:

👍HHGH

2 hours ago, Morgan said:

Probably won’t see him/her again until we next lose.

Which hopefully is the rest of the season!

Hope so , sad wee troll. Never ever has a positive thing to say. Washington scored so he can’t come out with that shite and the inability to understand what Washington brings to the team