• sadj

• Geoff Kilpatrick

1 minute ago, E6 Inc said:

I think everyone can see no new manager could turn this rabble into a winning team in 4 days.

Such an unlikable group of players.

Agreed. There's not one hero in that team. No-one for any bairns to look up to or want to emulate. 

Shan times.

Edited by DG_HMFC

Just now, Maple Leaf said:

Correct.  And the man responsible is still at the club.

Putting the finishing touches to his rebuilding of the football side of the business. Beyond belief.

1 minute ago, iantjambo said:

7 goals in our last 11 games and 5 of those were in 1 game.

That stat gives me a headache.

And some still think zeefuik and shankland would not have done any better 

2 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Levein 'hearts legend' has fairly made us into a state. 

He should never be forgiven for this pish. 

Should be booted out of Tynecastle and told never to come back. A gutless, imposter and poor excuse for a football manager. Couldn't manage his way out of a paper bag.

1 minute ago, Francis Albert said:

Putting the finishing touches to his rebuilding of the football side of the business. Beyond belief.

It's "useful", apparently.

3 minutes ago, indianajones said:

Levein 'hearts legend' has fairly made us into a state. 

He should never be forgiven for this pish. 

He won't be.

Just now, Natural Orders said:

Don't. I'll get all nostalgic again.

6 minutes ago, Dannie Boy said:

Meshino first touch is poor. That gave Saints the initial chance then another ooor touch puts us under pressure again.

Just another example of CL not knowing his erse from his elbow. This is the guy he was absolutely raving about as a "special talent" in his lead-up to signing him.

I actually took him at his word. More fool me.

Just now, Natural Orders said:

someone also said Lafferty was no better than we already had

The players are low quality and must be shipped, only then can we fully know the potential of Daniel Stendel, after all its his first game in charge. 

Perhaps if Levein etc were also binned might alleviate the negativity. 

I can’t take any positives away from this game. It is absolutely dreadful. 

St Johnstone haven’t won away from home for a year, but it’s no bother today.

Just now, dustybin said:

The players are low quality and must be shipped, only then can we fully know the potential of Daniel Stendel, after all its his first game in charge. 

Perhaps if Levein etc were also binned might alleviate the negativity. 

Just now, Hearts007 said:

Comes back to the absolute determination of some people to back every wrong decision the club makes. Sends entirely the wrong message to the board.

Just now, Regular John said:

I can’t take any positives away from this game. It is absolutely dreadful. 

St Johnstone haven’t won away from home for a year, but it’s no bother today.

The positive I take is the stark reality for Stendel. Changes needed urgently.

Just now, iantjambo said:

I’m sure DS will have learned a lot about our players today.

I hope that the translator's ready for the busy time he will have in the dressing room after the game. I also hope that his repertoire of German and English swear words is extensive.

1 minute ago, Hearts007 said:

To think we could have have had Zeefuik, shankland and Lafferty as our forward options - but instead with are left with the dog poo we have 

1 minute ago, GinRummy said:

Comes back to the absolute determination of some people to back every wrong decision the club makes. Sends entirely the wrong message to the board.

yep

It was always going to be a tough ask to get things going after 3 days of training. Hopefully it shows the new manger what an absolute cluster **** the tour guide has left us in, and how absolutely gutless the current mob that cross the white line every game. 

It is absolutely unforgivable that we are looking at another transfer window of ripping it up and starting again!! 

Jamboscanbevicius
1 minute ago, Francis Albert said:

St Johnstone's first away  win since December last year!

This highlights just how much trouble we are in. It’s not about getting us “up the table” for DS. It’s about saving us from relegation!

Most teams manage some kind of ‘new manager bounce’. To lose at home (unless we manage a late goal) to a team who have been hopeless all season is absolutely pitiful. 

1 minute ago, skinnybob72 said:

Most teams manage some kind of ‘new manager bounce’. To lose at home (unless we manage a late goal) to a team who have been hopeless all season is absolutely pitiful. 

It's just pitiful.    Bereft of confidence but new manager comes in so pressure off and a chance to start again....this is an awful result. 

29 December 2018 against Dundee was the last time ST Johnstone won away from home. We are awful and the players need to wake up and realise pretty soon that we are in a relegation dog fight

13 minutes ago, Shooter McGavin said:

Good to see the squad putting in a performance for their new manager!

Gutless cowards.

Oh, and save the instagram/twitter apologies lads, I’m totally uninterested in what you have to say. I’d love nothing more than to see some of you never play for my club again.

This in a nutshell. Nothing but a shower of gutless ba*****s!!