EEN biased reporting of everything Hibs

28 minutes ago, been here before said:

See I thought Stewart was more a beef with Levein too. Not sure if Preston should be included for the same reason either.

Barnsley might be worth the watching over the next wee while though to see if they crop up enough but I reckon theyre more a flash in the pan paranoia. So far-

Definitely against us-

Every referee every week

Edinburgh Evening News

Sportsound and all their pundits except Tom English but absolutely Willie Miller

Charlie Nicholas

Maybe against us-

Gary MacKay

Mickey Stewart

Allan Preston

Potentially against us

Barnsley.

This isnt easy.

Don't forget Davie Provo. 

40 minutes ago, been here before said:

See I thought Stewart was more a beef with Levein too. Not sure if Preston should be included for the same reason either.

Barnsley might be worth the watching over the next wee while though to see if they crop up enough but I reckon theyre more a flash in the pan paranoia. So far-

Definitely against us-

Every referee every week

Edinburgh Evening News

Sportsound and all their pundits except Tom English but absolutely Willie Miller

Charlie Nicholas

Maybe against us-

Gary MacKay

Mickey Stewart

Allan Preston

Potentially against us

Barnsley.

This isnt easy.

Gary MacKay loves Hearts - he just got frustrated like the rest of us lately and he’s never got on well with CL

3 hours ago, ToqueJambo said:

On this occasion they're 100% accurate!

That is exactly how I read it.

50 minutes ago, been here before said:

Definitely against us-

Every referee every week

Edinburgh Evening News

Charlie Nicholas

Maybe against us-

Gary MacKay

Mickey Stewart

Allan Preston

Potentially against us

Barnsley.

This isnt easy.

The BBC as a whole could be added, after their arriving in glasgow comment when it clearly said Edinburgh in the picture. Could be here for days doing this.

2 hours ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

This is not weejie land so please use bairns when describing youngsters.

Exactly  weans  is total weegie " its bairns to us in the east of scotland,,,

38 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

24 minutes ago, Toxteth O'Grady said:

Gary MacKay loves Hearts - he just got frustrated like the rest of us lately and he’s never got on well with CL

14 minutes ago, TheStig said:

The BBC as a whole could be added, after their arriving in glasgow comment when it clearly said Edinburgh in the picture. Could be here for days doing this.

Righto... MacKay oot and because of the whole paranoid 'BBC hate us because they made a mistake with a picture' thing gets them in there.

Definitely against us-

Every referee every week

Edinburgh Evening News

Charlie Nicholas

The whole of the BBC except Tom English.

Maybe against us-

Mickey Stewart

Allan Preston

Potentially against us

Barnsley.

4 minutes ago, been here before said:

Righto... MacKay oot and because of the whole paranoid 'BBC hate us because they made a mistake with a picture' thing gets them in there.

Definitely against us-

Every referee every week

Edinburgh Evening News

Charlie Nicholas

Maybe against us-

Mickey Stewart

Allan Preston

Potentially against us

Barnsley.

Think that about covers it until something pops up tomorrow.

Song for StJ game

We're the Jambos, super Jambos

No one like us, kickback cares

We hate the media, biased *******s

And we'll call them out everywhere.

Time for bed I think.

7 minutes ago, been here before said:

Definitely against us-

Every referee every week

Edinburgh Evening News

Charlie Nicholas

Maybe against us-

Mickey Stewart

Allan Preston

Potentially against us

Barnsley.

Every support hates us.

Even Rangers 😃

Hearts support hate each other and even love to hate Hearts.

What a perfect club I support. 

2 hours ago, Bridge of Djoum said:

Passed away last year. My dad worked at the EEN for years.He  absolutely loved John Gibson. A thoroughly decent man, despite his leanings.

Thanks... I always looked at his weekly offerings, totally Hibbie but loved the football....  He always seemed to turn up in strange articles since I was at school 70/80s....   Like Mr Gilzean and his chair, god bless him.  An Edinburgh character with big shoes to fill.....

Just now, TheStig said:

Think that about covers it until something pops up tomorrow.

Song for StJ game

We're the Jambos, super Jambos

No one like us, kickback cares

We hate the media, biased *******s

And we'll call them out everywhere.

Time for bed I think.

We dont care we love it

2 hours ago, Morgan said:

Think he died quite recently, sadly.

Just noticed - B of D has answered you already.

Just seen, but thanks......  The News seemed to be more Hibs than Hearts but loved as a lad watching the old guys going through Fridays paper in the house/pub looking for Hearts Hibs controvercials...  :)

Giibson always had a wee picture if him girning on a Friday in the News....... Must have been an Easter road pie.....

5 hours ago, TheStig said:

When did we start adopting this "everyones against us" pish. That's Rangers patter.

The difference is Sevco are deluded, we are not.

5 hours ago, johnthomas said:

Nonsense . Newspapers are struggling do you think they would set out to alienate , at least , half of their potential readers ?

so why was the article mentioned by the op top story under their Hearts News section on the day we were parading our new manager?

13 hours ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Noticed a story in the EEN regarding Nigeria's team of the decade.

Don't want to post a link but the headline goes like this

'Ex Hibs ace in country's team of the decade

Hearts flop makes shortlist'

They just can't help themselves :lol:

Don't read it the. 

Leave it to the mutants. 

1 hour ago, J80MBO said:

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/5052365/damiel-stendel-sorry-never-heard-hearts/amp/

Not surprising but here is worse journalism.

What a slant to put on a story. Creating an issue out of a passing comment that is non story.

Greeting about shite 'journalism' in the Sun

🤦‍♂️

1 hour ago, iantjambo said:

Efe Ambrose was a hit at Hibs.

Juwon Oshaniwa was a flop at Hearts.

I’m not entirely sure what the OP is so angry about.

Not really angry mate.

Without doubt the description of the players abilities are correct, but it's the sneaky way the EEN look for positive Hibs stories while taking a rise out of Hearts.

Nigeria's best team of the Decade FFS :lol:

On 10/12/2019 at 20:37, Seymour M Hersh said:

Wish willie Johnston did heed butt  the wee p....k🤣.....

3 minutes ago, Hectormasson said:

Wish willie Johnston did heed butt  the wee p....k🤣.....

Had a pint with Willie in the Maybury back in the day, great guy and down to earth.

On 10/12/2019 at 21:06, Hectormasson said:

Exactly  weans  is total weegie " its bairns to us in the east of scotland,,,

Yup my pal in Livingston uses weans. I prefer bairns sounds better when spoken too.

I remember when Hibs beat Hearts in the Cup in 2013. The Scotsman told us it was the shortest reign as Cup holders. Well,  you had to have won it to get such a comment. For me, that said everything about bitterness over 1-5. And aren't you Cup holders until the next club wins it?

5 hours ago, Marvin said:

Yup my pal in Livingston uses weans. I prefer bairns sounds better when spoken too.

pronounced as it’s spelled or bairinns?

Stopped buying it in the early '90's. It was particularly bias at that time. Not only the sports pages but elsewhere.  Every journalist seemed to have Hibs leanings and carte blanche to write what they want. 

My dad hated it in the 1970's, too. It was back page only for sport then and the main headline was always HIBS...and written by Stewart Brown. 

Hearts had a wee bit down the side or across the bottom. 

"For the fans" illustrated who was Edinburgh's club, though. Hearts buses galore for away days; Hibs often just 2/3.

FTHibs bias rag. 

Edited by martoon

6 minutes ago, martoon said:

Stopped buying it in the early '90's. It was particularly bias at that time. Not only the sports pages but elsewhere.  Every journalist seemed to have Hibs leanings and care blanche to write what they want. 

My dad hated it in the 1970's, too. It was back page only for sport then and the main headline was always HIBS...and written by Stewart Brown. 

Hearts had a wee bit down the side or across the bottom. 

"For the fans" illustrated who was Edinburgh's club, though. Hearts buses galore for away days; Hibs often just 2/3.

FTHibs bias rag. 

My old man told me it was a hibs rag and i laughed. It didn't take me long to realise he was right so i went from buying it daily to wouldn't touch it with a barge pole. 

They cut their own throats with their stand up and be counted ****. **** them.

Nigeria's team of the decade is about as weird as the Weegia taking an interest in Barnsley when there were loads of questions about Hearts going forward that they could've asked Stendel...