EEN biased reporting of everything Hibs

Noticed a story in the EEN regarding Nigeria's team of the decade.

Don't want to post a link but the headline goes like this

'Ex Hibs ace in country's team of the decade

Hearts flop makes shortlist'

They just can't help themselves :lol:

Just now, Nucky Thompson said:

On this occasion they're 100% accurate!

12 minutes ago, TheStig said:

When did we start adopting this "everyones against us" pish. That's Rangers patter.

Not everyone. But it's well known that the EEN is full of Hibs twats and their obsession with finding positive Hibs stories while trying to take a rise out of us.

Who gives a feck about Nigeria's team of the decade 

18 minutes ago, TheStig said:

When did we start adopting this "everyones against us" pish. That's Rangers patter.

No just the BBC sports team, the EEN...some of our ''fans''.

Johnny Sandiego

They are now just a click bate comic who run deliberately divisive articles/headlines to wind folk up. Thus leading to more views and more advertising money. Its gutter press tactics at best.

They also have a habit of spreading one article over 2 and also running those god awful picture articles which go over 3 and 4 pages. 

Edited by Johnny Sandiego
Spelling

28 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

this.

14 minutes ago, J80MBO said:

Another belter of a thread on kickback

not this

2 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

The evening news is a hibs rag.. always has been

this.

I read the EEN every day to keep up with local new and inevitably end up reading the football ‘news’. Anybody who doesn’t think they have an affinity to hibs clearly doesn’t read it. It’s so obvious it’s not even debateable.

5 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Nonsense . Newspapers are struggling do you think they would set out to alienate , at least , half of their potential readers ?

2 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

This but some of the undercover rats on here might blow their cover defending it.

Prefer Andrex meself. Softer, more absorbent and doesn’t leave ink on yer arse.

I’m not paranoid but anyone who doesn’t think the media have a love in for our city neighbours is deluded. 
Is everyone out to get us? Nah.

Do they prefer the OF status quo? You can bet your arse they do.

Even Willie Miller, one of the few ex players who ever challenged the duopoly is up their bigoted holes now.

2 minutes ago, johnthomas said:

Nonsense . Newspapers are struggling do you think they would set out to alienate , at least , half of their potential readers ?

how often do you read it?

6 minutes ago, johnthomas said:

Whether it’s deliberate or not It’s certainly not nonsense.  let’s not forget the bajillions fiasco

You could argue the EEN is pro-Hibs but it hardly matters because the paper is amateurish from the front page to the back. I’ve no idea why people continue to buy it.

27 minutes ago, kingantti1874 said:

Bloody right!

John Gibson, or Gibby the Hibby as he was known, was testament to that!

44 minutes ago, Nucky Thompson said:

Not everyone. But it's well known that the EEN is full of Hibs twats and their obsession with finding positive Hibs stories while trying to take a rise out of us.

Who gives a feck about Nigeria's team of the decade 

Nigerians in Edinburgh I imagine.  :)

45 minutes ago, TheStig said:

Next they'll have turned the weans against us.

This is not weejie land so please use bairns when describing youngsters.

Just now, Seymour M Hersh said:

Who?

Comedian boy. It was a sketch ‘she’s turned the weans against us’. Us actually meaning him. Google the phrase.

9 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Who?

Pulls faces whilst talking like a jakey toilet water drinker. Hilarious.

34 minutes ago, Morgan said:

Bloody right!

John Gibson, or Gibby the Hibby as he was known, was testament to that!

Is he still about....  He was a totally self confessed Hibbie, but he had the occasional interesting piece....

Must be 20 years ago now....

1 minute ago, hueyview said:

Is he still about....  He was a totally self confessed Hibbie, but he had the occasional interesting piece....

Passed away last year. My dad worked at the EEN for years.He  absolutely loved John Gibson. A thoroughly decent man, despite his leanings.

10 minutes ago, hueyview said:

Think he died quite recently, sadly.

Just noticed - B of D has answered you already.

Edited by Morgan

46 minutes ago, Pilmuir said:

You could argue the EEN is pro-Hibs but it hardly matters because the paper is amateurish from the front page to the back. I’ve no idea why people continue to buy it.

That Edinburgh based. Printed in Glasgow.

26 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

This is not weejie land so please use bairns when describing youngsters.

E07A6142-428C-4B74-999F-F6E965F8F12C.jpeg

4 minutes ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Stop posting your selfies Castle boy! You'll frighten the French. :laugh:

Yes, Mr Raeburn.  :) 

Right lets see. The following are against us on a regular JKB thread basis...

Every referee chosen to ref our games

The Evening News

...who else?

Just now, been here before said:

The Evening News

...who else?

Sportsound

3 minutes ago, been here before said:

The Evening News

...who else?

Charlie Nicholas

6 minutes ago, GinRummy said:

Sportsound

3 minutes ago, TheStig said:

Charlie Nicholas

Aye Sportsound and every pundit except Tom English right enough.

Gary MacKay?

3 minutes ago, been here before said:

Gary MacKay?

I think his main issue was CL. Not sure if he still counts.

4 minutes ago, been here before said:

Gary MacKay?

Think his beef is with CL really. Suppose we can add Barnsley to the list too, well their tinpot billionaire owners.

22 minutes ago, been here before said:

Gary MacKay?

no he’s just a clown..

25 minutes ago, TheStig said:

Think his beef is with CL really. Suppose we can add Barnsley to the list too, well their tinpot billionaire owners.

See I thought Stewart was more a beef with Levein too. Not sure if Preston should be included for the same reason either.

Barnsley might be worth the watching over the next wee while though to see if they crop up enough but I reckon theyre more a flash in the pan paranoia. So far-

Definitely against us-

Every referee every week

Edinburgh Evening News

Sportsound and all their pundits except Tom English but absolutely Willie Miller

Charlie Nicholas

Maybe against us-

Gary MacKay

Mickey Stewart

Allan Preston

Potentially against us

Barnsley.

This isnt easy.

Aren't two out of the 4 sports journalists jambos? (pretty sure Banderson is from the west and Aiden whatever his name is hibs?)

But aye. Against us...

2 minutes ago, OTT said:

Aren't two out of the 4 sports journalists jambos? (pretty sure Banderson is from the west and Aiden whatever his name is hibs?)

But aye. Against us...

Aidan is definitely Hibs.