Deeda
Disco Dave
gorgie rools
Haken
obua
Texia
tian447

• Maple Leaf changed the title to JKB Christmas Cracker competition: entries closed
  • Maple Leaf unlocked this topic

The range of possibilities for total points achieved by December 25th is now ...

Minimum ... 11

Maximum ... 29

4 hours ago, Morgan said:

The minute of the game in which Hearts score the first goal in the competition.  :rofl:

Maybe I should have made it which GAME will see the first Hearts goal !  :banghead:

12 hours ago, Maple Leaf said:

Maybe I should have made it which GAME will see the first Hearts goal !  :banghead:

It would still be difficult!

:sadrobbo:

On 22/11/2019 at 19:23, Maple Leaf said:

27 points:

D4anny_
Jambo-Fox
Saint Jambo

On 22/11/2019 at 19:23, Maple Leaf said:

29 points:

VagabondJambo

The maximum number of points Hearts can earn in this competition is now 26, so the above four contestants are eliminated.

Thanks for playing lads.  :thumb:

Unfortunately for me (and several others), it's also mathematically impossible for us to have 25 points on Christmas day.

We're on 11 just now. 5 wins would be 26, 4 wins and a draw would be 24. 

Unless we win all 5, and get a 1 point deduction for something :whistling:

29 minutes ago, iantjambo said:

Looks like I was teeny-tiny bit optimistic with my 24 point guess :rofl:

I thought we would have had a new manager by now, which definitely skewed my estimates! 

3 minutes ago, tian447 said:

I thought we would have had a new manager by now, which definitely skewed my estimates! 

Same. I also let myself get carried away with the 5-2 win over St Mirren 🤬

1 minute ago, iantjambo said:

Same. I also let myself get carried away with the 5-2 win over St Mirren 🤬

Snap!  And I thought everyone else was being overly pessimistic!  

There's always next year :lol:

2 hours ago, tian447 said:

Unfortunately for me (and several others), it's also mathematically impossible for us to have 25 points on Christmas day.

We're on 11 just now. 5 wins would be 26, 4 wins and a draw would be 24. 

Unless we win all 5, and get a 1 point deduction for something :whistling:

Aye, you're right.  I just wanted to keep your hopes up for another few days.  :cheers:

Its quite exciting/takes your mind off the football, to see the possible countdown of points.  I thought at 19 i was being pessimistic......  but now?

18 hours ago, Maple Leaf said:

The maximum number of points Hearts can earn in this competition is now 26, so the above four contestants are eliminated.

Silly optimists. 

18 hours ago, Maple Leaf said:

Thanks for organising it!

I’m an optimistic loser, I think I’d rather be that than a pessimistic loser or winner!

Things must get better ... soon.

Its the bad times that make the good times good!

1 hour ago, hueyview said:

Its quite exciting/takes your mind off the football, to see the possible countdown of points.  I thought at 19 i was being pessimistic......  but now?

You need 2 wins, 2 draws, and a loss. Looking at the games coming up, it's definitely achievable, but the wins need to come soon...! 

14 hours ago, Maple Leaf said:

I hope Hearts score a goal eventually.  We need a goal as a tiebreaker.

Some hope.

:wink: 

1 hour ago, tian447 said:

You need 2 wins, 2 draws, and a loss. Looking at the games coming up, it's definitely achievable, but the wins need to come soon...! 

Wednesday would be a nice start....

19 hours ago, Maple Leaf said:

I hope Hearts score a goal eventually.  We need a goal as a tiebreaker.

Could use Christophe’s o.g. yesterday 

(Quoted wrong pst earlier due to page jumping about!)

On 22/11/2019 at 19:22, Maple Leaf said:

25 points:

airthjambo
al_hearts65
bn jambo
Deeda
Disco Dave
gorgie rools
Haken
obua
Texia
tian447

On 22/11/2019 at 19:22, Maple Leaf said:

26 points:

Beave1874
CJGJ
Coburg Hearts
EIEIO
jack49
joe.gausden
Kiwidoug
Mickey1874

The maximum number of points Hearts can gain in this competition is 24 points.

That means all the players named above are now eliminated.

Today's result should start to clarify if I'm in with a shout........  Starting to worry where the points are coming from.........

24 points was a popular prediction, and that's where we are now.  23 points and 22 points were also popular.

A loss today (highly unlikely, I know) will see a lot of people out of the competition.

Budge oot! :wink:

On 22/11/2019 at 19:18, Maple Leaf said:

22 points:

Meadows

Uncle Buck

Sir Gio

North Berwick

jambo3tevie

Drumelzier

Radio Ga Ga

RobbofordGHC

Special Agent Dale Cooper

Lido

Marvin

peter snr

Darkwhisky7

Gambo

Peakybunnet

Still Game

corryjambo

Hearts007

robbo010

Clark Griswold

Mark_Mywords

Brick Tamland

Typoon Jambo

XB52

On 22/11/2019 at 19:21, Maple Leaf said:

23 points:

…a bit disco
cookieboy
GYL
jambodad43
Jimbojack
milky_26
ming the merciless
Morgan

On 22/11/2019 at 19:21, Maple Leaf said:

24 points:

a11ank
Allowayjambo1874
ayeken
Biffa Bacon
Biko
Captain Bubblebeard
charlatans
chefjambo
connlach
Cr51gy
daftie
Dannie Boy
Dave_MacKay
five wan
hans
Helzibob
iantjambo
jambotea
Lemongrab
mrcrsips
Nobreath
Norfolk and Chance
norrie1952
poultry
special agent oso
The Frenchman Returns
thegreatsd
Thurlaston
WorldChampions1902

The range of possibilities is now 12-21 points.

That means that all of the above players have been eliminated.

Better luck next time, and thanks for playing.  :thumb:

Well that's a lot of folk knocked out after today's result..  Looking for 2 draws and 2 wins, which seems highly unlikely, even with a new Manager bounce.....    :(

On 22/11/2019 at 19:13, Maple Leaf said:

11 points:

garybwick

On 22/11/2019 at 19:14, Maple Leaf said:

16 points:

Angry Haggis

On 22/11/2019 at 19:14, Maple Leaf said:

17 points:

Pennywise

Wonfiveone

On 22/11/2019 at 19:15, Maple Leaf said:

18 points:

geogth

donnie darko

Chaka Demus & pliers

kevinref

Jamtartan74

On 22/11/2019 at 19:15, Maple Leaf said:

19 points:

Le Chat

hueyview

buzz

His name is

VivaOboa

jambojim

psychedelicropcircle

Ruud Krol

On 22/11/2019 at 19:16, Maple Leaf said:

20 points:

CuoriJambo

Hogwash

Swanny17

Sooperstar

To Be Frank

goldie83

Justin Z

Livi

Jamboelite

sandylejambo

On 22/11/2019 at 19:17, Maple Leaf said:

21 points:

Super_Hans

ray has bus pass hooray

Captain America

Igglepiggle

Dagger is Back

gnasher75

Jap Jambo

Homme

Dino Velvet

TurboT

King prawn

lou

thehibsareintheirbeds

robbo22

jambo007

Wee Hammy

Sergio Garcia

Performance

Tams Bird

sadj

The above players are the only ones left in the game.  Three games left to play.  Good luck. :cheers:

22 minutes ago, Homme said:

Hoping for a new manager bounce! :lol:

I'm sure even the posters who've been eliminated from the competition are hoping for the same thing.

40 minutes ago, Homme said:

Hoping for a new manager bounce! :lol:

Things must improve....  Surely.  Will be interesting to see who remains from the backroom staff....

20 minutes ago, Maple Leaf said:

I'm sure even the posters who've been eliminated from the competition are hoping for the same thing.

Absolutely.

If by some miracle, Daniel Stendel's Hearts beat St Johnstone, Celtic and Hamilton, scoring 8 goals more than they concede, I'll still not win because at least one other person is closer to 88 minutes. Oh well there's always next year!

17 minutes ago, gnasher75 said:

If by some miracle, Daniel Stendel's Hearts beat St Johnstone, Celtic and Hamilton, scoring 8 goals more than they concede, I'll still not win because at least one other person is closer to 88 minutes. Oh well there's always next year!

Could you come in second though?  There's a prize for runner-up.

1 hour ago, Maple Leaf said:

Could you come in second though?  There's a prize for runner-up.

I'll start believing when we stick 4 past Celtic!