• JFK-1

• Maple Leaf

• Justin Z

• Watt-Zeefuik

Has the Supreme Court given its judgement yet about Presidential immunity ?

If not, why is YouTube dishing up "short" videos from the likes of Glenn Kirschner saying that it HAS ruled that Presidents are not immune from prosecution ?     

On 06/05/2024 at 17:25, Jim_Duncan said:

Not at all. Trump will most likely ensure America is out of NATO before Russia go ahead though. I genuinely believe he's in collusion with Putin.

As you say, the Poles will be like a dug aboot stovies the first time the Russkis cross the border. Up to Germany, France and Britain not to shit the bed.

Let’s hope Mme LePen isn’t in charge.

10 minutes ago, Jim_Duncan said:

Even better day for Trump. 

Yes.  There has been discussion on JKB over the years about the possibility of Trump ever going to jail.  I have held fast to the opinion that he will never serve time behind bars.  However, I think that he might well do time after all, but it will be because he can't keep his trap shut and a judge will give him 24 hours in the slammer for contempt of court.

He'll like that, of course, because it will fit in well with his "poor me" victim persona.

2 hours ago, Ulysses said:

When he's elected in November, can he pre-emptively pardon himself?

He'll simply tell the DOJ to drop the case.

Some quite bizarre & creepy stuff in Stormy's testimony.   Trump's about to have sex with a porn star  and decides to compliment her by saying that  she looks like his daughter Ivanka.

So Stormy Daniels confirms Trump did indeed say she reminded him of his daughter, while in silk pajamas and robe or something Hugh Hefner style, while trying to have sex with her. Who would have thought it.

Well at least he loves his daughter, even if inappropriately which is something I suppose, he no doubt also likes that woman who killed a dog because he's a known dog hater. Plus one for Hitler.

Trump has also already redeemed Nixon to a remarkable degree, Nixon looks petty in comparison.

2 hours ago, JFK-1 said:

So Stormy Daniels confirms Trump did indeed say she reminded him of his daughter, while in silk pajamas and robe or something Hugh Hefner style, while trying to have sex with her. Who would have thought it.

Well at least he loves his daughter, even if inappropriately which is something I suppose, he no doubt also likes that woman who killed a dog because he's a known dog hater. Plus one for Hitler.

Trump has also already redeemed Nixon to a remarkable degree, Nixon looks petty in comparison.

TDS has officially destroyed this one. :rofl:

15 hours ago, Mikey1874 said:

Good day for Stormy Daniels, probably. 

Wrong. A terrible day she admitted she has no intention of paying Trump the money she owes him under oath. Not one word of her "testimony" had a grain of relevance to the charges. 

14 hours ago, JFK-1 said:

who is TDS

Trump Derangement Syndrome. 

It's a derogatory term used by MAGA nuts/Trump surrogates (defenders) and Trump himself to attack people who don't agree with Trump or regularly participate in trashing Trump.

It's your standard Trump self projection response. 

2 hours ago, Mysterion said:

It's a derogatory term used by MAGA nuts/Trump surrogates (defenders) and Trump himself to attack people who don't agree with Trump or regularly participate in trashing Trump.

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Maple Leaf
1 hour ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

TBH, the explanation from @Mysterion was what I thought too.  If there's another definition for TDS perhaps you could enlighten us?

3 hours ago, Maple Leaf said:

TBH, the explanation from @Mysterion was what I thought too.  If there's another definition for TDS perhaps you could enlighten us?

Of course that's what it is. What I'm creasing myself at is the unhinged reaction. This thread is an echo chamber of people trying to out do each other to show they hate Trump more than anyone else. The only thing missing is people arguing I hate him more, no i do type fights. You should re-name the thread accordingly. 

Maple Leaf
3 hours ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Of course that's what it is. What I'm creasing myself at is the unhinged reaction. This thread is an echo chamber of people trying to out do each other to show they hate Trump more than anyone else. The only thing missing is people arguing I hate him more, no i do type fights. You should re-name the thread accordingly. 

I would suggest that the other thing missing is pro-Trump posts. 

Trump might win the November election and I, for one, would appreciate hearing from those who think that that would be a good thing.  I'm assuming that there's more to it than "Biden's too old!"

10 hours ago, Mysterion said:

I've not heard that term.

But despite my lack of professional psychological training I'm hazardung a guess that Jfk is the test cae.

And as God is my witness he is guilty.

Am tickling yer ribs @JFK-1.

But ye have tae admit yer away with it about that auld radge.

🤣🤣

16 minutes ago, Maple Leaf said:

I would suggest that the other thing missing is pro-Trump posts. 

Trump might win the November election and I, for one, would appreciate hearing from those who think that that would be a good thing.  I'm assuming that there's more to it than "Biden's too old!"

I definitely don't think it's a good thing.

But I don't think he is a threat to world peace.

In fact I view Biden as more a threat.

The hypocrisy is astounding on this thread.

It absolutely nips my nut .

But post a smidgen of contradiction and more than any other threat you're nailed.

Other threads as well.

Your social media thread is a favourite put down.

Imo you all especially on this thread get your heads out yer arse it's roughly the same height as the rest of ours.

I already asked if you thought black and Hispanic voters of Trump are rising.

Got an answer from Watt but sorry it didn't answer the question.

Are black and Hispanic voters dumb white racists ?

Anyway horrible choice but like everything these days.

One or the other.

i dunno the point I'm trying to make Maple.

But we have spraffed before about this.

The wild thing is when you actually try to see what's inconceivable you realise we all broadly agree.

Sorry I just see divide and rule .

Wtf am I even on about.

😆

4 hours ago, Seymour M Hersh said:

Pal you're so far gone up this simple minded weirdos arse you're the one who is coming across as deranged. He and the likes of him are where you get your parroted lines from. You're being their birdbrain, useful idiot type of thing. How dumb would one have to be to be dumber than Trump?

You're the one coming across as some sort of obsessed simple minded Trumpet fanboy and in fact so simple minded your drivel amounts to nothing but repeating what the moron himself says. Throw in witch hunt and you're right there at the bottom of the stupid barrel with him.

You're so far incapable of saying anything about anything at all aside from some bizarre whining like a trump cult weirdo about how no one likes your idol shitey diapers and all . Well it's up to the likes of you to alert the rest of us to the unseen genius of Trump. Enlighten us.

But I think you can't, because I think you're no different to those witless wonders at those dumb rallies he has. Clapping like seals at every low IQ grunt.

Prove me wrong, I hope you do, but I wont be holding my breath waiting for something that patently can't see right through Trump to say something rational. Trump is obviously deranged and anyone who can't see it has issues of their own. 

Maple Leaf
24 minutes ago, Ked said:

I definitely don't think it's a good thing.

But I don't think he is a threat to world peace.

In fact I view Biden as more a threat.

The hypocrisy is astounding on this thread.

It absolutely nips my nut .

But post a smidgen of contradiction and more than any other threat you're nailed.

Other threads as well.

Your social media thread is a favourite put down.

Imo you all especially on this thread get your heads out yer arse it's roughly the same height as the rest of ours.

I already asked if you thought black and Hispanic voters of Trump are rising.

Got an answer from Watt but sorry it didn't answer the question.

Are black and Hispanic voters dumb white racists ?

Anyway horrible choice but like everything these days.

One or the other.

i dunno the point I'm trying to make Maple.

But we have spraffed before about this.

The wild thing is when you actually try to see what's inconceivable you realise we all broadly agree.

Sorry I just see divide and rule .

Wtf am I even on about.

😆

Sorry @Ked.  I wasn't aware that you'd asked me a question.  I missed that.  Apologies.

The latest poll numbers I've been able to find, from February, indicate that the Dems are losing ground with some Black and Hispanic voters.  Why that's the case I don't know.  My guess is that they feel that they and their families would be better off with a Trump administration; in other words, it's about economics.  I certainly don't think that they're "dumb, white racists" (your words).

One stat which surprises me is that more Catholics will vote for Trump.  Go figure.  Trump is Christian in name only, while Biden is a devout, practicing Catholic.

The situation is the US is a puzzle.  According to a 100 Presidential Scholars, Trump was the worst Prez in American history, yet he has a good chance of winning in November.

I'm still trying to pull my head out of my arse, as you suggest.  :biggrin2:

1 hour ago, JFK-1 said:

Pal you're so far gone up this simple minded weirdos arse you're the one who is coming across as deranged. He and the likes of him are where you get your parroted lines from. You're being their birdbrain, useful idiot type of thing. How dumb would one have to be to be dumber than Trump?

You're the one coming across as some sort of obsessed simple minded Trumpet fanboy and in fact so simple minded your drivel amounts to nothing but repeating what the moron himself says. Throw in witch hunt and you're right there at the bottom of the stupid barrel with him.

You're so far incapable of saying anything about anything at all aside from some bizarre whining like a trump cult weirdo about how no one likes your idol shitey diapers and all . Well it's up to the likes of you to alert the rest of us to the unseen genius of Trump. Enlighten us.

But I think you can't, because I think you're no different to those witless wonders at those dumb rallies he has. Clapping like seals at every low IQ grunt.

Prove me wrong, I hope you do, but I wont be holding my breath waiting for something that patently can't see right through Trump to say something rational. Trump is obviously deranged and anyone who can't see it has issues of their own. 

image.png.e257ff533741164a897b2d356feb3f7e.png