Who's your favourite Hearts player?

Top Corner

Who's that player that you want to get on the ball?

Years gone by it would be Rudi Skacel for me. 

Get the ball to him, watch him turn people inside then out, smash the ball at the goal, Most times it's on target on or in the net. 

Who do we have now that you want on the ball?

Absolutely nobody. 

Edited by Top Corner

5 minutes ago, Top Corner said:

Who's that player that you want to get on the ball?

Years gone by it would be Rudi Skacel for me. 

Get the ball to him, watch him turn people inside then out, smash the ball at the goal, Most times it's on target on or in the net. 

Who do we have now that you want on the ball?

Absolutely nobody. 

Naismith. Djoum is back to his best. Clare is improving. A fit Berra. I like Bozanic he's like a wee terrier.

3 minutes ago, Jamhammer said:

Naismith. Djoum is back to his best. Clare is improving. A fit Berra. I like Bozanic he's like a wee terrier.

Do any of them excite you?

I'm talking about making things happen or scoring goals, not just passing it to someone else. 

EasternRossco
3 minutes ago, Top Corner said:

I'm talking about making things happen or scoring goals, not just passing it to someone else. 

I agree 100% with this. I think Clare is getting there but apart from that I'm struggling. 

4 minutes ago, Top Corner said:

It's something a Celtic pal of mine has been moaning about.

He is bored watching side passes his words.

You have a point .

Trouble is mate getting exciting players is a premium .

By the way what was your previous username.

And if you didn't have one why don't you just be honest about which team you support.

1 minute ago, jake said:

It's something a Celtic pal of mine has been moaning about.

He is bored watching side passes his words.

You have a point .

Trouble is mate getting exciting players is a premium .

By the way what was your previous username.

And if you didn't have one why don't you just be honest about which team you support.

Are you suggesting that Hearts fans get banned on here? lol

Just now, Top Corner said:

Are you suggesting that Hearts fans get banned on here? lol

I'm just a bit suspicious buddy.

So?

Previous username or are you a hibby?

1 minute ago, jake said:

I'm auld as fek.

My favourite ever player is Robbo.

If an exception can be made for anyone, it's Robbo. 

Personally I just feel that having a favourite player is something that dies around a certain age (the same age as getting said players name on a top).

All about the team as a unit for me

12 minutes ago, Thommo414 said:

Since I'm older than 12, I don't have a "favourite player" 

Christ, You're even more miserable than me. 

10 minutes ago, Top Corner said:

Hibby mate. 

My favourite player is .... errrrrrrr 

Pat Stanton. 

Rather admit to that than a previous username.

Telling.

Sorry buddy just coming the ham.

11 minutes ago, Thommo414 said:

If an exception can be made for anyone, it's Robbo. 

Personally I just feel that having a favourite player is something that dies around a certain age (the same age as getting said players name on a top).

All about the team as a unit for me

The point he made is valid though.

2 minutes ago, jake said:

Rather admit to that than a previous username.

Telling.

Sorry buddy just coming the ham.

Fresh morning rolls and quality ham. Cannae beat it. 

1 minute ago, jake said:

The point he made is valid though.

Thing is, he's too accurate. There's no one player in the team I want to see get on the ball. 

I'll play along though

I want to see Souttar pick up the ball 20 yards out, run it over half way and play a good pass to the wing. I want to see Djoum pick up the ball in the middle and spray passes around the park. I want to see Peter Haring with the ball at his feet after emerging from a tackle that has completely ruined the oppositions attack. I want to see Naismith pick the ball up, take a touch and show his composure by slotting the ball into the corner. I want to see Uche Ikpeazu take the ball and just hold a defender or two off with ease before turning them and getting a pass or shot away. 

Last season, I wanted to see David Milinkovic sent down the wing at every opportunity. 

I don't have a "favourite" player. Like I say, for me, it's all about the team

In my youth it was Paul Hartley. I do have to admit that after the open goal interview, my love for him is still burning strong ?

47 minutes ago, Top Corner said:

You asked the question and I answered it. Naismith has scored plenty of goals this season and makes things happen, despite a long term injury. Djoum has scored a couple, as has Clare. Would you rather I just said "no-one they all bore me shitless"? Maybe I'm easily excited. My Mrs seems to think so

12 minutes ago, ScottieMac17 said:

In my youth it was Paul Hartley. I do have to admit that after the open goal interview, my love for him is still burning strong ?

One of the most heartbreaking departures in my time supporting Hearts. 11 is far too young to be coping with a loss like that. 

Says a lot about Paul that compared to his departure, I didn't really care all that much about Pressley or Gordon leaving. 

28 minutes ago, Top Corner said:

Fresh morning rolls and quality ham. Cannae beat it. 

Totally agree. Lurpak butter though and English mustard or sliced tomatoes and ground pepper.

had a few over the years

Roald Jensen

Cruiky

Fordy

Jimmy Cant

Rab Prentice

Wille Gibson

Young Eamon Bannon

Henry

Robbo

Rudi

but my top man was probably JC

I personally hate everyone who's ever played for hearts with the following exceptions:

John robertson

Rudi skacel

Colin cameron

Paul hartley

Everyone agree? 

Colin Cameron

Rudi Skacel

Paul Hartley

Neil McCann ( first spell)

Never underestimate Callum Patterson and the goals he banged in

All could make things happen

Now current crop

Naisy

Uche 

I think Morrison could kick on and be a player to get you on the edge of the seat