Orwell Hearts

Thumper

Aye...that was my line...went down a treat

Knicked it from a pilton boys club tune about an intolerant wee fud who used to play for pilrig. 

Lol

• Replies 114

• Thumper

• DETTY29

• 132goals1958

• Stephane Grappelli

On 21/01/2019 at 22:13, DETTY29 said:

Or Robin telling off a member of staff for not putting a head on pint of Strongbow.

Notably Friday's, but many a 2, 3, much later lock in.

Who was Robin?  Was that the bar manager?

Stephane Grappelli
On 26/01/2019 at 12:16, RealMaroonCF said:

Aye...that was my line...went down a treat

Knicked it from a pilton boys club tune about an intolerant wee fud who used to play for pilrig. 

Lol

Aye!

Another classic was-

"K... K..., he's no shy, all the boys are cheerin' so get the ****in' beer in!"

On 16/01/2019 at 21:43, saki jambo said:

I remember going to Bernard Manning's club in 1998 with the Orwell 

??

Why the **** did they go there?

On 25/01/2019 at 20:47, Stephane Grappelli said:

Well said mate.  Quite rightly there was zero tolerance of any sectarian crap on the bus but then they would take folk to a place like that.  Weird.

Sectarian crap ? 

The Lodges doors, just like a bowling or miners club are open to anyone and everyone on a social occasion regardless of their religious persuasion, the folk who don't wish to cross the threshold have made their decision.

1 hour ago, dannymack said:

Sectarian crap ? 

The Lodges doors, just like a bowling or miners club are open to anyone and everyone on a social occasion regardless of their religious persuasion, the folk who don't wish to cross the threshold have made their decision.

Whether it is orange or green  these type of premises have a sinister indefinable feel about them. Definitely not for me but as you say it,s a personal choice.

11 hours ago, dannymack said:

Sectarian crap ? 

Just seems a strange choice of venue.

Edited by Thumper

Stephane Grappelli
On 01/02/2019 at 11:23, 132goals1958 said:

Whether it is orange or green  these type of premises have a sinister indefinable feel about them. Definitely not for me but as you say it,s a personal choice.

On 28/01/2019 at 19:01, Stephane Grappelli said:

Aye!

Another classic was-

"K... K..., he's no shy, all the boys are cheerin' so get the ****in' beer in!"

That was in the way back from the coca cola to cheer the poor laddie up. He was inconsolable that day.

Stephane Grappelli
3 minutes ago, RealMaroonCF said:

That was in the way back from the coca cola to cheer the poor laddie up. He was inconsolable that day.

Aye, I thought it was that game.