Dunfermline Charging Us More Than United Fans For Friendly.

MackaysCentreSpot

I see Dunfermline are at it again.......trying to rip Hearts fans off.

Pre Season Friendly -- Wednesday 16th July 2008

Kick Off 7.45pm East End Park

DUNFERMLINE v HEARTS

?10 Adults / ?5 Concessions

Pre Season Friendly*-- Tuesday*22nd*July 2008

Kick Off*7.45pm East End Park

DUNFERMLINE v DUNDEE UNITED

?8 Adults / ?4 Concessions

MackaysCentreSpot

Meant to add to OP that these are the prices for DAFC fans.

I gather we will be charged the same price. Mind you its DAFC so it will probably be more.

Dunfermline are financially on their knees - they will do anything to try and make a fast buck.

All the more reason not to go.

GIRFUY Yorkston.

i take that as a compliment to us to be honest! just shows that no matter what the hearts fans turn out in large numbers and that's why dunfermline charging bit more. jambos are most loyal fans around

Pants Shaton

The issue previously was that DAFC were charging away fans more than home fans.

They are not doing that here.

The higher price simply reflects the fact that this is a more appealing game. Hardly a rip off.

lawriejambo

Wouldn't pish on Yorkston if he was on fire.

And I aint giving those greedy inbred townies a bean ever again..

Ist division Diddys ...

Whoever arranged this game against that Crap needs slapped...

DUNFERMLINE v HEARTS

It's easy, don't go. Thereby denying them the rip-off income!

I'l grant you the EE pies are no bad................only other plus is The Skids getting played as the teams emerge :)

Benny Factor
I'l grant you the EE pies are no bad................only other plus is The Skids getting played as the teams emerge :)

A negative though, is they have the most annoying mascot EVER.

I doubt there will be many away games this season at a tenner, so make the most of it I say.

Great Steak Bridies Though.

agreed, best grub available at any football ground.

Or maybe just the number of jambos already over the bridge :rolleyes:

Have they not left a wee bit early, the game is not until Wednesday 16 July, with the inflated price ticket taken into account just surviving from now until KO time is going to cost them a pretty penny over and above that.

Mr Quagmire
Wouldn't pish on Yorkston if he was on fire.

And I aint giving those greedy inbred townies a bean ever again..

Ist division Diddys ...

Whoever arranged this game against that Crap needs slapped...

Shut up you Nonce. :rolleyes:

agreed, best grub available at any football ground.

I bring some to every home game at tynie!!!(get them at stephens the bakers in Dollar en route to tynie). ?1-06 each. Or you could have the tynie steak pie at ?1-70,bah no contest!!!

sandylejambo

we must get more in the way of payment for playing than united, the home team does'nt get to keep the gate money in friendlies

I bring some to every home game at tynie!!!(get them at stephens the bakers in Dollar en route to tynie). ?1-06 each. Or you could have the tynie steak pie at ?1-70,bah no contest!!!

Or you could go to Bains at Stenhouse Cross and get the best pies in the UK (imho).:dribble:

...and you've eaten most of them? :P

showint yer age m8 good band tho:):)

Live in Dunfermline so i'm not gonna moan about paying the extra 2 quid i'll just walk to the ground and i'll save that in petrol :097:

This'll be the same ****ing Dunfermline (Yorkston) who keeps running to the media to tell them we've not paid the ?9.58 that we owe them when its a day late. He/they can go **** themselves on this one i'm afraid

Guest Prentice
Have they not left a wee bit early, the game is not until Wednesday 16 July, with the inflated price ticket taken into account just surviving from now until KO time is going to cost them a pretty penny over and above that.

Judging by the Turnstyle Q's the last few times I've been I think they might just get in by kick off!!

Guest Dipped Flake

will be there in the hospitality (oaying for it, not a freebie) but if I wasn't would think that ?10 was a pretty ok price to pay to get in. Hardly ripping us off. Some fans have to decide whether or not they ever want Hearts to be a 'big' team and if they do we will have to get used to other clubs charging that bit more, just like we do with the bigot brothers and hibs

Great Steak Bridies Though.

100% correct.

The steak bridies are cracking. I had one last saturday actually. In a sense it's good that they don't sell them at tynie. I could do without scranning one of them every week....

A negative though, is they have the most annoying mascot EVER.

It is still sammy the tammy??? He's not annoying, he's probably better that ours. Remember him doing a lovely dance to the macarena once.

DUNFERMLINE v HEARTS

I'm cool with that... they have the best half time food in the country.... bridies!

Baws someone beat me to it.

If anyone is foolish enough to attend a friendly then they deserve to be ripped off. :o

Why are Hearts entertaining these teams with friendlies after having overcharged us in recent seasons?

Nevermind the owed money claims.

Could we not maybe have struck a wee deal for a game with Arbroath, in a sort of compensatory game, with them keeping the dough.

did they ever get their flag back:rolleyes:

Aye it turned up in the back of a taxi in Dalkieth or somewhere

Dirk Diggler
did they ever get their flag back:rolleyes:

Yep. It ended up in the back of a Taxi in Dalkeith and was handed in to the British Legion who then gave it back to the Legion in Dunfermline.

I have no idea who was responsible though. :unsure:

This'll be the same ****ing Dunfermline (Yorkston) who keeps running to the media to tell them we've not paid the ?9.58 that we owe them when its a day late. He/they can go **** themselves on this one i'm afraid

A very, very good point.

Feck him and feck Dunfermline.

If anyone is foolish enough to attend a friendly then they deserve to be ripped off. :o

No such thing as a bad game of football.

:eek: :eek: :eek:

:hobofish:

?10 not a lot for a game o'fitba,as a couple of posts have said not bad grub as well,some no bad pubs over there and only 25mins on the train home.

how much are we going to be charging when hull city come up to gorgie?will be more than ?10 and they will have our terrible grub forced on them.

dunfermline will also have extra police costs as we will prob have a bigger support than dundee utd