Todays other games

Hearts007

1 minute ago, neilnunb said:

We're now joint 2nd lowest scorers in the league. Gotta laugh otherwise you'd cry.

Thank fek for Lafferty 

• Replies 781
1 minute ago, 1971fozzy said:

Thank fek for Lafferty 

I really want to retain top six so we get THEM back at Tynie. 

2 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

Looks like it. 

Dundee ???

I wouldn't laugh. Dundee haven't won at home for ages. Guess who are next up there...

Just now, neilnunb said:

I wouldn't laugh. Dundee haven't won at home for ages. Guess who are next up there...

Oh. Aye.

1 minute ago, whodanny said:

I really want to retain top six so we get THEM back at Tynie. 

It’s the only game I’m bothered about to be honest. I want to end this season with a win over them. The alternative doesn’t bear thinking about

1 minute ago, 1971fozzy said:

It’s the only game I’m bothered about to be honest. I want to end this season with a win over them. The alternative doesn’t bear thinking about

I know, it's a wee bit pathetic really. Our season now consists of wanting to get them at home and beat them. But any small consolation I suppose.

2 minutes ago, whodanny said:

I know, it's a wee bit pathetic really. Our season now consists of wanting to get them at home and beat them. But any small consolation I suppose.

Really??

so to sum up last nights game in simple terms:

1.  We didn’t shite it, we had a real good go but they were better than us.

2.  We were overwhelmed in midfield ( as umpteen posts hinted we would).

3.  We were beaten by a better team, ( see point 1 and go on loop).

So, What will be different/or change  in the next game?

14 minutes ago, whodanny said:

Are Hamilton doing us a wee turn here ?

That result could mean we’re in the top six. Motherwell remain four points behind us and have Celtic, Rangers and Aberdeen to play among their four games to the split. 

so to sum up last nights game in simple terms:

1.  We didn’t shite it, we had a real good go but they were better than us.

2.  We were overwhelmed in midfield ( as umpteen posts hinted we would).

3.  We were beaten by a better team, ( see point 1 and go on loop).

So, What will be different/or change  in the next game?

Away and start an arguement somewhere else pal. I have enough of reading this pish since last night. It's done, we were humped. Move on.

12 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

Scoring a league goal against them would be good. It’s 45 years since we failed to notch a goal in a league season against them (when in the same league!) and the last time it happened was the last season of only 1 game at each ground. We’ve never failed to score against them in seasons with 3 or 4 league fixtures. 

2 minutes ago, S Form said:

That result could mean we’re in the top six. Motherwell remain four points behind us and have Celtic, Rangers and Aberdeen to play among their four games to the split. 

Certainly improves our chances. We can only feck it up ourselves. (Not uncommon)

Watched West Ham getting Humped 3/0.

Fans on the park after every goal.Owners escorted inside.

Children sitting in the Burnley dugout for their safety.

10 minutes ago, 1971fozzy said:

Aw man that’s a sore one. Real shocker that

Plymouth game had finished when Fulham were still at 1-1. That Fulham goal is the most heartbreaking moment I've had in years :lol:

1 minute ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

Plymouth game had finished when Fulham were still at 1-1. That Fulham goal is the most heartbreaking moment I've had in years :lol:

Sorry to read that. Have a beer, kick your feet off, it's good you can laugh.

Sevilla 0 Valencia 2, watched in the bar of our hotel in Valencia during a thunderstorm. Cleared up now and set fair for the rest of our stay. FTH.

So Motherwells run in to the split looks too hard to catch us, but what about St Johnstones? They are 6 points behind us.

Motherwell have got Celtic, Rangers and Aberdeen next three matches. And have one eye on the semi-final. Not a chance they will catch us.

4 minutes ago, Wham Bam Austin McCann said:

So Motherwells run in to the split looks too hard to catch us, but what about St Johnstones? They are 6 points behind us.

Hibs Aberdeen and Motherwell as well as a poor GD

6 minutes ago, Wham Bam Austin McCann said:

Aye you're right, and a good confidence boosting win for them today as well. 

9 minutes ago, Wham Bam Austin McCann said:

4 minutes ago, westbow said:

Hibs Aberdeen and Motherwell as well as a poor GD

Saintees have also got Accies at Home to play

2 hours ago, whodanny said:

Sorry to read that. Have a beer, kick your feet off, it's good you can laugh.

I'm crying heavily on the inside.

13 minutes ago, Mauricio Pinilla said:

I'm crying heavily on the inside.

Good man keep it in, for now. Get a few more beers down you and then let it go in one big primal scream. You won't feel any better but you'll scare the shit out of the neighbours. :thumbsup: