Things you have to do but hate

Locky

Alwayssunnyingorgie

Don't worry about me internet dating. I'm in a terminal relationship, slowly declining into the abyss of sexlessness, lovelessness and eventual dabble into a guilt-ridden use of prostitutes.

The graphic nature of my toenail removal is the least of my worries.

Don't feel guilty using prostitutes, it's your womans fault in the end not yours. Escorts are brilliant anyway how else can a fat guy ride tidy 18-19year old :lol:

• Replies 156
Riddley Walker

Don't feel guilty using prostitutes, it's your womans fault in the end not yours. Escorts are brilliant anyway how else can a fat guy ride tidy 18-19year old :lol:

Rohypnol and rope.

Riddley Walker

Don't worry about me internet dating. I'm in a terminal relationship, slowly declining into the abyss of sexlessness, lovelessness and eventual dabble into a guilt-ridden use of prostitutes.

The graphic nature of my toenail removal is the least of my worries.

Riddley Walker

See folk that say you "talk the truth" when drunk, what a lot of nonsense that is. People turn into slavering arseholes, it's a nasty drug.

I thought I liked my relationship til I looked at this thread this morning.

I've got the fear big time today :sob:

Can add "getting pished" to the OP.

Riddley Walker

Hope you never left your phone/laptop/tablet open last night...

Stop scaring me, it's not fair.

Someone's buying his lady a nice posh meal tonight, & a few drinks afterwards.

Why? "Just 'cause!"

Racking up the Brownie points for something she'll never know about.

Maybe.

Heres Rixxy

Another vote for getting your hair cut.

I end up going to different places or getting different people every time and dread the inane conversation that seems mandatory.

"So what do you do? Live locally? Any plans for the weekend? Going on holiday this year?"

STFU and cut my hair! I don't want to know about you and I don't want to talk about myself.

Riddley Walker

Someone's buying his lady a nice posh meal tonight, & a few drinks afterwards.

Why? "Just 'cause!"

She's going out tonight, she's going to see this thread and cheat on me, my life is over as I know it.

Alwayssunnyingorgie

She's going out tonight, she's going to see this thread and cheat on me, my life is over as I know it.

You will be born again when she meets someone tonight and leaves you. Don't worry about being alone you have kickback :D

Mac_fae_Gillie

Phone my mum..

I know that sounds terrible but she has early dimentia..

call goes round in loop as she asks same half dozen questions.. drives me crazy, very hard trying to end call.

Phone my mum..

call goes round in loop as she asks same half dozen questions.. drives me crazy, very hard trying to end call.

That's a very sad situation for you Mac.

Sorry to hear that.

Phone my mum..

Aw man that's awful, really sorry to hear that

Get a cleaner.

Best thing I ever done, ?20 a week for a couple of hours on a Friday morning and the place is spotless when you come in on a Friday night. You have no idea how much it improves your quality of life,

Ken, fella. Used to have a full time house steward. Cleanin, dishes, laundry, even shoppin when i couldnae be ersed! No in Nigeria any more but still want the perks!!!!

Listen to Cathro's ridiculous after match interviews - so utterly depressing

Drink.

Jesus I hate it the next day, but I still do it to myself every ****ing weekend.

I bought a beard trimmer off Amazon. Designer stubble for me now....the wet shaving drudge is over.....freedom!!

What you have is more tramp than designer.

Just spent a week (Friday to Friday) in the Western General with my dad watching him slowly die.

Now got the funeral arrangements to look forward to. As I'm an only child this all falls to me.

Things You Have To Do But Hate indeed.

Angry Haggis

Just spent a week (Friday to Friday) in the Western General with my dad watching him slowly die.

Now got the funeral arrangements to look forward to. As I'm an only child this all falls to me.

Sorry for your loss mate.

Thanks mate.

Saddest most heart breaking thing I've ever had to do.

Placid Casual

Very sad, sorry to hear that. I hope you have other family that can help you.

Thanks mate.

My wife has been a big help and support so far.

Very sorry for your loss. I went through the same seven years ago. My advice don't be afraid to grieve or cry. Also, time is indeed a great healer.

Thanks mate.

I'm still in a bit of a daze just now, truth be told.

Thanks mate.

I'm still in a bit of a daze just now, truth be told.

You have a pm.

Shit. Sorry to hear that, Disco.

Thanks Barack.

Appreciated mate.

I'm very sorry to hear about your loss.

I went through this a few years ago. It can all seem a bit overwhelming but I found the people you deal with - undertaker, registrar, solicitor, pension & bank people etc are all really good and helpful. they know what to do.

As for the funeral itself you just go into automatic mode (I've heard a few people say that).

Have any of your mates lost a parent? Talk to them too - it really helps.

I'm very sorry to hear about your loss.

I went through this a few years ago. It can all seem a bit overwhelming but I found the people you deal with - undertaker, registrar, solicitor, pension & bank people etc are all really good and helpful. they know what to do.

As for the funeral itself you just go into automatic mode (I've heard a few people say that).

Have any of your mates lost a parent? Talk to them too - it really helps.

Thanks.

I lost my mum about 15 years ago. Different situation though, It was quite sudden and she passed away within 24 hours of being taken ill.

Like you say, I went into 'automatic mode' for her funeral. Only trouble with that is I can't recall the event as well as I'd like.

thoughts are with you mate,

I have spent a lot of time there in the last week as well as my mother in law is there, 

thoughts are with you mate,

I have spent a lot of time there in the last week as well as my mother in law is there, 

Thanks mate.

Sympathies with you as well. Hope she's okay.

Be careful what you wish for. I went for a haircut today and my bald spot is reaching epic proportions. I almost wished he hadn't done the mirror at the back of the head thing.

I have a thick head of brown hair. Hardly even going grey.

You will:-0)

FFS sorry to hear that bud, the rest of our shite seems very petty in comparison. Strength to your elbow.

Cheers mate.

Certainly gives you a different perspective from the norm on our ongoing situation.

Went through the exact same thing as you last September also at the Western, so know what you are going through. A truly horrible and eye opening experience.

Also an only child so had all the arrangements etc. to do myself because my mum wasn't up to it.

My way to deal with it was to take one day at a time and do one thing at a time.

In a bizzare way it was better like that in that it kept me busy leading up to the funeral.

Sorry for your loss mate, and hope everything goes as well as it can at the funeral.

Went through the exact same thing as you last September also at the Western, so know what you are going through. A truly horrible and eye opening experience.

Also an only child so had all the arrangements etc. to do myself because my mum wasn't up to it.

My way to deal with it was to take one day at a time and do one thing at a time.

In a bizzare way it was better like that in that it kept me busy leading up to the funeral.

Sorry for your loss mate, and hope everything goes as well as it can at the funeral.

Thanks mate.

Worst thing at the moment is the walking about in a daze. Awful, awful feeling.

Thanks mate.

Worst thing at the moment is the walking about in a daze. Awful, awful feeling.

Yeah, know what you mean about walking about in a daze.

Hard to take it in that it has actually happened.

Stay strong :2thumbsup:

Yeah, know what you mean about walking about in a daze.

Hard to take it in that it has actually happened.

Stay strong :2thumbsup:

Living in East Lothian I need to drive round the city bypass if I am working west or north.

I effin hate that road.

Having family come to stay.

My sister lives in Australia, her, her husband and 3 year old are over for a visit. My nephew is a brat. Doesn't do anything he's told to and has massive tantrums. I've been told I'm not allowed to tell him off and it's driving me mad. He gets toys and treats even when he's been a wee shite all day. I love them but won't be too sad when they leave next Wednesday.

Having family come to stay.

My sister lives in Australia, her, her husband and 3 year old are over for a visit. My nephew is a brat. Doesn't do anything he's told to and has massive tantrums. I've been told I'm not allowed to tell him off and it's driving me mad. He gets toys and treats even when he's been a wee shite all day. I love them but won't be too sad when they leave next Wednesday.

I hate parents who think their crotch spawn are the best thing in the world, refuse to discipline their children over anything, and constantly reward them even though they've done nothing to deserve it.

The worst thing is giving them empty threats - if you don't do this, I'll take XYZ away". It never happens, and kids quickly learn that there are no consequences to anything.

I was raised under the the threat of a beating, and knew never to talk back to my parents, and that I'd better behave. Seems to be lacking in the so called "Modern Parenting".

Just read this and would like to add my condolences.

So sorry to hear of your loss. Take care.

Just read this and would like to add my condolences.

So sorry to hear of your loss. Take care.

Thanks Morgan.

Life's a blizzard of phone calls and arrangements at the moment but I'm not looking forward to it all being over and having time to think.

Life does and has to go on though.

Aw shit, I'm sorry to hear that mate.

Hope you're doing ok.

robroy1874 - I'm with you on the turnstile thing. 

Thought i was putting a bit weight on, but no trouble with the turnstyle yet.