Zombie Films

martoon

I am Legend.

Shaun of the dead.

Evil dead are demon films, are they not.

I am Legend.

Shaun of the dead.

Evil dead are demon films, are they not.

Sort of - they're usually called Deadites and are described as an evil demonic Zombie hybrid...... whatever that means !

Sort of - they're usually called Deadites and are described as an evil demonic Zombie hybrid...... whatever that means !

Cheers, I've never heard the term 'Deadites' before.

I'd love to see a supernatural movie.

Aye, REC 3 was a disappointment, I wasn't aware there were American versions!!

A wee heads up, razor.

The REC remake, Quarantine, is on the Horror Channel at 9. Going to give it a second chance myself as I quit after 20 mins the last time. Don't let me put you off it. :)

A wee heads up, razor.

Quarantine is on the Horror Channel at 9. Going to give it a second chance myself as I quit after 20 mins the last time. Don't let me put you off it. :)

I was just about to post the same thing :laugh4: I've also seen that they remade REC2, keep an eye out but I can't see it being as good.

I was just about to post the same thing :laugh4: I've also seen that they remade REC2, keep an eye outo but I can't see it being as good.

We'll probably know beyond reasonable doubt if tonight's IS crap. ;)

Aye, the good thing is the wife won't watch horror films so I'll get to watch it on my own with a beer and piece and quiet so even if it's pish I'll keep it on!!!

Aye, so so, if I hadn't seen the original I'd have thought it was OK but it did catch the fear or atmosphere of the original.

I'd watch the remake of the second one mind but think it'll be the same.

Aye, so so, if I hadn't seen the original I'd have thought it was OK but it did catch the fear or atmosphere of the original.

I'd watch the remake of the second one mind but think it'll be the same.

It was ok. If it had been an original probably more than ok but the Spanish version had more menace.

Would definitely recommend REC over Quarantine.

Don't have nightmares, razor. It was only a film. ;)

Film 4 tonight, 1135, Wyrmwood:Road of the Dead.

Anyone seen it? Anyone recommended it or otherwise?

I just saw 'The Living Dead At The Manchester Morgue' the other night.

Spanish director, mostly Italian actors with some hilarious English accent dubbing and filmed in the Peak District and Lancashire.

Some great old cars, quite a good plot and a very downbeat ending.

Win all round!

New one out called Here Alone. Doesn't look terrible.

Looks decent, made me think of The Last of Us when I saw the guy and the little girl.

Quarantine 2 is on Sky 114, sci-fi at 11 or half 11.

Shite, utter shite.

glynnlondon

Night of the comet is great.

A very underrated gem from 84.

"you were born with an ******* Doris you don't need Chuck."

:rofl: The valley girls.

Shite, utter shite.

Ooft. That good, eh?

The one I mentioned a few posts back, "Wyrmwood:Road of the Dead" was decent. Aussie film, a bit tongue in cheek, and Bianca Bradey is easy on the eye.