More Tory lies

aussieh

2 hours ago, ToadKiller Dog said:

Honest Bob turned up at the Conservatives friends of Israel fringe meating in a black hoodie with Hamas are terrorists written on it ,he stated he wants to put a star of david on show at every entry point into the UK .

The guy is bonkers .

who is honest Bob?

• Replies 28.6k

• The Mighty Thor

• Victorian

• JudyJudyJudy

• Cade

JenReich is really going full pelt Trump now.  Now he's raving about how migrant crime is being covered up.  That the public deserve to know the truth.

It's a bit of a tabloid newspaper type of inference based on the Home Office not collecting particular data of crime by nationality and ethnicity.  He says the HO should be recording this data.

Home Office not collecting defined data = it's all a big cover up.  Whistle sounded - dogs start going radge.

1.  Absence of information is not proof of information being concealed.  A cover up.  

2.  It's only 3 months since a 14 year term Tory government left office.  Why did he not work to get the Tory government led Home Office to begin recording this critical data?

Grim,  rancid,  racist rhetoric.

Edited by Victorian

25 minutes ago, Japan Jambo said:

who is honest Bob?

Tory candidate for leader Robert Jenrick ,once he was a Cameron type now he is a trumpian type culture warrior mentalist .

1 hour ago, Victorian said:

JenReich is really going full pelt Trump now.  Now he's raving about how migrant crime is being covered up.  That the public deserve to know the truth.

It's a bit of a tabloid newspaper type of inference based on the Home Office not collecting particular data of crime by nationality and ethnicity.  He says the HO should be recording this data.

Home Office not collecting defined data = it's all a big cover up.  Whistle sounded - dogs start going radge.

1.  Absence of information is not proof of information being concealed.  A cover up.  

2.  It's only 3 months since a 14 year term Tory government left office.  Why did he not work to get the Tory government led Home Office to begin recording this critical data?

Grim,  rancid,  racist rhetoric.

ALL IMMIGRANTS ARE CRIMINALS!!

but...there is zero evidence of that...

THE DEEP STATE IS COVERING IT UP OPEN YOUR EYES SHEEPLE

You can't win with these bams, there's always a fallback position for their daft wee conspiracies.

3 minutes ago, Cade said:

ALL IMMIGRANTS ARE CRIMINALS!!

but...there is zero evidence of that...

THE DEEP STATE IS COVERING IT UP OPEN YOUR EYES SHEEPLE

You can't win with these bams, there's always a fallback position for their daft wee conspiracies.

It's a fairly brazen step out into the light from under a rock.  Precisely the same type of stuff that has seen the rise of far right agitators throughout Europe.  

It's almost as if it's an admission that the UK must have a ludicrous,  lying,  racist,  far right champion.  Reform UK will take the gig if we don't.

The UK political scene could fight off fascism by showing that it can never bring good and can never appeal to enough people anyway.  This cretin wants to normalise it and have a contest to see who is best to represent it.

The rich steal all the money then spend a bit of it on controlling the media in order to blame the lack of money on the poor/immigrants/global marxist conspiracies etc.

:fonzie:

That Badanick bird is a real daftie.  Quotes a woman in her constituency who will be shutting down her cafe because she cannot pay minimum wage or maternity leave.  No mention that the cafe might be located in a low footfall area, no mention of the cafes coffee might be rubbish, no mention that the cafe might be old and outdated, no mention that the cafe's food offerings might be poor and unappealing etc.  Nah none of that just that being in business should mean success for the owner.  These folk are bat s''t mental and not in the real world.   

3 minutes ago, joondalupjambo said:

That Badanick bird is a real daftie.  Quotes a woman in her constituency who will be shutting down her cafe because she cannot pay minimum wage or maternity leave.  No mention that the cafe might be located in a low footfall area, no mention of the cafes coffee might be rubbish, no mention that the cafe might be old and outdated, no mention that the cafe's food offerings might be poor and unappealing etc.  Nah none of that just that being in business should mean success for the owner.  These folk are bat s''t mental and not in the real world.   

Let's cut to the heart of this utter lunacy.  Maternity pay can be reclaimed from HMRC.

If she's citing business viability issues,  she's barking at the moon.

More JenReich insanity.  Genuinely baffling.

https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/cp39q1ppk41o

Tory leadership contender Robert Jenrick has defended his claim that British special forces are “killing rather than capturing terrorists”.

The former immigration minister made the comment in a video promoting his bid to be the party's leader.

The claims have prompted criticism from Conservative leadership rivals James Cleverly and Tom Tugendhat, who have both served in the Army, during their party’s annual conference.

Tugendhat said the comments were “wrong” and showed a “misunderstanding of military operations and the law of armed conflict”.

“I'm extremely concerned that such words should not be seen in any way to encourage people to take any action other than surrender to British forces when asked to do so,” Tugendhat said.

Cleverly said Jenrick should justify his claims.

“The British military always abide by international humanitarian law, the law of armed conflict,” Clevery said.

He added: “Our military do not murder people.”

In the video Jenrick made the claim, he called for the UK to leave the European Convention on Human Rights (ECHR).

The ECHR is a treaty which sets out the rights and freedoms people are entitled to in countries that are signed up to it.

The treaty is overseen by the European Court of Human Rights in Strasbourg, France.

In the video, Jenrick said: “Our special forces are killing rather than capturing terrorists because our lawyers tell us that if they’re caught, the European court will set them free.”

In an interview on BBC Radio 4’s Today programme, Jenrick was asked what evidence he had to back up his claims.

He said: "The point I was making was one that our former defence secretary Ben Wallace has made, which is that our human rights apparatus including the ECHR is encroaching on the battlefield.

"And it is impacting the decisions that our generals and military decision-makers are taking as to what kind of action is required in these difficult situations."

Pressed on whether he knew special forces were killing rather than capturing terrorists, Mr Jenrick said: "As Ben Wallace has said in that interview, decision makers are being asked to make decisions which they might not ordinarily make, for example to call in a drone strike and take lethal action in that way."

He added: "Of course I'm not going to elaborate on particular cases because these things, these cases are not things that any minister can speak about."

In an article last year, Wallace - the former defence secretary - claimed human rights laws including the ECHR had become a serious risk to national security.

He told the Telegraph: "When we have a threat to the UK, this lunacy of being unable to render people across borders or arrest people in countries whose police forces are unacceptable means that we are more often than not forced into taking lethal action than actually raiding and detaining."

The role of the ECHR has long been a topic of intense debate within the Conservative Party.

MPs on the right of the party have increasingly blamed the convention for enabling failed asylum seekers to challenge their removal from the UK.

Jenrick and former home secretary Suella Braverman are among those who have called for the UK to withdraw from the treaty to avoid this.

But other Tories oppose this.

It has been a dividing line between the leadership candidates at the party's conference in Birmingham.

On Monday, fellow leadership contender Kemi Badenoch warned party members that leaving the ECHR would not address "the root of the problem", saying it could result in Brexit-style "legal wrangling".

She did not rule out leaving the treaty, but argued deporting more failed asylum seekers should be the priority.

21 hours ago, joondalupjambo said:

Indeed.  You've nailed it perfectly.   "A woman who owns a cafe in my constituency told me......"    Must be true of all businesses then, so lets just scrap the minimum wage.

Similar to Trump regurgitating  the unsubstantiated nonsense that  Shady Vance told him about Haitians eating people's pets in Springfield.

2 hours ago, Lone Striker said:

Indeed.  You've nailed it perfectly.   "A woman who owns a cafe in my constituency told me......"    Must be true of all businesses then, so lets just scrap the minimum wage.

Similar to Trump regurgitating  the unsubstantiated nonsense that  Shady Vance told him about Haitians eating people's pets in Springfield.

Unfortunately, there are bots who get a huge stiffie about spooning this sort of shite to dafties who lap it up. It wouldn't surprise me if screechbots started agitating. 

6 minutes ago, i wish jj was my dad said:

Unfortunately, there are bots who get a huge stiffie about spooning this sort of shite to dafties who lap it up. It wouldn't surprise me if screechbots started agitating. 

Oh dear your ranting some shite the night . Loads of anger 😂

39 minutes ago, i wish jj was my dad said:

Yeah 

Its all aimed at the members.

10 minutes ago, Mikey1874 said:

Yeah 

Its all aimed at the members.

You don't need to be supportive of Labour to see what is happening. It was always coming. What does matter is if they can actually reverse the mess they inherited. I doubt it tbh, because they are too focused on placating the squealing winkers that believe  any auld shite the daily mail and their screechbots feed them   

10 minutes ago, i wish jj was my dad said:

You don't need to be supportive of Labour to see what is happening. It was always coming. What does matter is if they can actually reverse the mess they inherited. I doubt it tbh, because they are too focused on placating the squealing winkers that believe  any auld shite the daily mail and their screechbots feed them   

Looks like they'll need another election defeat currently. 

They are in a total, deluded mess. There's a clear pathway but it's about the centre ground not trying to be Reform. 

Just now, Mikey1874 said:

Looks like they'll need another election defeat currently. 

They are in a total, deluded mess. There's a clear pathway but it's about the centre ground not trying to be Reform. 

They need to decide if they want to occupy the ground that attracts the sort of prick who lives on hate and division, which admittedly won them a lot of unexpected votes in 2019, or win the argument with the centre ground and where most UK voters generally are. The issue is that voters have been increasingly led by lies and scare stories inflated by online screechbots. I suspect that the penny is dropping for most though which is why the screeching is becoming increasingly more hysterical. 

8 hours ago, i wish jj was my dad said:

They need to decide if they want to occupy the ground that attracts the sort of prick who lives on hate and division, which admittedly won them a lot of unexpected votes in 2019, or win the argument with the centre ground and where most UK voters generally are. The issue is that voters have been increasingly led by lies and scare stories inflated by online screechbots. I suspect that the penny is dropping for most though which is why the screeching is becoming increasingly more hysterical. 

IMG_0298.jpeg

In the batshit crazy contender competition we have a new one from Badenoch.

Conservative Party members get worse marks at Universities. 

Edited by Mikey1874

1 hour ago, Mikey1874 said:

In the batshit crazy contender competition we have a new one from Badenoch.

Conservative Party members get worse marks at Universities. 

She is nuts, Jenrich isn't much better, fingers crossed one of the other two get the nod.

What difference would it make?  Does anyone still think anything he says can be taken seriously and as something related to the truth?  It would be lies and bullshit,  with or without advance notice of the questions.

2 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

Pillow talk between those two.

What is it with journos and their fascination with Borish?

Screenshot2024-10-03at09-10-08ChrisBrookmyreonXIusedtohavealotofrespectforRobertPestonbutthroughoutt-beensofarupBorisJohnsonsarsehecanseeLauraKuenssbergsfeet._X.png.33e5706c9e2e639cd2ba2aaaf3993500.png

3 hours ago, Sooperstar said:

:levein_interesting: 

2 hours ago, Victorian said:

What difference would it make?  Does anyone still think anything he says can be taken seriously and as something related to the truth?  It would be lies and bullshit,  with or without advance notice of the questions.

Can you just clarify ....... are you referring to  Boris Johnson or Donald Trump ?  :whistling:

2 minutes ago, Cade said:

Boris is like a turd that won't flush

Nice little earner being an absolute ***** idolised by cuntkind.

SKY tell Boris tae bolt after his team demands that an interview with Beth Rigby not be recorded on audio nor have a written transcription taken.

Presumably because BoJo The clown doesn't like having lies he said read back to him at a later date.

1 minute ago, the posh bit said:

We would end up leaving. The stupid plebs would win. 

It would primarily act as another vehicle to gain money and position from.  The architects of a Brexit repeat would barely give a Greyfriar's about the result.

the posh bit
12 minutes ago, Victorian said:

It would primarily act as another vehicle to gain money and position from.  The architects of a Brexit repeat would barely give a Greyfriar's about the result.

Yup, and the majority of those voting to leave would likely lose the most. Stupid ****ing plebs. 

1 minute ago, the posh bit said:

Yup, and the majority of those voting to leave would likely lose the most. Stupid ****ing plebs. 

Stupid perhaps or not.  But perhaps just largely oblivious to the causes & effects.  Just an innocent currency to be played with and exploited.   It was ever so.

32 minutes ago, the posh bit said:

Scots, or so called Scots, want his ilk governing us rather than govern ourselves. Ridiculous! 

I voted leave, unfortunately, as I thought it would drive us more to independence. 

12 hours ago, Roxy Hearts said:

Scots, or so called Scots, want his ilk governing us rather than govern ourselves. Ridiculous! 

I voted leave, unfortunately, as I thought it would drive us more to independence. 

Haha and I voted remain . Because I wasn’t stupid and didn’t use it for a vehicle in the hope to break up the union . Even though I was still an Indy supporter then . 

Roxy Hearts
1 hour ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Haha and I voted remain . Because I wasn’t stupid and didn’t use it for a vehicle in the hope to break up the union . Even though I was still an Indy supporter then . 

I know, but you're stupid enough to support the union! 😁

1 hour ago, Roxy Hearts said:

I know, but you're stupid enough to support the union! 😁

Actually wrong again ! I voted yes in 2014 so never voted for the union . At least  I wasn’t daft enough to think voting leave from the EU would help  a future Indy vote ! 

Roxy Hearts
57 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

Actually wrong again ! I voted yes in 2014 so never voted for the union . At least  I wasn’t daft enough to think voting leave from the EU would help  a future Indy vote ! 

I said "support" the union. Voting for Brexit has highlighted, further, that the UK couldn't manage a shite! I also think it's driven many Europeans to independence, the ones that can vote, certainly in my experience.

7 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

I said "support" the union. Voting for Brexit has highlighted, further, that the UK couldn't manage a shite! I also think it's driven many Europeans to independence, the ones that can vote, certainly in my experience.

Yeah

Scotland getting that clear majority for independence.

Well done. Legends. 

14 minutes ago, Roxy Hearts said:

What Europeans to indy ? 

Roxy Hearts
30 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

What Europeans to indy ? 

The ones I've spoken to. Work beside a lot of them.

1 hour ago, Roxy Hearts said:

The ones I've spoken to. Work beside a lot of them.

Ok that’s rather a small sample ! 

17 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

The Europeans (Poles mainly) think we are **** idiots regarding the Brexit vote.

The only Brexit benefit I can attest to is having to spend almost 10 minutes Infront of a stunning Straż Graniczna at Wrocław airport on arrival, and sadly only a few minutes with her on departure.

Mrs.KvC wasn't gloating about her quick processing after that :lol:

Roxy Hearts
32 minutes ago, JudyJudyJudy said:

It is fairly small but in my previous job and prior to the referendum most of the Europeans I spoke to supported the union. Mostly due staying in the EU. 

unknownuser
4 hours ago, Roxy Hearts said:

It is fairly small but in my previous job and prior to the referendum most of the Europeans I spoke to supported the union. Mostly due staying in the EU. 

I lived and worked in Holland at the time, I got so sick of being asked "wtf are you doing? Why??"

I don't think I met a soul who said it seemed a good idea.