JOB AGENCIES

Miller Jambo 60

Miller Jambo 60

Been through about 8 now and all you get is lies.

They are joke and all you get is min wage 5.42 an hour.

They must cream the cash off the NEW labour.

SNP rule get Scotland back to the man ON THE STREET.

And no tea break after 4 hours.

Gavsy Van Gaverson

I think you should take the Anger Questionnaire ;)

Lies doug

I worked for an agency back when I was 16 - 6 years ago and got ?5.50 back then

As I said the other day anyone who struggles to get a job needs to look at themselves as opposed blaming everyone else

I also went to an agency last summer and was offered a job - which I turned down- paying ?8.

I also got my previous job - part time whilst i was a student -through an agency paying ?7 an hour

Therefore given the 3 times I have approached agencies I have been paid more than minimum wage I have to say your post is ill informed and factually incorrect

If you go on like you do on here, im not surprised you dont get offered decent jobs

Lies doug

As I said the other day anyone who struggles to get a job needs to look at themselves as opposed blaming everyone else

I also went to an agency last summer and was offered a job - which I turned down- paying ?8.

I also got my previous job - part time whilst i was a student -through an agency paying ?7 an hour

Therefore given the 3 times I have approached agencies I have been paid more than minimum wage I have to say your post is ill informed and factually incorrect

If you go on like you do on here, im not surprised you dont get offered decent jobs

I would imagine the rates of pay would depend on the type of work you were doing. I too have worked in the past for agencies doing both unskilled manual labour for which you got paid poorly and more skilled technical work where you got half decent money.

Do all agencies pay you holiday pay nowadays ?, in the past only certain agencies paid holidays.

I think you should write a novel.

Lies doug