Austria v Croatia

japanjambo

japanjambo

Anybody watching. 1-0 Croatia. Stonewall penalty in the 2nd minute!

japanjambo

I do believe that's the stadium Mickey scored that glorious header! :mj_zivili:

All Croatia so far, how pish are Austria?

Done a double on Croatia and Germany but worried about the latter.

Oops, never noticed the other thread on this, can you merge it please mods.

Ta muchly.

All Croatia so far, how pish are Austria?

Done a double on Croatia and Germany but worried about the latter.

Dont be worried, Ze German machine will march over Poland with no problems at all.:)

I hope your right mate.

jambostuart

Brave refereeing there. Had the guts to make the right call... wonder if the SFA could tempt him over here? After all we need refs with guts.:rolleyes:

Hope so.

I put the double on as well, stuck on my winnings from the games yesterday.

If this comes up, I might stick on France and Italia.

Tom Heaney
Anybody watching. 1-0 Croatia. Stonewall penalty in the 2nd minute!

Lynn, was that your joke for today:eek:

Tom Heaney
I do believe that's the stadium Mickey scored that glorious header! :mj_zivili:

I was thinking that was the case but was not 100% sure, And yesterdays opener was where we beat Basle, changed days indeed

Hope so.

I put the double on as well, stuck on my winnings from the games yesterday.

If this comes up, I might stick on France and Italia.

Will be supporting Poland tho, as the burd has them in the sweep, not got the heart to tell her not to bother, still anything that gets her interested in football.:)

PS Come on the Germans (shhhhh!)

Does anyone else have a hot mental image of what Lynn looks like?

I have never seen her pic so dont know why.;)

japanjambo
Lynn, was that your joke for today:eek:

Tom, it was a rugby tackle! :mj_zivili::ninja:

japanjambo
Does anyone else have a hot mental image of what Lynn looks like?

I have never seen her pic so dont know why.;)

HAHAHAHAHA!!:eek:

Tom Heaney
Tom, it was a rugby tackle! :mj_zivili::ninja:

Maybe by girlie Japanese standards,

If Spurs hang onto Berbatov the idea of him and Keane being supplied by Modric and Dos Santos next season is exciting.

Did someone just shoot that Croat?

That was well OTT!

Kicked him hard fair enough, but never touched his face.

cosanostra

Definite penalty so the guys reaction was quite odd. He went absolutely mental.

I also have a Croatia / Germany double so here's hoping.

Tom Heaney
Thanks Tom, i now have fried rice all over my laptop!:)

Get wi' the program buddy boy, its noodles in Japan, noodles. Not Flied Lice

I'll send them back and re order!:)

japanjambo
Hooray a match thread!!!!

Afternoon All

Hi Cob! It's a pretty good match too!

Is it not a bit off, both host nations get a place, could they not only give it to one, and perhaps say have a playoff between the two, both hosts are crap and it does nothing for the tournament to have them their.

I could get a team from my work to beat Austria.

Hi Cob! It's a pretty good match too!

Hi Lynn. What's it like having all these men fantasizing over you;)

japanjambo

I could get a team from my work to beat Austria.

They're pretty mince. Oops! Nearly scored there!:eek:

japanjambo
Hi Lynn. What's it like having all these men fantasizing over you;)

LOL!! :eek:

cosanostra

Austria are defo starting to look a bit better.

They look dangerous at corners especially.

japanjambo
Austria are defo starting to look a bit better.

They look dangerous at corners especially.

Yep, they're starting to play a bit better.

What was the name of that Austrian player from the Krankl era. He had a mop of hair? His name's on the tip of ma tongue...:P

They're pretty mince. Oops! Nearly scored there!:eek:

Yeah, hit enter and then thought id have to do a quick edit :)

cosanostra
Yep, they're starting to play a bit better.

What was the name of that Austrian player from the Krankl era. He had a mop of hair? His name's on the tip of ma tongue...:P

Toni Polster?

Really curly, massive hair?

Carl Weathers

I can't help but think how much better the Tartan army are than both these sets of fans.

Scotland deserve to hold a championship at some point.

I can't help but think how much better the Tartan army are than both these sets of fans.

The actions of the Rangers fans may have put us back a little in the eyes of the world.

Only if you want Scotland to be totally embarrassed. Idiots, the lot of them.

japanjambo
Toni Polster?

Really curly, massive hair?

Aye, lots of curls! I think it was him. Gonny go google and see what I can find!;)

I'd be tempted to say you're the idiot, if I thought that was actually your opinion and you weren't just on the wind-up.

Carl Weathers

Quite a few will be Hearts fans...

Carl Weathers
The actions of the Rangers fans may have put us back a little in the eyes of the world.

Which is a shame because only a small % of them would support Scotland (unless it was a big game of course...)

Seeing all those pictures of fans drinking and watching the match in the fan zone, just reminds me how **** it is when Hearts don't get into Europe.

Hope there's a heat wave when we go to Belfast!!!

Which is a shame because only a small % of them would support Scotland (unless it was a big game of course...)

Regardless of their beliefs or how this board chooses to portray Rangers fans they are Scottish and thats what UEFA and the world will read/see.

Quite a few will be Hearts fans...

Only a few. The vast majority of the TA diddies are from Brechin, Montrose, Perth, Elgin, Wick etc. It's their only chance for an excuse to see high level football. I don't have a problem with this, providing they don't embarrass Scotland in the process. :sad: