WARNING: The terrible insecurity caused by supporting the Capital's wee team....

boabster

................http://www.hibs.net/message/showthread.php?t=119783

Their utter desperation is almost alarming.

I'M IBRAHIM TALL

What does it say mate. I'm banned from debtfreein3years.net for saying the Proclaimers were not my cup of tea (thats 100% true by the way)

Pants Shaton
What does it say mate. I'm banned from debtfreein3years.net for saying the Proclaimers were not my cup of tea (thats 100% true by the way)

It's along the lines of:

'Ahd be pure hapy if th yams was gone'

'Ahd rathar Herts went bust than us win the Scottish Cup'

'Ug'

'Herts gie us a gid laf an that - i wouldnay wan that tae chnge'

etc.

Hobotard fanginas each and every one of them.

And heres the best one:

It would make me happier than Hibs winning the Scottish Cup.

Proving Boabsters sig to be 100% correct;

Dens Park May 1986 - the pinnacle of acheivement for EVERY hibs supporter currently alive today.

Forever the WEE team.

Such predictable vaginas.

I have said it before

A lot of them fear the day, Mr Romanov gets his finger out.

Further into the shadows wee team

Gotta love the Well fan who wants us to go out of business purely because he was banned from here for making smart ersed comments about the McGhee saga.

There are actually a good number of people saying 'no', though - and the problem with football messageboards is it encourages those who try and act hardest and toughest when it comes to their team's main rivals. I doubt that it's representative of what people would say in private, to be honest.

Moreover, a similar thread on here about Hibs would probably have the exact same outcome - indeed, I'm sure I can recall you yourself posting that you hoped they'd go bust. So what's the difference? And for the record, how would I feel if Hibs disappeared? Gutted - it just wouldn't be the same at all.

I'M IBRAHIM TALL

Someone should come up with a smiley that depicts someone slowly shaking thier head in disbelief. Because i'm sure thats the action every one of us does when we read this ke=ind of sheeite.

I can only ever read a few of the posts and then I get a sickly feeling.

Some of their choices of avatars scare me a little. What is going on in their heads?:confused:

Pants Shaton
There are actually a good number of people saying 'no', though - and the problem with football messageboards is it encourages those who try and act hardest and toughest when it comes to their team's main rivals. I doubt that it's representative of what people would say in private, to be honest.

Moreover, a similar thread on here about Hibs would probably have the exact same outcome - indeed, I'm sure I can recall you yourself posting that you hoped they'd go bust. So what's the difference? And for the record, how would I feel if Hibs disappeared? Gutted - it just wouldn't be the same at all.

It's a win -win situation:

Hibs go bust - hilariously funny and we can take up a new local rivalry with Spartans who are likely to provide a sterner challenge.

Hibs continue- we continue to put them in the shade and maintain the best derby record in world football.

Don't really think about it TBH. It's never going to happen so why entertain the thought.

Your mates on the other hand..............

A thread about Hibs Boab? It's not like you.

Would you be happy if something happened to hearts and they wer'nt a club anymore?

Originally posted by a "knobend"

No

Originally posted by a "tosser"

No. Derbys are one of the few games during the season that I look forward to and Tynie is the best away of the season. I'd miss it

Originally posted by a "hobotard fangina"

No I have too many memories of Tynecastle - some of them happy ones - and have to say that Hearts are interwoven with Hibs in the edinburgh football story. A lot of families are split between the two. Mine is and i wouldn't want the maroon half to be permanently miserable....well not TOO miserable anyway! At the end of the day it's only a game and vive la difference.

Can't live with 'em, can't live without 'em!

Originally posted by a "predictable vagina"

Definitely not. Football wouldn't be the same without a hated rival. I'd have a good laugh at their expense but it would be a sad day for Hibs in my opinion and we'd miss them.

Originally posted by a "Lochend, peg selling, hobo ******"

No - I'd be sad and disappointed - no more derbys which for me are the most eagerly awaited fixtures in the calendar.

Pants Shaton

Nothing should surprise us from the website that gave us this classic:

Sickbag Yams- the deluded and the inadequate

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have been looking closely at the posters on Sickbag and their various contributions. This is not as easy as it sounds - very many of them cannot spell and many more do not make any sense when using the English language.

I have concluded that there are essentially two types of Yam. The first has an incomplete gene pool and is basically a semi-feral chav in a maroon scarf. This is the type that spouts extreme and irrational abuse of supporters of the Better Team without humour' date=' wit, intelligence or grammar.

The second type is a very sad leftover from the days when there was an Edinburgh establishment which protected and cossetted their club. He is Mr Rover driver. As I have mentioned previously he’s that guy with the blazer, dated Rover, RAC polished grille badge, yellow cardigan, driving gloves and a mid ranking position in an Edinburgh financial services company. Desperate for status, recognition and respect way beyond his reality. We all know which fortified-wine swilling jambo about town fits that bill.

What is not amusing about the first set of contributors over there is that they display all of the characteristics of the kind of mentality that made National Socialism possible. Hatred, bitterness, sociopathic tendencies, amoral values, anger. What happened to these people to make them so maladjusted?

What is very amusing about the second set is that they are genuinely caught in a new world in which they don't know how to exist. The councillors who used to be willing to store pianos under the stands at Tynie are gone or no longer in power, the senior ranks of the Edinburgh civil service, financial services, the legal establishment and the bigger companies are now largely peopled by individuals from way beyond Edinburgh. The internationalisation of the Universities has meant a massive influx of people from beyond Scotland's borders, people who have stayed and risen upward in all these institutions.

There is no longer a 'Hearts' establishment Edinburgh. So these sad wannabe establishment Jambos no longer understand the world around them. Their owner comes from a country whose name they barely know how to spell. Their players have names they can barely pronounce. Their club has levels of debt they can barely comprehend.

My purpose in writing is simply this, these people are to be pitied rather than reviled. Can you imagine being the maroon Chav carrying around all that anger, intolerance and inadequacy? Can you imagine the frustrated mentality of maroon Rover man, polishing his outdated car, with his simmering rage at the way his club, his city, his Edinburgh establishment has fallen to pieces in front of his eyes over the last decade. He expected his team to be the Kings of Edinburgh, now they're more like a panto running at the King's in Edinburgh.

All these people are left with is the chance to go along and hand over money every second week to a club they no longer own, for reasons they no longer remember, with an owner who they no longer BELIEVE and all dressed up in some looney tune deranged ambitions to compete in a Champions League competition they will never see.

All of that is what brings them to labelling supporters of the Better Team as junkies, aids-ridden Hobos, caravan dwellers, inbreds, dolemoles, reptiles etc. The extremity of their language and invective is what betrays the real horror show playing out in their own minds. The stronger the fear of annihilation grips them, the more extreme their abuse becomes.

When you remember the abyss into which they were staring with the Pieman it explains why they bought into the halucinogenic ride of the last few years. The question is, to what new depths will they plummet as the submarine continues to fall apart?[/quote']

It's a win -win situation:

Hibs go bust - hilariously funny and we can take up a new local rivalry with Spartans who are likely to provide a sterner challenge.

Hibs continue- we continue to put them in the shade and maintain the best derby record in world football.

I'm somewhat puzzled as to how exactly we 'put them in the shade' last season - and the derbies have been close to level since the SPL was set up too!

It's pretty simple as I see it. There are bazillions of threads on here about Hibs. There are bazillions of threads on there about Hearts. All of which suggests we are equally obsessed with each other - and wouldn't have a clue what to do if one or the other vanished. The guy behind London Hearts knows what I mean: he posts regularly over there because he knows how intrinsic the rivalry is and has always been to both clubs and both supports, generation by generation.

I don't think it's any different now - albeit, sadly, we seem to live in a world in which love of a particular football club is defined by many as hatred of your rivals, something that probably goes back to when segregation came in in the 1970s. Pitiful really: if you ask me, the very best thing about the rivalry is we should be able to shout ourselves hoarse at each other during the game, then have a drink together afterwards. And if that ever disappears, something very precious will be lost.

Nothing should surprise us from the website that gave us this classic:

Any real difference from your admittedly amusing but somewhat repetitive Lochend Vice?

I especially like the one -

I would be seen running bollock naked around Ratho if they went out of business

Just a normal weekend for the buckie crew then!!!

There is no longer a 'Hearts' establishment Edinburgh. So these sad wannabe establishment Jambos no longer understand the world around them.

That part was a cracker.

This is what happens when you have too much meth.

****ing classic line.

I know it's a good laugh to slag of Hibs fans, but....

If the shoe was on the other foot, what would the replies be like on here if someone has posed the same question about Hibs?? Yes you would get replies saying the derby is too good an occasion to miss out on, but you would get a heck of a lot of guys wishing them the same plight as they do us.

A thread about Hibs Boab? It's not like you.

Try no to think about them to much , but if what your proposing were to come true ,it would be a very happy day indeedy

I would be delighted if the club in it's current form went down the tubes' date=' allowing true football people to set up Yams United FC or whatever, starting again at the bottom, going back to basics and living within their means (ie. no ?18k per week lesbians)..[/quote']

over the moon

I would be seen running bollock naked around Ratho if they went out of business

The only thing their ******** fans deserve is having no club to watch.

French Connection UK the ****s

Id be ****ing delighted if it all went tits up for them and they ceased to exist' date=' there will no doubt be an airdrie style buyout of some "wee team" and a hearts united set up and applying for entry to the 3rd division based on their potential fan base but it still wouldn't impinge on the overwhelming joy I will experience when vlad finally pulls out, disinfects himself and bolts back to lithuania with a fat wad of cash and a signed contract for the tynie heights development by cala homes in his pocket.

I await this beautiful day and pray that those kickbackistani morons in maroon suffer as much as possible in the slow painful and frankly embarrassing demise of the diet huns.[/quote']

I could go on.

What was your point again?

Pants Shaton
I'm somewhat puzzled as to how exactly we 'put them in the shade' last season - and the derbies have been close to level since the SPL was set up too!

It's pretty simple as I see it. There are bazillions of threads on here about Hibs. There are bazillions of threads on there about Hearts. All of which suggests we are equally obsessed with each other - and wouldn't have a clue what to do if one or the other vanished. The guy behind London Hearts knows what I mean: he posts regularly over there because he knows how intrinsic the rivalry is and has always been to both clubs and both supports, generation by generation.

I don't think it's any different now - albeit, sadly, we seem to live in a world in which love of a particular football club is defined by many as hatred of your rivals, something that probably goes back to when segregation came in in the 1970s. Pitiful really: if you ask me, the very best thing about the rivalry is we should be able to shout ourselves hoarse at each other during the game, then have a drink together afterwards. And if that ever disappears, something very precious will be lost.

If you chose your terms of reference as either last season or the last ten years then you can present a respectable argument for equality.

However if you chose to examine the last 20 years or, more fairly, the entire history of the rivalry then a very different pattern emerges. Not to mention their spell in the first division and failure to win a trophy of any significance in over half a century.

Your application of reason and balance are worthy but, I would argue, misguided in a forum where putting the Hobos down should win out. To support a football club demands leaving behind rationality.

As for your comments re: Lochend Vice - I guess it's repetitive because it's a signature and by definition appears under all my posts. To equate it with the half-witted pseudo-intellectual ramblings of a deeply disturbed Hibernian supporter is just a little bit offensive.

In terms of last season, they are still no closer to catching up with us in terms of derbies won.

I could go on.

What was your point again?

Tossers, each and everyone!!!

It's along the lines of:

'Ahd be pure hapy if th yams was gone'

'Ahd rathar Herts went bust than us win the Scottish Cup'

'Ug'

'Herts gie us a gid laf an that - i wouldnay wan that tae chnge'

etc.

Hobotard fanginas each and every one of them.

Get the gist?

And what is it that they say about Wallace Mercer?

Knobends.

the late great wallace mercer ,should have received a knighthood for trying to flush them down the pan.

just think,he had them by the staines but let go:mad:

the late great wallace mercer ,should have received a knighthood for trying to flush them down the pan.

just think,he had them by the staines but let go:mad:

Almost.

I'm sure you would be gutted.

I may be wrong but I'm pretty sure you stated that you got no joy from humping them 4-0 in the semi.

Get the gist?

Yes, you can compare my quotes to yours.

Calling someone a tit is clearly the same as wishing their club to die :laugh:

Their wee team, wee players, wee fans forum, wee fans and wee club are a joke

We are above them in every way

If Hibs died. I'd laugh. I'd laugh lots and it would be somethign to laugh about for a fair wee while.

We'd have our laughs right up till the point where it sunk in that there would be no more derbies and all the associated rivalry and such like.

Then, and only then, after a period of utter humiliation and p!ss taking would i start to feel any sorrow. And even then, that would be a selfish kinda sorrow - more to do with what I'D lost as a Hearts fan than what THEY had lost.

I'm sure you would be gutted.

I may be wrong but I'm pretty sure you stated that you got no joy from humping them 4-0 in the semi.

You're quite right. Nothing to do with any soft spot for them: I had very mixed feelings about it because I already felt my club was being taken away from me. A feeling many, many other fans came to have in time too.

If you chose your terms of reference as either last season or the last ten years then you can present a respectable argument for equality.

However if you chose to examine the last 20 years or, more fairly, the entire history of the rivalry then a very different pattern emerges. Not to mention their spell in the first division and failure to win a trophy of any significance in over half a century.

Your application of reason and balance are worthy but, I would argue, misguided in a forum where putting the Hobos down should win out. To support a football club demands leaving behind rationality.

As for your comments re: Lochend Vice - I guess it's repetitive because it's a signature and by definition appears under all my posts. To equate it with the half-witted pseudo-intellectual ramblings of a deeply disturbed Hibernian supporter is just a little bit offensive.

Oh, sure. And listen: I certainly don't expect anyone else to share my views on this. As I've said, I think the rivalry is fantastic, and have certainly had my fair share of laughs at their expense over the years! It's merely that, in my personal case, a lot of the nastier jibes leave me cold, and I've always had a problem with tribalism in the first place.

On Lochend Vice: actually, it's not the signature I was referring to. It's your constant links to it on other threads! But you're using it to make fun of Hibs fans' dress sense, just as the post you've quoted tries, and hardly 100% seriously, to make fun of the way Hearts fans supposedly are. Same difference if you ask me: just satire, and hardly worth taking seriously in either case.

You're quite right. Nothing to do with any soft spot for them: I had very mixed feelings about it because I already felt my club was being taken away from me. A feeling many, many other fans came to have in time too.

When did you own Hearts?

It has never been yours or my club. Yes we support the club but it has never been ours.

There have been various owners over the years and here is the crux. All have lied to us and all have taken us for granted. More fool us as we know this but still accept it. Whoever comes after Vladimir Romanov it will still be the same.

John

When did you own Hearts?

It has never been yours or my club. Yes we support the club but it has never been ours.

There have been various owners over the years and here is the crux. All have lied to us and all have taken us for granted. More fool us as we know this but still accept it. Whoever comes after Vladimir Romanov it will still be the same.

John

Never like this, John. Never ever like this.

When in the club's entire history has getting results on the pitch been merely a secondary objective behind showcasing certain players? When in our entire history have we sold our best player, but seen the money go to a completely different club? When in our entire history have our liabilities massively exceeded our assets, whereby even selling Tynecastle would still leave us completely in the ****?

When it was just Pieman we had to deal with, at least, to some extent, we could get to him. He was an Edinburgh businessman, who at least attended all the games, and AGMs too - unlike the present faceless incumbent(s). And moreover, throughout our history, there's been a long strand of players and managers we could instinctively identify with: Bobby Walker, Tommy Walker, Conn, Bauld and Dave Mackay; Cruickshank, Jefferies, Busby; Kidd, Jardine, Robertson, Colquhoun, Crabbe, Gary Mackay; McPherson, Bruno, Rousset, Locke, Ritchie, Johnston, Salvatori, Flogel; Cameron, McCann, Naysmith, Niemi; Pressley, Webster, Gordon; Alex MacDonald, Levein, Burley.

Who is there now, John? Christophe Berra? I'd say Hearts are now little more than eleven faceless players who turn up, get paid, randomly put on maroon jerseys, and go home. And I'd never, ever felt like that before Romanov came along. For the record: I was jumping around all over the place when Wayne Foster scored the winner in '94, Neil McCann ended their brief, rather comical spell at the top early in 97/8, when we won the Cup and they went down, when Juanjo and McSwegan put us into Europe, De Vries avenged 6-2, Stampy won us the derby at Easter Road, and especially in the final seconds of the 4-4 game: one of my top three Hearts games ever.

Celebrating Hearts' success against Hibs has never, in other words, represented any kind of difficulty for me - but Romanov's ways leave me cold. And while I smiled at what happened on 2/4/06, and would certainly much rather we'd won than lost, I did feel sorry for them, and knew their injury list and selling O'Connor had left them on a hiding to nothing against opponents living utterly beyond our means. Emotions can be strange things: we don't control them, and everyone has a different perspective on a shared experience. That was mine: winning the semi-final just wasn't the big deal for me that it was for most other Hearts fans, and I can sum up the reason in one word. Romanov.

And heres the best one:

Proving Boabsters sig to be 100% correct;

Such predictable vaginas.

Case rested your honour:

Today, 11:58 AM #15

vince1973

Testimonial Due

Posts: 1,776 It may make me a sad man, but I enjoyed that day more than any other in fitba, even oor cup win last year, I still giggle away tae masel when I think about it, I have Kidds two goals as a ringtone on ma phone and bring it up in conversation wi any yams I speak to (even 21 years after it happened!!!),

Pants Shaton

On Lochend Vice: actually, it's not the signature I was referring to. It's your constant links to it on other threads! But you're using it to make fun of Hibs fans' dress sense, just as the post you've quoted tries, and hardly 100% seriously, to make fun of the way Hearts fans supposedly are. Same difference if you ask me: just satire, and hardly worth taking seriously in either case.

Where do you (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/showthread.php?t=5237) get (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/showthread.php?t=2481) off(http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/showthread.php?t=1973) accusing me of being a self (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/showthread.php?t=5095#post86170) referential tosser?

Case rested your honour:

It may make me a sad man, but I enjoyed that day more than any other in fitba, even oor cup win last year, I still giggle away tae masel when I think about it, I have Kidds two goals as a ringtone on ma phone and bring it up in conversation wi any yams I speak to (even 21 years after it happened!!!)

I'm sure some other hibs fans must be scratching the head at that one.

Plum.

still after 33 years (32 for hibs) that day in 1986 is their biggest acheivment to date and it did not even invlove them.

call them what you like because their is only one word that sums it up for hibernian football club : pathetic.

berry_jambo_man
still after 33 years (32 for hibs) that day in 1986 is their biggest acheivment to date and it did not even invlove them.

call them what you like because their is only one word that sums it up for hibernian football club : pathetic.

Its a sad day when, in a season that Hibs finish above us, this is the best that we can come up with.

We need to get back to matters on the park and sort ourselves out for next year and at least try to make the top 6.

:wacko:

I know it's a good laugh to slag of Hibs fans, but....

If the shoe was on the other foot, what would the replies be like on here if someone has posed the same question about Hibs?? Yes you would get replies saying the derby is too good an occasion to miss out on, but you would get a heck of a lot of guys wishing them the same plight as they do us.

Only in reciprocation after a lot of Hearts fans genuinely backed them in their fight for survivial, only for them to be foaming at the mouth like rabid dugs when we faced difficulties - with their pathetic count-down clocks, bulldozer avatars etc.