Unfine in Leith...

songster

In response to a request for a re-worded version of Sunshine on Leith, moved from thread it was posted to as posts above were off topic

(as if sung by a hibby)

"Unfine in Leith"

Play Hearts, we're boakin', play Hearts, we're boakin'
Sorrow Sorrow Sorrow Sorrow
My heart is broken but my sister's open

I saw it, I claimed it
I ****ed it, I babed it

My son's my brother, my sister's his mother
And rank too, rank too, rank too, rank too
But my team is dying, my team is dying

Our football is mindless
From tac-ti-cal blindness

So I don't work, whenever on Earth
I'll be a Hibby, it's true
Also a thief, keeps it unfine in Leith
I'll rob you and I'll shirk
And show earth I've no worth.

Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

Hearts ripped us open, now we are broken
Referee your jokin', the bug cup was stolen

Hearts saw it, Hearts claimed it
Hibs ****ed it, Hibs caved in

yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah.

Well that's a couple of minutes I wasted that I won't get back.

Harsh. You're a forty-fifth on the way to watching Hibs.

zoltan socrates

Thoughts of promotion, aye well, here's hopin

Borrow borrow borrow borrow

That's aw we can dae

Coz we've nae fanbase

We bawsed it v accies

We wish we had takis

Hearts sun tan lotion, while we chase promotion

Blowfish blowfish blowfish were pish

We can nae take it

Dot net, berated

We claimed we'd go back up

Along wi the big cup

While we're alive, they'll remind us of five

Heart of Midlothian

While we're at Starks

They'll be right up the park

Wi Bayern, and Man U, 1 year down? We'll have two

zoltan socrates

Talking with some hibby fandango

He was shocked when I told him hibs were staying down

He could not believe but his keks were brown

How can we financially manage

If we can't get to half full in our Lego ground

Tom farmer is selling for just a pound

Hot shot here comes J Cummings

As long as it no a penalty shoot out he's doing fine

Looks like a penguin most of the time

Hot shot here comes Jason Cummings

Is it stokes or his ma that he's bumming

There's a team that is staying down

Another season at least before they come ba....ha ha ha ha ha, ha ha ha ha ha ha

Dr. Bapswent

In response to a request for a re-worded version of Sunshine on Leith, moved from thread it was posted to as posts above were off topic

(as if sung by a hibby)

"Unfine in Leith"

Play Hearts, we're boakin', play Hearts, we're boakin'

My heart is broken but my sister's open

I saw it, I claimed it

I ****ed it, I babed it

My son's my brother, my sister's his mother

And rank too, rank too, rank too, rank too

But my team is dying, my team is dying

Our football is mindless

From tac-ti-cal blindness

Yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah

Hearts ripped us open, now we are broken

Referee your jokin', the bug cup was stolen

Hearts saw it, Hearts claimed it

Hibs ****ed it, Hibs caved in

yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah, yeah.

Hahahaha

You had a desperate wee semi for this to be liked didn't you.

Woeful.

FenderJaguar7

Hahahaha

You had a desperate wee semi for this to be liked didn't you.

Woeful.

I'd still rate the lyrics a lot better than any of your work...