dc-jambo

H H glorious H it's down at the corner we bide........sorry

That's pish CJ concentrate on the dot count not stupid ditty's  :2thumbsup:

• Replies 277

That's pish CJ concentrate on the dot count not stupid ditty's  :2thumbsup:

I know mate, jist getting ready for an xmas sing song on Saturday after the 5th one goes in!!

Wheatfield -  8

Gorgie -         0

Main -           29

H -               520

J -                 65

Total -        622

Wheatfield -  8

Gorgie -         0

Main -           28

H -               515

J -                 61

Total -         612

Wheatfield -  8

Gorgie -         0

Main -           28

H -               515

J -                 61

Total -         612

Wheatfield -  6

Gorgie -         0

Main -           26

H -               508

J -                 54

Total -         594

By the referee what Referee's performance do we have the pleasure of witnessing on Saturday?

mainstandjambo

By the referee what Referee's performance do we have the pleasure of witnessing on Saturday?

Referees named for games up to and including the Derby

Alloa - Crawford Allan

Livi - John McKendrick

Hibs - Steven McLean

Referees named for games up to and including the Derby

Alloa - Crawford Allan

Livi - John McKendrick

Hibs - Steven McLean

Happy enough with the first 2, especially Allan............not so sure about McLean. 

i'm sure he will be in the all time list of gre....sorry, welts

Wheatfield -  6

Gorgie -         0

Main -           26

H -               508

J -                 54

Total -         594

Wheatfield -  4

Gorgie -        1

Main -           25

H -              485

J -                 29

Total -         544

Wheatfield -  4

Gorgie -        1

Main -           25

H -              485

J -                 29

Total -         544

Wheatfield -  2

Gorgie -        0

Main -           24

H -              475

J -                 29

Total -         530

Wheatfield -  2

Gorgie -        0

Main -           24

H -              475

J -                 29

Total -         530

Since it's Xmas and the season of goodwill, here is the dot count v QOTS, 4 days prior to match, my learned colleague MainstandJambo's brainchild!!

Cannae believe um dain this..........

Wheatfield: 6

Gorgie:       8

Bertie:       26

Aitch:       372

Jay:            56

Total:        462

Since it's Xmas and the season of goodwill, here is the dot count v QOTS, 4 days prior to match, my learned colleague MainstandJambo's brainchild!!

Cannae believe um dain this..........

Wheatfield: 6

Gorgie: 8

Bertie: 26

Aitch: 372

Jay: 56

Total: 462

So we are looking at selling roughly the same amount but I'd imagine Alloa will bring only a handful of fans. If we can get to about 15k for this game it will be another tremendous attendance.

mainstandjambo

Wheatfield   -    2

Main            -   22

H                 - 471 

J                  -   25

Total           - 520

Though Allan is a Dons fan his old man is friendly with the Jambos. No idea about McKendrick but McLean is as good as it gets. Mind you his brother did play for Rangers did he not?

willie wallace

Why do they not release Section K immediately.They know there is more than enough space for most away fans in the other sections but more importantly Hearts fans would rather sit in K than H.

Not a big deal but just wondered why.

mainstandjambo

Though Allan is a Dons fan his old man is friendly with the Jambos. No idea about McKendrick but McLean is as good as it gets. Mind you his brother did play for Rangers did he not?

McLean's brother is Brian McLean who played for Dundee Utd and Ross County amongst others.

Wheatfield   -    2

Main            -   22

H                 - 471 

J                  -   25

Total           - 520

Wheatfield   -    2

Main            -   21

H                 - 457

J                  -   15

Total           - 495

Wheatfield   -    2

Main            -   21

H                 - 457

Total           - 495

Wheatfield   -   1

Main            -   18

H                 - 423

J                  -   16

Total           - 458

Crawford Allans wife is a Jambo who used to work in the ticket office. :vampire:

. She has worked at Hearts & h1b5 and supports neither.

I'm not going because the Alloa fans sing vile songs and have BO.

Same here.  They have a terrible repuation throughout the world.  Rioting is just 2nd nature to them and their anti-vegetable, anti-milk songs are hideous.

Wheatfield   -   1

Main            -   18

H                 - 423

J                  -   16

Total           - 458

Wheatfield   -   1

Gorgie -            1

Main            -   18

H                 -  381

Total           -  416

Same here.  They have a terrible repuation throughout the world.  Rioting is just 2nd nature to them and their anti-vegetable, anti-milk songs are hideous.

Poor patter, if you had said you were worried about a wasp infestation instead, perhaps credible

Really looking forward to this game, can't wait. Excited at the prospect that we could be 12pts ahead of Rangers after Tuesday going into the Livi away game on the 27th when the face Hibs at Easter Rd.

Hopefully we can get close to selling out.

Given that many Jambos will be wasting money on Xmas presents for the wife and kids, I think 15,000 will be a good turnout for this.

If I was in Edinburgh, I'd definately be going to the clash of the giants at the Giro after Xmas.  A Hibs win would be great but a Hibs defeat is always enjoyable and a draw is probably the best result for us.

I won't be up this weekend as trains up from London were expensive and I have a family event (bl00dy families) so good to see my season ticket seats I gave back gone.

The main thing I wanted to say was for the Saturday before Christmas to only have 416 tickets to sell for a game against Alloa is truly exceptional. As I have done many times over the last few years, to all who sail on the good ship Heart of Midlothian, I doff my cap to thee.

You know all over the lothians there are hundreds of souls who (perhaps due to her indoors rightly pointing out financial proirities for Dec)  have made a decision not to go on Saturday.

However the absence of footie for us last weekend along with SEVCO defeat and the good news week thereafter will now have them curising that decision and trying to figure out ways to sway/ lie to the missus :)

kit kat,,,soggy,, breaking strain of

I feel your pain folks  :(

Get it done and worry about explanations later :)

PS To you all lady Jambos,,, you prob just tell the other half your going anyway  :)

Hospitality for me as a wee xmas present to myself. :whistling:

How much was it for Allloa Dave if it doesnt compromise you to say?

My half sister

Can any season ticket holders not going please either give their seat away to some deserving person or get it sold by the club.

That would be a nice gesture at this time of the year

Wheatfield   -   1

Gorgie -            1

Main            -   18

H                 -  381

Total           -  416

Wheatfield   -  Gone

Gorgie -                 1

Main            -       16

H                 -      364

J                  -       14

Total           -     395

Can any season ticket holders not going please either give their seat away to some deserving person or get it sold by the club.

That would be a nice gesture at this time of the year

Agreed but there are still hundreds of tickets available and Section K still to be opened so I am not sure the club will benefit greatly from people releasing seats ... unless potential walk ups have a strong aversion to the Roseburn.

Wheatfield   -  Gone

H                 -      364

Total           -     395

Wheatfield   -        1

H                 -      346

Total           -     378

Can't wait - travelling across from Belgium tomorra - 4 tickets in the Roseburn Section J

HHGH

On the 9.30 from London tomorrow 6 tickets for our lot , also in J in think

Wheatfield   -        1

H                 -      346

Total           -     378

Wheatfield   -        1

Main            -       15

H                 -      342

J                  -        14

Total           -     373

Wheatfield   -        1

Main            -       15

H                 -      342

J                  -        14

Total           -     373

Wheatfield   -     gone

Gorgie -              gone

Main            -          13

H                 -         318

J                  -          12

Total           -         343

mainstandjambo

Main - 9

H - 253

J - 8

Total - 270

Looks likely we will break the 15,000 mark again which is fantastic bearing in mind there will probably be only around 100 away fans.

Main - 9

H - 253

J - 8

Total - 270

Looks likely we will break the 15,000 mark again which is fantastic bearing in mind there will probably be only around 100 away fans.

Main - 9

H -   243

J -       6

Total - 258

the jambo poet

Bttt

I can't make it this Saturday but my tickets are going to my brother and his Hibs leaning son!! He won't take much to sway him to the light side ... So I'm hoping a good seeing to and Alloa sent home with their tails between their legs should help the cause #recruitajambo another 5-1 would be great