new kit... ( merged threads )

droid

why on god earth would our away be white and navy blue????

It is a little strange. I'll wait and see wait it's like before passing judgement, but it's not exactly traditional.

• Replies 114
It is a little strange. I'll wait and see wait it's like before passing judgement, but it's not exactly traditional.

Traditions.... what are traditions? asks Vlad.

WagonWheel

One of our original kits was red, white and blue hoops was it not?

Anyway I think the prospect is quite promising. A simple reverse of the home kit is boring IMHO and let's be honest most teams away kits are bog-all to do with 'traditional' colours.

Seeing as how we mainly change our kit against Rangers, Dundee, Raith Rovers and Aberdeen, a predominant blue is out, red is too similar to maroon, green - well 'nuff said, and we all remember the 'Dens banana kit', so really the choice of colours is limited to white with a mere splash of something.

Midloth_Iain

Blue/black stripes ala Inter Milan.. Hearts ?

Argentina strips....Hearts ?

Yellow,black puke....Hearts ?

Looks quite nice to me ;)

Traditions.... what are traditions? asks Vlad.

Still, at least homfc is gone, and we never did see the lithuianian fluoro nu-rave tartan effort with a pseudo sporran on the front. Might have sold a few tops at a klaxons gig but not too many down gorgie way.

It's the small blessings you get with vlad.

Certainly.

stripvv0.jpghttp://"]stripvv0.jpg[/url]

Isn't that my avatar from a couple of years ago?

Aye, that's right; I saved your avatar from a couple of years ago in case the opportunity arose to post it in a new kit thread in the future! :P

Ivan Drago
Aye, that's right; I saved your avatar from a couple of years ago in case the opportunity arose to post it in a new kit thread in the future! :P

you disgust me

Ivan Drago
What've I done??

stealing another mans avatar and passing it off as your own work :mad:

its people like you that give fellow photoshop experts a bad name

stealing another mans avatar and passing it off as your own work :mad:

its people like you that give fellow photoshop experts a bad name

I was going through a rough time, ccp, honest. I was hooked on a cracked version of Photoshop and got in with a bad crowd while messing around in Paint.

I've made mistakes and I've paid for them, why won't you just let it lie?? I deserve a life!!!

Ivan Drago
I was going through a rough time, ccp, honest. I was hooked on a cracked version of Photoshop and got in with a bad crowd while messing around in Paint.

I've made mistakes and I've paid for them, why won't you just let it lie?? I deserve a life!!!

its ok, we're here for you.

If this is the genuine strip and not jsut a phooshop job then I will reserve judgement until I see it for myself - I am not convinced at the moment.

MackaysCentreSpot

Seems that this is indeed the new away top Simon Says.

Confirmed by a Hearts employee.

Cheers, and the home?

Quality, would love that to be it

I think it looks pretty neat too.

I haven't had a new Hearts top for ages; this year may well be the year!

Hope it is. I think it's well smart. I'd maybe even steal yin o them if they still sold them at The Fort! Ach, ok i might buy it. Wi Leitch on the back....

considering the boy who posted it has one post, i think its another photoshop/creator.

doubt thats it

A hearts employee that works for Adobe ?

heartsawaycopy.png

If it looks like that I would buy it without hesitation.

Quality looking bit of kit.

I've heard that's the top, but Ukio Bankas is down the left hand side, not the right.

Bad Religion
I've heard that's the top, but Ukio Bankas is down the left hand side, not the right.

Have another look

Yeh that is a cracking strip like!

Much better than Hibs' away number anyway....

a doubt it will be that tho.

would quite like it too be it's rather smart but just now it's one of those photoshopped ones.

a doubt it will be that tho.

would quite like it too be it's rather smart but just now it's one of those photoshopped ones.

Bet you it is.

Pete Seeger

Thats the best away shirt since the sky blue and white stripes in 96? If thats the new top that is.

have a look on the hunners of threads already on the subject ...

Oh the irony.

I guess if someone knew they wouldn't post it and it wouldn't be on the hearts official site.

They would wait for someone to ask.

please explain ...

You accused me of being "boring" for doing just this when hundreds of threads were put up at the same time regarding the "death of Hearts" after we lost to Gretna.

Just thought it was slightly amusing you have now found yourself doing the very same thing.

Just pointing it out - anything to get away from going back to school on monday ;)

You accused me of being "boring" for doing just this when hundreds of threads were put up at the same time regarding the "death of Hearts" after we lost to Gretna.

Just thought it was slightly amusing you have now found yourself doing the very same thing.

Just pointing it out - anything to get away from going back to school on monday ;)

TUCKS ... you were boring me with your opinion you seemed to have on everything, everywhere I went, there was your ramblings ... and here we see you're still at it.. I thoght the schools were off on Monday?

has anyone got any idea or link to thoughts about the new strip:107years:

Home - deep maroon with little trim

Away - Ajax style but navy blue

TUCKS ... you were boring me with your opinion you seemed to have on everything, everywhere I went, there was your ramblings ... and here we see you're still at it.. I thoght the schools were off on Monday?

Not in Aberdeen.