Garry O'Connor has a new club

letsalldothebeattie

• Replies 117

Over on the wee team forum they are backing him mostly to the hilt.

Low lives backing low lives

#lowlivesthelotoffthem

Selkirk Jambo

it was mayhem!! a frenzy around the new star signing either that or an old dug had lay down on the road for a sleep in the sun!!

Selkirk Jambo

I might go down just to watch you giving him dugs abuse!!! far more entertaining than the telly!!!!

Going to abuse a guy playing for a semi-pro / amateur side trying to get his life back on track.

You stay classy Kickback :lol:

Jimmy McNulty

I am pleased knowing that the 5-1 demolition was possibly the final thing that broke him.

Pleased indeed.

Going to abuse a guy playing for a semi-pro / amateur side trying to get his life back on track.

To be honest, it's no different from abusing him in a derby at Tynecastle, except this time he's more likely to hear you and there's no one to hide behind.

letsalldothebeattie

What does it matter if someone abuses O'Connor at Hibs or Selkirk? Doesn't matter what level of the game your at a crowd still abuses the referee and players.

If someone wants to abuse a player they will anyway.

I'm yet to see any proof that he is trying to get his life back on track?! He is just doing all that he knows, playing football and being a junkie.

His problem is that as the junkie side has taken over, the football level has gone waaaaaaay downhill.

Rumours that he is as bad as ever on that side refuse to go away. Until he seeks help, he doesn't deserve any sympathy IMO.

I'm yet to see any proof that he is trying to get his life back on track?! He is just doing all that he knows, playing football and being a junkie.

His problem is that as the junkie side has taken over, the football level has gone waaaaaaay downhill.

Rumours that he is as bad as ever on that side refuse to go away. Until he seeks help, he doesn't deserve any sympathy IMO.

Spot on. If he was getting himself fit and ready but struggling to find a top level club to take him on then there may be some sympathy but he is taking the easy option by playing about 5 levels beneath himself so he can continue his pathetic lifestyle.

He should spend less time feeling sorry for himself and making documentaries and more time getting himself clean and fit. He is only 31.

How the mighty have fallen. He won't be earning much playing there - how does he pay the bills etc?

He doesn't - social services do.

Gone from owning a Ferrari to having to borrow a pair of wellies to get to training, How the mighty etc, When your team mates who smoke 40 fags a day and drink 20 pints a week complain about your match readiness god you are in deep trouble. Hibs still boast about churning out all this kind of talent...

Bet he thought he was signing for Celtic cause the moron canny spell! :laugh4:

TBF That's how most of the toothless wonders through here pronounce the word Celtic!

crunchy frog

Spot on. If he was getting himself fit and ready but struggling to find a top level club to take him on then there may be some sympathy but he is taking the easy option by playing about 5 levels beneath himself so he can continue his pathetic lifestyle.

He should spend less time feeling sorry for himself and making documentaries and more time getting himself clean and fit. He is only 31.

Not quite sure the "junkie" tag applies to him.Wouldnt imagine many junkies can afford cocaine.

There's no many tatties rolled off his plate, the fat radge. Think you'll probably find he's more at home with a Fish Supper and 12 cans of Guiness a night these days.

Not quite sure the "junkie" tag applies to him.Wouldnt imagine many junkies can afford cocaine.

There's no many tatties rolled off his plate, the fat radge. Think you'll probably find he's more at home with a Fish Supper and 12 cans of Guiness a night these days.

I didn't call him a junkie.

How many wake-up calls does one man need before he gives himself a shake? If he lost the weight then he could conceivably be back at hibs, not Selkirk.

They're wallowing in nostalgia over on .net; how nice it is that so many of the "golden generation" came back. It hasn't dawned on them that the returns made by O'C, Riordan, Murray, Thomson etc. were an indication of their failure elsewhere rather than love of H1b5.

TBF That's how most of the toothless wonders through here pronounce the word Celtic!

Ra sellick??

glastonbury jambo

to be fair he looks in better shape than he has done for years ..going by this picture taken today....article-0-0CA3D660000005DC-230_638x374.jpg

Are we now at the point where laughing at the misfortune of Hibs supporters/players is not cool? Not referring to serious injuries, or accidents or anything, just self inflicted decline etc.

:(

there`s a guy who watches selkirk most weeks and shouts abuse at all the players, referees, linesmen, tea ladies, managers so he`ll definately abuse o`connor!!

and he`s a h1b5 fan!

there`s a guy who watches selkirk most weeks and shouts abuse at all the players, referees, linesmen, tea ladies, managers so he`ll definately abuse o`connor!!

and he`s a h1b5 fan!

Meeno's?

To be honest, it's no different from abusing him in a derby at Tynecastle, except this time he's more likely to hear you and there's no one to hide behind.

With the size of him he couldn't hide behind the stand down there

Canadianjambo

He could always emigrate and run for mayor of Toronto! :2thumbsup:

hope he is going to declare his earnings to the dole office. seriously though he is not going to try a leg for them. a waste of money. I know other clubs better were looking at him but stayed away due to his lifestyle and horrendous fitness levels.

letsalldothebeattie
hope he is going to declare his earnings to the dole office. seriously though he is not going to try a leg for them. a waste of money. I know other clubs better were looking at him but stayed away due to his lifestyle and horrendous fitness levels.

He's no getting paid by Selkirk

letsalldothebeattie
ah the old cash under the table arrangement. good try

Probably but being reported Selkirk will not be paying O'Connor a single penny

Are we now at the point where laughing at the misfortune of Hibs supporters/players is not cool? Not referring to serious injuries, or accidents or anything, just self inflicted decline etc.

:(

After their bitter crusade to close HMFC down they need to be ridiculed, laughed at and taunted at EVERY opportunity.

hy5unure.jpg

Well it's official O'Connor has signed for Selkirk

Ah, the classic fat mate when out on the pull technique. Jos is smarter than I thought.

You can tell he's been abusing his body as he's aged a ton, and his teeth are looking like Neil Lennons.

Classic self harming although which substance is all allegedly so will refrain from naming any, though we all ken which one he's been hammering!

If it was any other player you might think they were willing to drop down, even if it is a poor level, play solidly for 6 months to gain some fitness and score a few goals before looking for an SPFL team in January.

But with the amount of chances he's blown you just know this is it for him.