Anybody going to Gretna?

Probably a bad idea but was thinking of going to Fir Park on tuesday.....anyone else going to the Gretna game?

Absolutely.

Bus leaves Haymarket 17:45

Is this a joke? :eek:

I'm going to the game.

Never quite sure what discussion is meant to arise from threads like this.

I'd say real diehards will be there.

Good on them then. :cool:

Dirk Diggler
Guggenheim_Mug.jpg

Surely it is up to each individual what they decide to spend their hard earned income on?

Who are you to judge otherwise?

Surely it is up to each individual what they decide to spend their hard earned income on?

Who are you to judge otherwise?

I'm Alan Partridge. AHA!

Eh.............no danger

The current squad got their end of season farewell yesterday ........I hope they enjoyed it :mad:

They were probably fortunate to receive diplomatic immunity today ;) since nobody wanted to spoil Robbie's day :evilno:

Alan Partridge is a bit of a w*nker though don't you agree ?

I love the guy personally JR79. He's hilarious. :)

Thinking of getting a flag made about him.

Dirk Diggler
We will see soon enough. :)

Aye, Ok Mr mod.

At least another 2 members will be worthy of a suspension now though eh?

JamboRossi79
I love the guy personally JR79. He's hilarious. :)

Thinking of getting a flag made about him.

Good for you, might cost you a bit though.

Its hard enough dragging oneself to Tynecastle these days never mind Gretna away on a Tuesday night.

Fair play to those travelling through.

I was going when it was on the Saturday, not now though.

JamboRossi79
Its hard enough dragging oneself to Tynecastle these days never mind Gretna away on a Tuesday night.

Fair play to those travelling through.

You do know it is only at Motherwell ;)

Yes, and we are playing Gretna.

You do know that we are not playing Motherwell ?

JamboRossi79
Yes, and we are playing Gretna.

You do know that we are not playing Motherwell ?

Really ? cheers for reminding me. I would have been :confused: if I had turned up and this team in white were playing ;)

Jerah Jambo
If we dont beat gretna I AM GOING TO KILL MYSELF.

Get the plastic cutlery out now !!

;) ;)

Not on yer nelly!

I refuse to spend any more hard earned watching a shower of wage thiefs being led by the most inept manager ever!

gowestjambo

Fir Park is 5 minutes from my house, I wont be going, never miss a game at Tynecastle or (home games in motherwell), but after Saturday, if the players cant be bothered why the hell should I be?

willie wallace

I will probably go along as it is the last game and hopefully we can end it with a win and a decent display.I know that is unlikely and after yesterday's display and Frail's ridiculous post match comments i really wonder where we are heading.

Ron Atkinsons Microphone

I'll be on the same bus as PJ1 entertaining him as usual.

Dirk Diggler
i really wonder where we are heading.

Along the City Bypass, Onto the M8, 2nd turnoff after Harthill and follow the signs for Motherwell.

Any problems, send me a PM.

I'll be on the same bus as PJ1 entertaining him as usual.

I heard those rumours too, but didn't think they were true! :eek:

Ron Atkinsons Microphone

:cool:

:eek:

Anything with regards to rumour should be dealt with in The Gullit Lounge, it is why that area of the board was created. :)

Not on yer nelly!

I refuse to spend any more hard earned watching a shower of wage thiefs being led by the most inept manager ever!

Yer erse, I ken what you do for a living. ;)

i was planning to go until about 4-30 yesterday afternoon .im working up in inverness just now and i cant face two trips up and down the A9 twice in 24 hours to watch what we had to watch last monday night and yesterday again

Guest Tynie Bubbles

Promised to drive someone over to the last game ages ago. Whatever other faults I may have, I always keep my promises.

Only a Game
If we dont beat gretna I AM GOING TO KILL MYSELF.

Thank feck for that. At least there will be some entertainment at the game.

Spectacular and crowd pleasing or cowards way out in a corner of the car park after the game might I ask ?

I plan to go along. Last game of the season and perhaps Gretna's last ever game. A programme could be a historical item. :)

For those who are going through tomorrow night HMFC have just announced that the only part of the ground which will be open is the old main stand.

big crowd expected then? btw, i'll be there. :cool:

troonjambo
Fir Park is 5 minutes from my house, I wont be going, never miss a game at Tynecastle or (home games in motherwell), but after Saturday, if the players cant be bothered why the hell should I be?

damn and here was me hoping you would run me home after the game ;););) mate

Will be there. Missed the Neilson game (Pretty gutted) and it is our last game so may as well. Should be a laugh.

Just for clarification is that the one opposite the no smoking stand?

PJ1 were you sitting right at the back of the stand at the Falkirk away game?

Thankfully with my wife working the decision has been taking right out of my hands. Normally always make the last game of the season can't say Gretna on a Tuesday night was appealing though.

damn and here was me hoping you would run me home after the game ;););) mate

Does gowestjambo drive a tank and keep a flame thrower in the glove compartment. Fecked if I would drive somebody into the Parkhead area late on a Tuesday night with anything less than that..

Will be there. Missed the Neilson game (Pretty gutted) and it is our last game so may as well. Should be a laugh.

Just for clarification is that the one opposite the no smoking stand?

PJ1 were you sitting right at the back of the stand at the Falkirk away game?

Guilty as charged.