What did that boy get bombed out for?

Eckauskas

Him up the back of Section G.

He was acting like a total ###### down Lower but was essentially chased elsewhere by someone near me. Wanna know what pushed him over the edge, so to speak.

Saw him being carted down the stairs by a team of stewards, but had no clue what was going on.

Although Little Miss Floyd advised me that he had been naughty and that's why he was being taken home............ :lol:

It probably looked worse than it actually was, because the stewards had to pack together to remove him from the ground. The responsibility was on G4S to handle it today, as there were no police officers on duty at Tynecastle today, as per Wednesday when there were no police officers either in or in the vicinity of Tynecastle. I've always been a believer that people tend to get arrested/thrown out for a reason, and it seems this person fell into that category, and for that reason I have sweet feck all sympathy for them. Rather than castigating stewards we should be applauding them for making sure the vast majority shouldn't have to put up with/suffer because of the few who cannot control their sherbet intake.For example, if that had been a Celtic fan, and they hadn't been ejected the shit would have hit the fan.

Fermit the Krog

It probably looked worse than it actually was, because the stewards had to pack together to remove him from the ground. The responsibility was on G4S to handle it today, as there were no police officers on duty at Tynecastle today, as per Wednesday when there were no police officers either in or in the vicinity of Tynecastle. I've always been a believer that people tend to get arrested/thrown out for a reason, and it seems this person fell into that category, and for that reason I have sweet feck all sympathy for them. Rather than castigating stewards we should be applauding them for making sure the vast majority shouldn't have to put up with/suffer because of the few who cannot control their sherbet intake.For example, if that had been a Celtic fan, and they hadn't been ejected the shit would have hit the fan.

Quite. However Celtic fans have behaved far worse and remained in their seats,

Lets not make out it's a level playing field quite yet. (though the guy today deserved to go)

Just a question. Are stewards trained on criminal law or do they eject/call the cops based on personal opinion or the opinion of others?

Why was there no police? I thought you need to have them or the game is called off?

Public safety only matters on Friday and Saturday nights now.

So the world continues to turn without paying polis to film naughty looking boys in the crowd.

:wow:

Is it not a Celtic fans god given right to sing sectarian songs, glorify terrorism, rob pie stands, verbally and physically abuse stewards, spit on young ballboys, look like an extra from Deliverance and still not be ejected? I must've missed the bit where they were escorted from the premises.

We were stuck behind this simpleton on the way into the ground and thought he'd be lucky to last till half time before being carted out.

He'll be lying face down in someone's kitchen with a pair of pants full of watery shite.

So the world continues to turn without paying polis to film naughty looking boys in the crowd.

:wow:

Only at Tynecastle.

Police Scotland not there today? Probably too busy not chasing burglars...

Have a look at our football related debts JC, which have to be repaid in full or we won't be permitted to play football anywhere when we come out of administration. Having officers at a football ground involves costs, and if it is a cost we can avoid then it is something we have to look at, and fans also have to take some responsibility for their own behaviour (being drunk isn't an excuse for bad behaviour, it is a reason).

John Colquhoun

PJ1, I agree, we don't particulary need police at games costing us money. Was more a point of them closing the 'housebreaking' team and going after crimes where they can pick up easy money through fines - solving burgaries has gone down from approx 40% to 20% in the last year.

The over the top police contingent in section g for the celtic game did nothing except get in the direct line of sight of the hearts fans. Waste of police time and hearts money.

The same police in the Celtic end - worth every penny.

I noticed this guy down in lower section G in 1st half when he was waving a glass bottle of Millers or something like that in full view of everyone. Surprised he lasted as long as he did to be honest.

The same boy was involved in a stramash at the QoS game, over zealous jumping around caused a regular ST holder to be bashed into. The ST must have suggested that he calm down a bit, or such like. The boy had to be restrained, by his mates, as he wanted to go boxing with the regular ST holder. He looked pished.

PJ1, I agree, we don't particulary need police at games costing us money. Was more a point of them closing the 'housebreaking' team and going after crimes where they can pick up easy money through fines - solving burgaries has gone down from approx 40% to 20% in the last year.

Blame the new head honcho, domestics are now main priority

I did see him with his bottle of Miller right enough. Apparently he threw it at the ground when he'd finished it and it hit some laddie in front of him, causing the laddies old man to have words with him, that resulted in him moving somewhere else for the second half.

Seemed like a total prick.

I'm sure he'll neglect to tell all his pals that two of the stewards that huckled him out were women.

He should have been kicked down the stairs to the concourse.

The same boy was involved in a stramash at the QoS game, over zealous jumping around caused a regular ST holder to be bashed into. The ST must have suggested that he calm down a bit, or such like. The boy had to be restrained, by his mates, as he wanted to go boxing with the regular ST holder. He looked pished.

They were a pain in the arse at the QOS game. Apparently the young boy who was pissed at both games, the one with the tattoos, is someone we should all know. 'Do you know who I am?' was his question as he had a pop with regular ST in Section G. Still don't know who he his, hoping someone can enlighten me.

It was suggested on Wednesday that they settle down or find somewhere else to sit and they did which was just as well as it was threatening to get silly.

The boys Dad and his mates being there and pished didn't help either.

They'd brought their Buckie with them on Wednesday and the last time we'd seen them in G was the CIS game against Livvy last year.

Hopefully they decide to give Sat a miss.

He wasn't the drunkest man there yesterday. Not by a long shot.

There were a few in shirts & ties around me who were absolutely banjoed. Harmless though...and quite entertaining.

Are the stewards allowed to handle you like that though? I didnt think they were allowed to touch you, Just the police do that?

They obviously are otherwise they wouldn't have. To be honest, given what others have posted on here, he's lucky it was the stewards who put him out. Smashing bottles ain't clever especially when kids are about. He's lucky that those around him didn't deal with him.

Stewards have to go through a physical intervention course nowadays. They can huckle someone out if the situation merits it, it's all about reasonable force, personal safety and the safety of the person you're putting out.

Reasonable force is basically an arm lock, if you throw a punch, they can throw a punch (at it's essence they can match aggression). What they can't do is beat the absolute crap out of someone or hit someone they have restrained. Also hitting if they are on the deck is a no-no

Stewards have to go through a physical intervention course nowadays. They can huckle someone out if the situation merits it, it's all about reasonable force, personal safety and the safety of the person you're putting out.

Reasonable force is basically an arm lock, if you throw a punch, they can throw a punch (at it's essence they can match aggression). What they can't do is beat the absolute crap out of someone or hit someone they have restrained. Also hitting if they are on the deck is a no-no

Doubt stewards are allowed to start going blow for blow with a drunken lout at a football game :lol:

He wasn't the drunkest man there yesterday. Not by a long shot.

There were a few in shirts & ties around me who were absolutely banjoed. Harmless though...and quite entertaining.

Aye, spotted him swaggering, sorry staggering along the concourse in G. Even my wee yin was laughing at him, although her best comment was upon seeing his teeth, she said "I think he has been eating too many sweets".

That's one way of describing it I thought......... :lol:

I'm told that the House Breaking solvency rates are down from 47% to 7%, since they disbanded the HB Teams.

On the whole I'd like to think people are being ejected for a good reason but I was once threatened ejection from ER at a derby a few seasons ago for shouting something like, '**** off' when Hibs scored.

Steward came right upto me and told me to sit down and practically shut up or I'd be thrown out. Of course I must have been the only 1 out of 3,000 Hearts fans at a derby match that was using foul language.

We passed a United fan on Russell Road literally bouncing off walls. I think he was the most spangled I've ever seen someone at a match, he could barely stand or walk. No way was he getting in.

They were a pain in the arse at the QOS game. Apparently the young boy who was pissed at both games, the one with the tattoos, is someone we should all know. 'Do you know who I am?' was his question as he had a pop with regular ST in Section G. Still don't know who he his, hoping someone can enlighten me.

It was suggested on Wednesday that they settle down or find somewhere else to sit and they did which was just as well as it was threatening to get silly.

The boys Dad and his mates being there and pished didn't help either.

They'd brought their Buckie with them on Wednesday and the last time we'd seen them in G was the CIS game against Livvy last year.

Hopefully they decide to give Sat a miss.

three of them are good mates of mine I couldnt make the qos game but I have it on good authority that they were just having a laugh the row swayed to one side and the " st g regular" completely overreacted when he got shoved to one side I have no idea why he's being made out to be completely innocent he too got aggressive and the boy who was wearing the burberry scarf yesterday had to be restrained by a few of my mates.

Oh and you can drop the utterly Shan chat of trying to make out they don't go to games because they do , massive jambos.one has a st in the gorgie and the other two get thier tickets on the day of the game. I only met the boy with the burberry scarf yesterday he was steaming but from what I got he was also a massive jambo.

I liked the big when his jeans were nearly at his knees.

Just what I was going to post :lol: trousers at his ankles and making a James hunt of himself. Didn't hear him shouting anything out of order though so not sure why he was getting tossed out. I assumed it was for smoking or something.

three of them are good mates of mine I couldnt make the qos game but I have it on good authority that they were just having a laugh the row swayed to one side and the " st g regular" completely overreacted when he got shoved to one side I have no idea why he's being made out to be completely innocent he too got aggressive and the boy who was wearing the burberry scarf yesterday had to be restrained by a few of my mates.

Oh and you can drop the utterly Shan chat of trying to make out they don't go to games because they do , massive jambos.one has a st in the gorgie and the other two get thier tickets on the day of the game. I only met the boy with the burberry scarf yesterday he was steaming but from what I got he was also a massive jambo.

I saw and heard what happened on Wednesday. They were either pissed or high or both. They were pissing about being obnoxious, smoking away and swigging their Buckie.

A load of them forced their way into a row where there was no space for them. They barged into the ST guy who rightly shoved them back and it was your mates who wanted to kick it off.

The ST was trying to explain to them that there was no point in them shoving him along as the row was full and there was no space. After a bit of peacocking on your mates part, they settled down and went elsewhere to finish their fags and Buckie.

As far as your Shan chat remarks go. Do me a favour, and read the posts again will you. Not once did I not say they weren't regulars or Jambos. To save you the undoubted effort, I said I'd only seen them in G once before and that was at the Livvy game last year, when they were a pain in the arse too.

If they're mates, why don't you do them a favour and tell them to have a drink, enjoy themselves but respect the fellow Jambos around them?

I saw and heard what happened on Wednesday. They were either pissed or high or both. They were pissing about being obnoxious, smoking away and swigging their Buckie.

A load of them forced their way into a row where there was no space for them. They barged into the ST guy who rightly shoved them back and it was your mates who wanted to kick it off.

The ST was trying to explain to them that there was no point in them shoving him along as the row was full and there was no space. After a bit of peacocking on your mates part, they settled down and went elsewhere to finish their fags and Buckie.

As far as your Shan chat remarks go. Do me a favour, and read the posts again will you. Not once did I not say they weren't regulars or Jambos. To save you the undoubted effort, I said I'd only seen them in G once before and that was at the Livvy game last year, when they were a pain on the arse too.

If they're mates, why don't you do them a favour and tell them to have a drink, enjoy themselves but respect the fellow Jambos around them?

Or get new pals.

Congrats for having total pricks as mates.

As far as your Shan chat remarks go. Do me a favour, and read the posts again will you. Not once did I not say they weren't regulars or Jambos. To save you the undoubted effort, I said I'd only seen them in G once before and that was at the Livvy game last year, when they were a pain in the arse too.

Drunk people in not respecting the personal space of others shocker. Not sure why your moaning about the alchohol and cigarettes tbh, it's hardly crime of the century. I've seen plenty of people sneak alchohol in, and ive also seen plenty of people have a smoke.

At the end of the day it was a overreaction from the st g regular and the boy who was wearing the burberry scarf on saturday.

Drunk people in not respecting the personal space of others shocker. Not sure why your moaning about the alchohol and cigarettes tbh, it's hardly crime of the century. I've seen plenty of people sneak alchohol in, and ive also seen plenty of people have a smoke.

At the end of the day it was a overreaction from the st g regular and the boy who was wearing the burberry scarf on saturday.

Other people do it so it's OK shocker. What an amazingly childish, immature and selfish thing to say and attitude to have. It's by no means crime of the century you're right, but a crime nonetheless.

It's also the kind of thing that attracts the attention of stewards, when up to now we've been left to our own devices.

You weren't there on Wednesday and clearly you're going with what you're buddies are telling you.

I'm backing the ST 100%.

Congrats for having total pricks as mates.

Uh have you read the post you quoted. how on earth does stopping a potential fight from happening between two people make them pricks :lol:

Good lord imagine having the audacity to stop a fight from happening. LOCK EM UP A FRO AWAY THA KEE 1111

The classic "massive Jambo" line to try and excuse arsehole behaviour.

No idea the exact reason but he was an arse so I can't say I was disappointed