West Coast Speirs on Sportsound Extra

scott_jambo

scott_jambo

Yep, i'm starting a new one. Really doing my heed in these days. Go away, you sound like a gay part/qaulified accountant who blows their whole months wages on fake champagne at the Corinthian the saturday after pay day.

What did he say there that was wrong? Just said we are messed. He's right.

scott_jambo

What did he say there that was wrong? Just said we are messed. He's right.

Nothing to do with what he said. He could say "A luv Hearts" and I would dislike the man.

Shame you can't afford the same leeway for "wee Lenny" now that he loves us. ::troll:::'>

We are all Neil Lennon. :daisy:

scott_jambo

Cosgrove says Gorgie is one of the most attractive real estate in Scotland. it's beside a toxic distriliry and gorgie has been a dump for 20 year. :facepalm:

Also says Rangers get 45k to their game every week and Hearts get 16-17k every second week at Tynie. :vrface:

Nae one kens anything, just loads of blowhards paid to have opinions.

scott_jambo

How many times will Speirs draw comparisons to Rangers? Many, because it is the only thing he's interested in within the context of scottish football.

Cosgrove says Gorgie is one of the most attractive real estate in Scotland. it's beside a toxic distriliry and gorgie has been a dump for 20 year. :facepalm:

Also says Rangers get 45k to their game every week and Hearts get 16-17k every second week at Tynie. :vrface:

Nae one kens anything, just loads of blowhards paid to have opinions.

Had to laugh at that. Obviously doesn't know the property market in Edinburgh and complications around developing the land. Would expect more from Cosgrove.

scott_jambo

Area of phenomally rich real estate in northern europe. - Cosgrove :facepalm:

Get this guy to value Tynie, we will be pissing gold. :D

This Hearts fan seems nice enough, but doesn't really know what he's talking about.

Stuart Cosgrove was born in Perth. Need I say more.

Some boy saying we should just be liquidated and stay in the SPL with no penalties :cornette:

scott_jambo

How many times has Speirs done the "Ibrox" "Rangers" chat? About 5 times in 10 mins?

Deary me. Should've been a good panel but when their only understanding of the situation is what they've seen 'widely reported' then it was never going to go well. Sigh.

scott_jambo

Just don't listen it is easy

Find it quite interesting, so I'll keep listening if that's OK with you?

Some boy saying we should just be liquidated and stay in the SPL with no penalties :cornette:

I can't quite tell if he has an agenda. He is talking too fast.

The 2nd caller making an erse of it... That's if he is an actual Hearts supporter.

Suspect he's no...

Cosgrove likes to talk with authority, a little bit of knowledge and all that. Doesnt have much depth on the Hearts situation.

scott_jambo

Rangers Rangers Rangers Rangers, Celtic, Rangers.

Oh aye, back to our topic - Hearts. "whuts aw goin on at gorgie eh? Bloody crazy liths!" Anyway Rangers Rangers Rangers, Paul Murray, Jorge Albertz, Joachim Bjorklund, Marco Negri.

Cosgrove likes to talk with authority, a little bit of knowledge and all that. Doesnt have much depth on the Hearts situation.

Disappointed with that. He can speak a lot of sense but he just doesn't seem to have much knowledge of our situation at all.

Fermit the Krog

Sounds like they've got their finger on the pulse.

BBC sportsound :vrface:

Cosgrove is talking complete nonsense. I couldn't listen to him any more and switched off.

Seems like Scott should have done the same rather than giving himself an aneurism over GS again.

Psychedelicropcircle

TBF GS is a ****** I remember him saying of our lesser tv doe that the saddest thing would be that we would never get an oneill type manager in the SPL again.

Thunderstruck

Your radio will be equipped with an "Off" button. It is designed for such occasions.

Yep, i'm starting a new one. Really doing my heed in these days. Go away, you sound like a gay part/qaulified accountant who blows their whole months wages on fake champagne at the Corinthian the saturday after pay day.

corinthian club in the merchant city? Class joint with a casino, some tidy females to be found in that club, bit pricey but recommend it to any jambo

Spiers was outspoken regards Paul Le Guens time at Ibrox, no other journalist had his bottle to do that, criticising Rangers prima donnas

Find it quite interesting, so I'll keep listening if that's OK with you?

Aye its fine if you like getting wound up by someone who sounds like a gay part/qualified accountant who blows their whole months wages on fake champagne at the Corinthian the saturday after pay day then go for it.

The part that really got my goat was when GS ranted about how Hearts cannot escape punishment for what they've done this time, what exactly have we done? :unsure:

Our parent company (are they even our parent company???) have PUT THEMSELVES on the insolvency register, they WERE NOT forced into insolvency by anyone, they've done this to protect what they have, and for a reason! They obviously believe that they can trade their way out of trouble otherwise they wouldn't have taken this step.

As far as I'm aware (and yes I know it states different on the website, but to be honest the amount of pish that appears on there I wouldn't believe it if they said it was raining outside) Heart of Midlothian PLC are our parent company, and UBIG own 79% of their shares, therefore our parent company are not in administration, but the company who own 79% of them are, and it's not even forced! (someone please put me straight in this as I'm not 100% sure or convinced this is the case any more)

What are we guilty of when we haven't received a penny from UBIG for the best part of 2 years? Or does GS simply want to see another club go down that route so he can use it in some way to support his very obvious Old Firm Sevco agenda.

Its amazing how ill-informed some of the so-called experts they get on that programme are. I don't think Spiers is a bad guy - but his understanding of the HMFC situation appears to be quite basic.

kylelauren01

Stopped listening when they said that we would lose 18 points next season...that and the waft of puke from behind me on the Dunfermline & District bus kind of put me off!!

The part that really got my goat was when GS ranted about how Hearts cannot escape punishment for what they've done this time, what exactly have we done? :unsure:

Our parent company (are they even our parent company???) have PUT THEMSELVES on the insolvency register, they WERE NOT forced into insolvency by anyone, they've done this to protect what they have, and for a reason! They obviously believe that they can trade their way out of trouble otherwise they wouldn't have taken this step.

As far as I'm aware (and yes I know it states different on the website, but to be honest the amount of pish that appears on there I wouldn't believe it if they said it was raining outside) Heart of Midlothian PLC are our parent company, and UBIG own 79% of their shares, therefore our parent company are not in administration, but the company who own 79% of them are, and it's not even forced! (someone please put me straight in this as I'm not 100% sure or convinced this is the case any more)

What are we guilty of when we haven't received a penny from UBIG for the best part of 2 years? Or does GS simply want to see another club go down that route so he can use it in some way to support his very obvious Old Firm Sevco agenda.

John - he did NOT say that.

He said words to the effect that Hearts wouldn't be able to extricate ourselves from this. That doesn't mean that he holds Hearts somehow culpable for what's happened to UBIG and Ukio: all he meant was it will plainly impact seriously on us, which it will. Sorry - but if it had no impact at all, why do so many of us expect the club to go into administration sometime in the summer or shortly afterwards?

I can't pretend I was impressed with the level of knowledge on that show either - but that's a long, long way removed from you just making stuff up about (or to put it more politely, wildly misinterpreting) what he said. And as for his "very obvious Sevco agenda" - for over a decade, Graham Spiers was the only journalist in Scotland who stood up to Murray and told the truth about Rangers. But hey ho, let's just re-write history because he said something about Hearts you didn't like. :rolleyes:

Meanwhile, if the website describe UBIG as our parent company, and the independent auditors of our accounts describe UBIG as our parent company, then call me crazy, but that's probably because UBIG are our parent company.

As far as I'm aware (and yes I know it states different on the website, but to be honest the amount of pish that appears on there I wouldn't believe it if they said it was raining outside) Heart of Midlothian PLC are our parent company, and UBIG own 79% of their shares, therefore our parent company are not in administration, but the company who own 79% of them are, and it's not even forced! (someone please put me straight in this as I'm not 100% sure or convinced this is the case any more).

Whose parent company are they?

Pretty poor Show overall. I lost track of who was saying what as it went on. Cosgrove good but

I sense lazy lack of preparation /research based on too much work, maybe greedy for it. Went into rant about us fiddling tax. Guess he means the properly ordered agreement to pay back ?42k per month.

Spiers okay IMO but we might wait a while for some good insight. I prefer Kickback thu.

By the way I'm liking the offshoot threads as the big thread is a bit too long and rambling till something actually happens.

Jambos_1874

Rangers Rangers Rangers Rangers, Celtic, Rangers.

Oh aye, back to our topic - Hearts. "whuts aw goin on at gorgie eh? Bloody crazy liths!" Anyway Rangers Rangers Rangers, Paul Murray, Jorge Albertz, Joachim Bjorklund, Marco Negri.

Speirs is obsessed with the Hun and tries to draw parallels between us and them wherever possible. I don't actually mind him that much but his knowledge of matters outwith the OF is fairly limited. Also, I think Cosgrove was grossly exaggerating the value of Tynecastle; it's worth a fraction of what it was when we were considering the move to Murrayfield and I hope any future administrator realises.

Rick Grimes

Seems to be one thing the pundits are missing in the wording of the SPL rules around a parent company going into insolvency - it also has to be judged by the SPL that the insolvency event has brought the game into disrepute. With the obvious argument to be made that we, as a footballing operation, have been more or less self sufficient for a while there's a good case to be made that UBIG's insolvency doesn't do so.

Still leaves us needing to be sold as a going concern without the club or PLC going into administration of course, but not as automatic a 'crime' to be punished as is being made out. The Rangers situation showed how much the authorities would love to get an out that means they don't have to impose sanctions. I reckon we've still got a shot at navigating through this.

He said words to the effect that Hearts wouldn't be able to extricate ourselves from this. That doesn't mean that he holds Hearts somehow culpable for what's happened to UBIG and Ukio: all he meant was it will plainly impact seriously on us, which it will. Sorry - but if it had no impact at all, why do so many of us expect the club to go into administration sometime in the summer or shortly afterwards?

I can't pretend I was impressed with the level of knowledge on that show either - but that's a long, long way removed from you just making stuff up about (or to put it more politely, wildly misinterpreting) what he said. And as for his "very obvious Sevco agenda" - for over a decade, Graham Spiers was the only journalist in Scotland who stood up to Murray and told the truth about Rangers. But hey ho, let's just re-write history because he said something about Hearts you didn't like. :rolleyes:

Meanwhile, if the website describe UBIG as our parent company, and the independent auditors of our accounts describe UBIG as our parent company, then call me crazy, but that's probably because UBIG are our parent company.

Thanks for clearing up what GS said Shaun, I was struggling to hear it on the supporters bus on the way home due to obvious noise etc, and it sounded like that's what he said to me which is why I was annoyed at it, not quite sure why you have the arsey tone though, you not had your hole in Uruguay yet?

Whose parent company are they?

You tell me, that's why I asked mate, I'm hoping that Heart of Midlothian PLC are our parent club, and UBIG own 79% of their shares as I said above, because there appears to be conflicting stories on who actually is our parent club, just because it says so on our website doesn't mean I believe it as it wouldn't be the first time they have their info wrong.

Still leaves us needing to be sold as a going concern without the club or PLC going into administration of course

There is no distinction between the club and the plc.

That would answer your above question, and mine too, although how do you know this?

I'm not deliberately trying to be obtrusive mate, I genuinely would like to know, my feelings are running rather high over this.

I've just entered the twilight zone!!!!!

I'm agreeing with Shaun, again. :vrwow:

I need a holiday. :(

Disappointed with that. He can speak a lot of sense but he just doesn't seem to have much knowledge of our situation at all.

None of them do Red. It's all whatever they read (or is read to them) from the weejie red tops. Therefore a load of Tom Kite. But as someone said they (Cosgrove et al) speak with an authority that is spurious but convincing to your average SPHell fan. Ergo we are cheats and should be punished and deserve everything bad that happens to us.

It's tough to combat propaganda like that. Himmler would have been proud.

Honestly snoreson do you really think he fronted up to tin legs? Gloria barely got off his knees to challenge all that was going on at hunbrox. Perhaps you might have thought he was vocal (although I'd say English was much more aggressive and to the point) but in reality it was lip service to non infirm fans in a poor attempt to appear like a real journo.

None of them do Red. It's all whatever they read (or is read to them) from the weejie red tops. Therefore a load of Tom Kite. But as someone said they (Cosgrove et al) speak with an authority that is spurious but convincing to your average SPHell fan. Ergo we are cheats and should be punished and deserve everything bad that happens to us.

It's tough to combat propaganda like that. Himmler would have been proud.

Once Cosgrove stated that the difference between Hearts and Rangers was that the bank would not give away an asset like the ground as it is in a very good part of Edinburgh :cool4: I lost interest............no idea of land values, building restrictions etc etc just spouted off as if he knew it all.........no excuse for ignorance of a topic you are meant to be discussing.... he had it valued at pre vlad prices. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Honestly snoreson do you really think he fronted up to tin legs? Gloria barely got off his knees to challenge all that was going on at hunbrox. Perhaps you might have thought he was vocal (although I'd say English was much more aggressive and to the point) but in reality it was lip service to non infirm fans in a poor attempt to appear like a real journo.

No. English only woke up to what was going on during the 12 months leading up to last summer. His whole approach changed, and he became a proper journalist at last; previously, he'd been one of Murray and Rangers' chief apologists.

Spiers, on the other hand, spent over a decade berating Rangers for the sectarianism surrounding the club - and berating Murray's stewardship of it too. He was frequently lauded for this on here. Now, as I said, history is being re-written in a manner so beloved of football fans.

Speirs is sound.

Hearts are in ??????????? shit straight after Rangers were in ?????????? shit.

Comparisons are going to be made.