WWE

Beats

Usual contacts have let me down. I was going to head up and see if there any spares. Can't be messed.

Hopefully someone will give us a full review.

• Replies 4.6k

• Beats

• The Great Khali

• weststand93

• :shitwine:

Never expected the world but the ICW event was woeful. Ended up leaving early as it was too painful to stay. Load of other folk were leaving too.

That being said I enjoyed Grado v Colt.

Never expected the world but the ICW event was woeful. Ended up leaving early as it was too painful to stay. Load of other folk were leaving too.

Tell me more

I left at the intermission back in west Calder after a dinner and waiting for a lift. Grado colt was ok predictable drone running out and them teaming up. The other 3 fights were woefull

Really! That's quite surprising. Would have thought the place would have been buzzing.

Beats - noting some folks on twitter saying its been a good night.

Probably a bit mixed. There is some raw talent in IC dub though.

The Natural Order

The ICW tonight was shockingly bad. The first fight just seemed to be a couple of rejected extras from Chewin the Fat playing WWE like a couple of wee bairns in a school playground.

I was at Swe last night and that was a lot better.

Maybe I'm too critical but from what I've heard the Sabu jester fight was terrible.

The 4 team tag was pish. Putting grado Colt first was a bad move.

Edited by Grado

• 2 months later...

It's Friday and Sunday. I've got the chance of VIP tickets for Friday (I think) not made my mind up yet to be honest.

You going Stuart? What's your thoughts on the last few months?

The Natural Order

I'm going to Newcastle next Tue. Never been to the live WWE before. How close the the official website it the card going to be? or does it change quite a lot?

I can find out and post it if you want mate.

Stuart McNeill

Anyone watch raw last night?

One of the best, most surprising main events in a while and really hope they continue with what they have going on.

The dates for next year are the 14-20th may if anyone is interested.

Can't say I am.

Big Show v Orton as main event is just disappointing. A few weeks ago he was crying at the treatment of other wrestlers now we're meant to believe he's the man to take down Orton and corporation or whatever calling themselves this time.

Plus really cena v del rio who is a toughie to decide who skills are more limited. We need to see something different from smack down, personally would like to see one of the Uso's or maybe one of 3mb get a push. Someone like jimdhar mahal could be the next rock and take the show to the next level.

The only saving grace will be the Wyatt family.

Can't lie really dissapointed with product lately. Story lines as so poor lately that they make a porn movie look like a oscar winner.

Plus lately the officiating has just been really poor. Vince needs to do something about it it's really ruining it for the fans when referee is effecting the results.

Don't know about you but really feel the standard of officiating is at a all time low. Think the rumours of match fixing might have a tiny grain of truth in them. Never wanted to believe but you have to start wondering after some of the recent turns of events.

Hope HHH and Steph can get on top of it.

Quality post mate. Agree with all of this :thumbsup:

Can't say I am.

Big Show v Orton as main event is just disappointing. A few weeks ago he was crying at the treatment of other wrestlers now we're meant to believe he's the man to take down Orton and corporation or whatever calling themselves this time.

Plus really cena v del rio who is a toughie to decide who skills are more limited. We need to see something different from smack down, personally would like to see one of the Uso's or maybe one of 3mb get a push. Someone like jimdhar mahal could be the next rock and take the show to the next level.

The only saving grace will be the Wyatt family.

Can't lie really dissapointed with product lately. Story lines as so poor lately that they make a porn movie look like a oscar winner.

Plus lately the officiating has just been really poor. Vince needs to do something about it it's really ruining it for the fans when referee is effecting the results.

Don't know about you but really feel the standard of officiating is at a all time low. Think the rumours of match fixing might have a tiny grain of truth in them. Never wanted to believe but you have to start wondering after some of the recent turns of events.

Hope HHH and Steph can get on top of it.

The Great Khali

You have a PM

Wow!

If that's the case mate then I'm perfectly happy spending the ?15 to order it.

Really looking forward to it now.

Wow!

If that's the case mate then I'm perfectly happy spending the ?15 to order it.

Really looking forward to it now.

All the fights fixed and wrestling fake as feck again?

I'm in. ?15 spent

All the fights fixed and wrestling fake as feck again?

I'm in. ?15 spent

Wrestling isn't fixed mate. The story lines are, but around 50% of the outcome of the matches are decided by athlete's on the night.

This should be good tonight. One of the better looking events.

Any truth in rumours of hulk returning?

Thankfully the wwe and terry himself been really careful with the character. Always manage to keep the gimmick fresh.

The door is always open. I can't say anymore than that mate.

Stuart McNeill

I'll be up watching it for definite.

I loved Watching it in Manchester live but I totally understand why people are getting feed up with it though.

The Albert del Rio vs Cena will probably be meh, but I'll deal with it.

Hopefully Big Show and Orton will put on a good show but I won't hold my breathe.

Who would you guys have hold each title and be fighting for each title?

The Great Khali

I loved Watching it in Manchester live but I totally understand why people are getting feed up with it though.

Hopefully Big Show and Orton will put on a good show but I won't hold my breathe.

Well I obviously feel that my username should be holding a title.

It's a disgrace that someone with his pedigree is made to have stupid gimmicks, like being "The punjabi playboy"

Hi Stuart. Hoped you would appear.

Orton will win. No doubt at all about that.

I'd like to see some fresh blood getting a push. Cena, Orton, Big Show etc. It's the same all the time and it's getting boring.

Glad you enjoyed Manchester. The atmosphere was meant to have been incredible :thumbsup:

Thankfully the wwe and terry himself been really careful with the character. Always manage to keep the gimmick fresh.

Gotta love the consistency of the Hulkster brother!

The Great Khali

Glad you find the standard of officiating a funny matter. I don't and frankly I expect more than sarcastic and flippant comments from a poster like yourself.

There's a thread every week about how poor the standard of refereeing in the spl. Yet no one ever mentions the wwe.

Where is the thread after Luke Harper got screwed out the match by cm punk and Daniel Bryan? I tell you nowhere cause Bryan is a fans favourite.

I'm sick of it tommy, I just want the best guy to win , is it too much to ask? After all that's what pro wrestling is about.

This conspiracy needs to stop. Not fair on likes of Drew McIntyre and ryback keep getting screwed out of matches.

To be honest thinking about starting a petition demanding the removal of Vince. It needs to stop. It's about doing what's best for business.

95.gif

Outstanding post.

1/3 @ Skybet now. having not watched for a month - why's it a stick on ? has he gone heel again ?

I'm not saying anything else mate. It's a dead cert.

You should change it to something like Vincent Kennedy McMahon :whistling:

You'd have to be a total ****nugget to change your name to something like that

Fair doos... since you like Benoit - consider changing your name to....

suicidedaniels.jpg

Cheers nice to no I'm know I'm not the only one who sick of this Vince sheep shit.

Why don't you **** off with that sort of chat. You know **** all son. **** ALL.