Monday's team

Could end up being one of our youngest ever.

We may need to hire babysitters. I expect McGowan or Rapnik to play, Wallace to play, JT to retain his place, Driver back in, Husband might be a candidate to play, Glen and Mole up front is a realistic possibility.

And then if Wee Pum is on the bench again as well.

:eek:

Worth seeing I think.

Imeantasong

We may need to hire babysitters. I expect McGowan or Rapnik to play, Wallace to play, JT to retain his place, Driver back in, Husband might be a candidate to play, Glen and Mole up front is a realistic possibility.

Worth seeing I think.

Maybe we have old stock of kiddies kit and can't sell them.

And rather than waste them...

Banks

Thomson

Karapidis

Rapnik

Wallace

Miko

Eggert(Hubby to make an appearance)

Ruben

Driver

Glen(Glen to score and be taken off about 15 minutes to go with Robinson on)

Mole

Csaba's Broon Shoes

All very well having a team full of kids for the remainder of a meaningless

season however come August maybe only 2 or 3 will be any good to us

in a team to get us back into the top 6 .

We will need a good mix of experienced seasoned professionals to achieve

anything . I do not want to watch an under 19s Hearts team in the SPL .

Banks

Thomson

Karipidis

Berra

Goncalves

Kingston

Jonsson

Palazuelos

Mikoliunas

Glen

Elliot

Subs: Ridgers, Zaliukas, Wallace, Husband, Mole, Driver, Robinson

All very well having a team full of kids for the remainder of a meaningless

season however come August maybe only 2 or 3 will be any good to us

in a team to get us back into the top 6 .

We will need a good mix of experienced seasoned professionals to achieve

anything . I do not want to watch an under 19s Hearts team in the SPL .

I'd love a team of kids in the SPL.

Wouldn't feel shortchanged by the players at all.

I'm sure I read somewhere Robinson will be away on his pre-season (youths have finished?) by next Monday so he won't be part of the squad? May be wrong.

I expect it to be something like...

Banks

Thomson

Karipidis

Berra

Wallace

Kingston

Ruben

Jonsson

Miko

Glen

Mole (probably Elliot though)

With subs including a whole host of kiddies.

I'm sure I read somewhere Robinson will be away on his pre-season (youths have finished?) by next Monday so he won't be part of the squad? May be wrong.

I expect it to be something like...

Banks

Thomson

Karipidis

Berra

Wallace

Kingston

Ruben

Jonsson

Miko

Glen

Mole (probably Elliot though)

With subs including a whole host of kiddies.

Some of them are staying behind because they've been told they'll be involved with the first team.

Robinson, Deland and D.Thomson are going away with Scotland on Wednesday to the U17 Championships (games are on Eurosport so you can keep an eye open).

Some of them are staying behind because they've been told they'll be involved with the first team.

Robinson, Deland and D.Thomson are going away with Scotland on Wednesday to the U17 Championships (games are on Eurosport so you can keep an eye open).

Ah right I knew it was something like that. Cheers.

best in the land

banks

thomson kari berra wallace

larry jonnson ruben miko

nade glen

driver,clum,zali,robinson,mcgowan,ridgers and bruno if fit

Scotland U17's are due to play in the Finals of the UEFA U17 tournament starting 4th May - Hearts have 4 players in the Scotland squad these being Mikey Delands, Danny Thomson, David Love & Scott Robinson - so I don't expect 'Pum' to be involved for the 1st team at Falkirk.

http://www.uefa.com/competitions/under17/teams/team=400117/index.html

SQUAD

Goalkeepers

Grant Adam, Rangers

James Wood, Manchester City

Defenders

Liam Cooper, Hull City

Michael Deland, Heart of Midlothian

Scott Durie, Rangers

Stephen Forbes, Rangers

Daniel Wilson, Rangers

Midfielders

Alex Cooper, Liverpool

Haydn Cochrane, Celtic

John Fleck, Rangers

Jamie Ness, Rangers

Paul Slane, Motherwell

Gordon Smith, Livingston

Daniel Thomson, Heart of Midlothian

Forwards

Archie Campbell, Rangers

James Keatings, Celtic

Robert McHugh, Motherwell

Scott Robinson, Heart of Midlothian

Where are all the Leithers?

SQUAD

Goalkeepers

Grant Adam, Rangers

James Wood, Manchester City

Defenders

Liam Cooper, Hull City

Michael Deland, Heart of Midlothian

Scott Durie, Rangers

Stephen Forbes, Rangers

Daniel Wilson, Rangers

Midfielders

Alex Cooper, Liverpool

Haydn Cochrane, Celtic

John Fleck, Rangers

Jamie Ness, Rangers

Paul Slane, Motherwell

Gordon Smith, Livingston

Daniel Thomson, Heart of Midlothian

Forwards

Archie Campbell, Rangers

James Keatings, Celtic

Robert McHugh, Motherwell

Scott Robinson, Heart of Midlothian

Where are all the Leithers?

Did David Love not make the finals squad then? I know he was not long back from injury.

ScottishSandstorm
Did David Love not make the finals squad then? I know he was not long back from injury.

Yeah he is just coming back from a nasty injury and missed out on a call-up. He was the top scorer in this group and will be in future squads.

Why didn't Kingston play on Saturday? Have we seen the last of him.

He had a terrible game against St Mirren but scored an absolute belter of a free kick. And then not seen on Saturday.

Why didn't Kingston play on Saturday? Have we seen the last of him.

He had a terrible game against St Mirren but scored an absolute belter of a free kick. And then not seen on Saturday.

Stomach bug according to Susie Jambo, who I think is in regular contact with Larry.

Csaba's Broon Shoes
I'd love a team of kids in the SPL.

Wouldn't feel shortchanged by the players at all.

Just because they are young , dosen't mean they are actually any good

old crap n good crap

each to their own i suppose

Frail never changes a winning team unless there are injuries or a word in the ear from the high heid yin.

I agree too, the only positive from this season has been the emergence of our under 21 players, they seem to just get on with things without complaining. The vast majority of our senior players can feck right off.

Steve Banks

Jason Thomson

Hristos Karipidis

Matej Rapnik

Lee Wallace

Laryea Kingston

Eggert Jonsson

Ruben Palazeulos

Saulius Mikoliunas

Gary Glen

Jamie Mole

With the likes of Robinson, Bruno, Husband and Driver on the bench.

Yeah he is just coming back from a nasty injury and missed out on a call-up. He was the top scorer in this group and will be in future squads.

according to the UEFA website, it has Love listed as being in the squad:

Goalkeepers

Grant Adam

Andrew Kennedy

James Wood

Defenders

Liam Cooper

Michael Deland

Scott Durie

Stephen Forbes

David McAuliffe

Calum McLean

Daniel Wilson

Midfielders

Thomas Cairney

Haydon Cochrane

Alex Cooper

John Fleck

Peter Innes

Kevin Komor

Jamie Ness

Gordon Smith

Daniel Thomson

Gregg Wylde

Forwards

Scott Allan

Archie Campbell

Sean Fitzharris

James Forrest

James Keatings

David Love

Robert McHugh

Michael O'Halloran

Scott Robinson

Paul Slane

cant wait for the U17 think it is one of the strongest Scotland teams for a while and quite a few players there who could be quite special players in the future.

Back to hearts though, Monday should be:

Banks (36)

Thomson(20)

Karpidas (25)

Rapnik(18)/McGowen(18)

Wallace (20)

Miko(24)

Jonsson (19) (Husband on)

Ruben (25)

Driver (20)

Glen (18)

Mole (19)

bench: Ridgers (17), husband (17), rapnik(18)/McGowen(18), Goncalves(22), Mearns (19) (if he is going to get released at least give him one game in the first team), Elliot (21), Nade (23)

its when Banks is old enough to be Ridgers and Husbands father (having them at 15) it amazes me.

according to the UEFA website, it has Love listed as being in the squad:

Goalkeepers

Grant Adam

Andrew Kennedy

James Wood

Defenders

Liam Cooper

Michael Deland

Scott Durie

Stephen Forbes

David McAuliffe

Calum McLean

Daniel Wilson

Midfielders

Thomas Cairney

Haydon Cochrane

Alex Cooper

John Fleck

Peter Innes

Kevin Komor

Jamie Ness

Gordon Smith

Daniel Thomson

Gregg Wylde

Forwards

Scott Allan

Archie Campbell

Sean Fitzharris

James Forrest

James Keatings

David Love

Robert McHugh

Michael O'Halloran

Scott Robinson

Paul Slane

cant wait for the U17 think it is one of the strongest Scotland teams for a while and quite a few players there who could be quite special players in the future.

Back to hearts though, Monday should be:

Banks (36)

Thomson(20)

Karpidas (25)

Rapnik(18)/McGowen(18)

Wallace (20)

Miko(24)

Jonsson (19) (Husband on)

Ruben (25)

Driver (20)

Glen (18)

Mole (19)

bench: Ridgers (17), husband (17), rapnik(18)/McGowen(18), Goncalves(22), Mearns (19) (if he is going to get released at least give him one game in the first team), Elliot (21), Nade (23)

its when Banks is old enough to be Ridgers and Husbands father (having them at 15) it amazes me.

Your maths is appalling.

yikes, it is.

and I want to get a job in finance, best not to leave your money with me:p

Robbie Neilson will be back in the team of that I have no doubt.

I agree - Robbie and Clum form the hub of our team! :eek:

Dr. Sheldon Cooper

Banks

Thomson Karipidis Berra/McGowan/Rapnik Goncalves

Kingston Eggert Ruben Miko

Glen Mole

Subs: Ridgers, Rapnik/McGowan, Wallace, Stewart, Elliot, Zaliukas, Husband

Would like to see some more youngsters on the bench but I reckon Frail would be more keen on using the first-teamers as much as possible.

just because I am curious, what has happened to Johnathon Brown, is he injured? Otherwise I think he should get a go.

Worth seeing I think.

Is it not Pom?

I hope Berra doesn't play for the rest of the season so that he is free from suspension at the begining of next.

If we are to do anything next season we need to start with a fully fit and available squad. We're not good enough to give the rest of the league a head start, even if RR thinks we are.

Salvatore's Tash
Robbie Neilson will be back in the team of that I have no doubt.

Check Frail in the evening news, then you having no doubt will be slightly changed!

Frail never changes a winning team unless there are injuries or a word in the ear from the high heid yin.

actually thats true now you mention it. Definately not a bad thing imo. If its not broken don't fix it.

boabyarsebiscuit

I wish Screpis would get a game.

Still, he made Romanov honour some contractual commitments the Russian loon was trying to duck out of, so we'll probably never see him in the team again. Must be on the "do not play" list handed to Frail each week.

inside right
Banks

Thomson Karipidis Berra/McGowan/Rapnik Goncalves

Kingston Eggert Ruben Miko

Glen Mole

Subs: Ridgers, Rapnik/McGowan, Wallace, Stewart, Elliot, Zaliukas, Husband

Would like to see some more youngsters on the bench but I reckon Frail would be more keen on using the first-teamers as much as possible.

Berra not playing again this season as if he's booked will miss first 2 games next season. Hope that means Eggert is Captain.

C,

I just thought it would be 'Prisoner/Property Of Motherland' - Neighbours an all that.

C'est possible. Petit Unvalued Man?

Bunny Munro
Berra not playing again this season as if he's booked will miss first 2 games next season. Hope that means Eggert is Captain.

Why?

For me it has to be Robbie or Banks (even though i dont like keeper captains)

actually thats true now you mention it. Definately not a bad thing imo. If its not broken don't fix it.

Now who have I heard saying that...?

ah yes... I remember now.

ScottishSandstorm

Banks

Thomson,Karipidis,Berra?,Goncalves

Chesney,Kingston?,Pala,Miko

Glen,Mole?

Who will be ready to go Monday? Mole, Nade, Kingston, McGowan, Neilson, Stewart, and Audrey are all doubts. Does anyone know if any will be ready to go? I think it is to early to start Driver and Aguiar but they could come off the bench. Also, is Jonsson suspended? On HW last week they said he would be. If all precautions are taken with these injured players the worst we can do is:

Banks;Thomson,Zaliukas,Karipidis,Goncalves;Chesney,Screbis,Palazuelos,Miko;Elliot,Glen. Bench: Ridgers,Rapnik,Wallace,Husband,Ivaskevicius,Mackle,Wallace