Ukraine V Sweden

John McClure

Pearce interspersing his shite chat with a bit of a geo-political round up of the Ukraine mellow.gif

• Replies 270

Yessss nothing to fear England right enough.Sheva is having his swansong this tournament

scott_jambo

Co-commentator "He doesn't score many goals but he has scored two tonight".

Wait...

Wait hold on...

Wait What?

:what: :what:

blink.gif

Brilliant movement there.

Twice he's peeled off the defender and made the goal for himself.

Sensational stuff thumbsup.gif

England have nothing to fear from these two, eh Shearer? Bet he's shitting it now :lol:

Do these commentators think England showed anything that Sweden should fear?

They really need to get over themselves - low expectations my arse.

Rand Paul's Ray Bans

All of a sudden, Sweden are insipid. Need a catalyst now.

Cannot begrudge Ukraine their lead.

Lineker and the boys seem to have marked these two teams down as cannon fodder.............................'good news for England'

We'll see.

I couldn't believe that also, they were moaning about the lack of quality from both teams after watching THAT England performance where they were lucky to hold onto a draw, I told myself at the start of this tournament that I wasn't bothered if England did well or not, now I want them to get raped in every game, arrgghhhhh!! :angry:

About time a host nation got inspired at a major tournament.

Switzerland - rubbish

Austria - rubbish

South Africa - rubbish

Poland - not very good

But Ukraine are looking a bit tasty. There'll be anxious French and English players watching this, no doubt.

Optimus Prime

Hansen - "Old father time has caught up with Shevchenko"

20 mins later Shevchenkos top scorer in the tournament! :-)

If Sweden would just swap Ibrahimovic to CF we could have a goalfest here!

Great seeing the legend Shevchenko turn back the clock. He may have lost pace but his movement is still exceptional.

Lustig!!! :rofl:

Great header though!

What did Lustig do? He beat Ibra at the near post.

Are English commentators on an English tv station talking about England again, :wow: why would they do that considering 95% of their viewers are English?

It's not an English TV station - it is a British TV station, the clue is in the BBC! I very much doubt that 95% of BBC One's viewers are English.

Arthur Morgan

Do these commentators think England showed anything that Sweden should fear?

They really need to get over themselves - low expectations my arse.

Exactly. English media are all welts, always have been, always will be.

Co-commentator "He doesn't score many goals but he has scored two tonight".

Wait...

Wait hold on...

Wait What?

:what: :what:

blink.gif

If Sweden would just swap Ibrahimovic to CF we could have a goalfest here!

The boy Rosenberg is hopeless up front, they're missing Elmander really badly.

What a noggin that guy had :rofl:

Guest C00l K1d

I couldn't believe that also, they were moaning about the lack of quality from both teams after watching THAT England performance where they were lucky to hold onto a draw, I told myself at the start of this tournament that I wasn't bothered if England did well or not, now I want them to get raped in every game, arrgghhhhh!! :angry:

I'm the same.

Tbh i quite like the england team, bar a few and they do have a decent team.

But it's the overconfident ****s from england that make me end up wanting them to get beat every tournament.

They actually played ok against france, bearing in mind france are a high quality team. But they can't go into sweden and ukraine thinking it's going to be an easy game

Yep. They have to push Ibra up and fast.

Very true, but Lustig was on the post, and shat himself when the ball went near him.

The Great Khali

That is a good question. What did he do? That ball shouldn't have got past him on that post.

Or they could put Elmander on :lol:

Here comes the swap.

Rand Paul's Ray Bans

I agree - Elmander is dynamic, while Rosenberg is very unremarkable.

Ah, here comes Johan. Hopefully his foot holds up. thumbsup.gif

Swedish boss keeping tabs on my posts here :verysmug:

J Cheever Loophole

Are English commentators on an English tv station talking about England again, :wow: why would they do that considering 95% of their viewers are English?

I dinnae no pay ma licence tae listen tae thon.ninja.gif

Zlatans further up the park already with Elmander on.