Stephen Elliott 7

---

Jamie MacDonald 2

Eggert Jonsson 6

Arvydas Novikovas 6

no way id rank obua below Mrowiec.

Marian Kello 6 Didn't have much to do

Andy Webster 7 One misjudged header back but very solid

Danny Grainger 8 Great first half - got absolutely everywhere. A little quieter in the second

Marius Zaliukas 6 Uncertain moments especially when passing but overall played OK

Ian Black 7 Good performance - cut out the reckless challenges

Ryan Stevenson 8 One reckless challenge but otherise proving he's difficult to drop

Adrian Mrowiec 5 Unconvincing - our weakest player today IMO

Jamie Hamill 8 MoM Powerhouse last 60 minutes.

David Obua 6 Passed well. Looks to have found his best position

Andrew Driver 7 Dangerous. Good to get a frenetic 90 minutes under his belt. Unlucky not to score

Stephen Elliott 7 Actually came on to a decent game after a quiet first half. Not sure he's the answer though in a lone striker role

---

Jamie MacDonald 4 Solid

Eggert Jonsson 5 Looked sprightly

Arvydas Novikovas 6 Great impact

Stevenson, Hamill, driver, Grainger and black all played well IMO. Nivikovas(sp) looked dandy when he came on.

Also thought Elliott, after a quiet word from PS in the 2nd half, started to work harder and perform better.

JamboAberdeen

Kello - 6 - rarely threatened apart from own defence.

Hamill - 8 - very industrious on the right. created a few chances and cheeky trick won a few booking for them.

Webster - 7 - kept O'Conor quiet, deserves his goal but a couple mistakes could have been costly.

Zaliukas - 6 - had usual his moments of madness. Otherwise solid.

Grainger - 6 - bit struggled to contain Sproule, also delivery was not his usual standard.

Mrowiec - 6 - protect back four well to free up Obua and Black, though he should work on his distribution.

Obua - 7 - won headers, held ball well and spread ball well. Seems started enjoying football.

Black - 8 - MOTM by mile.

Stevo - 6 - involved little apart from the goal. correctly subbed before getting sent off.

Driver - 7 - Linked up with Grainger well, always direct and rarely picked wrong options despite being slower than used be. Temp and Novi could learn a lot from his play.

Eliott - 7 -Isolated but worked hard. Still unsure he is the answer for lone striker.

Sub

Jonsson - 6 - Reinforced midfield. Made sure the ball ends up the back of the net.

Novi - - flash of talent.

McDonald - - kept clean sheet.

Special praise should go to Black, who answered to his critics in style.

Always eager to get involved, made crucial tackles while pushing forward as well as creating chances.

Looked like totally different player.

Do we need another creative midfielder?

From this game, my answer is NO.

Also Hamill played very well.

We finally found proper replacement of Maybury.

And nice to see Driver played another 90min.

Hope injuries to Obua and Kello are not too serious.

Hamill - 8 - very industrious on the right. created a few chances and cheeky trick won a few booking for them.

Webster - 7 - kept O'Conor quiet, deserves his goal but a couple mistakes could have been costly.

Grainger - 6 - bit struggled to contain Sproule, also delivery was not his usual standard.

Mrowiec - 6 - protect back four well to free up Obua and Black, though he should work on his distribution.

Obua - 7 - won headers, held ball well and spread ball well. Seems started enjoying football.

Stevo - 6 - involved little apart from the goal. correctly subbed before getting sent off.

Driver - 7 - Linked up with Grainger well, always direct and rarely picked wrong options despite being slower than used be. Temp and Novi could learn a lot from his play.

Eliott - 7 -Isolated but worked hard. Still unsure he is the answer for lone striker.

Sub

Jonsson - 6 - Reinforced midfield. Made sure the ball ends up the back of the net.

Always eager to get involved, made crucial tackles while pushing forward as well as creating chances.

Would agree with pretty much everything in here although would score Hamill down by one, Webster after Black would have been my next MOM.

Was I watching a different game? Ryan Stevenson MOTM!!!!

Would have Webster, Eliott, Black, Granger and Hamill before Stevo for MOM

Kello - 7. Never in trouble, apart from websters header he was cool.

Hamill - 8.Brilliant.

Webster - 7. Good man, kept it simple, gid header.

Zaliukas- 6. Comfy really,.

Grainger- 8. Comfy tae, played some good balls, mostly shite corners, apart fae the goal.

Mrowiec- 6. Reliable.

Obua - 7. Got a new lease ay life about him, seems like he's chilled right out.

Black - 8. Today he was great, makes up for his past shiteness.

Driver 7. Looked fitter and better

Stevo - 8. Well up for it, and took his goal well, good sub tae get him off incase he got sent off good workrate

Eliott - 9. Deserved a goal the day, superb workrate

Marian Kello 6

Andy Webster 7

Danny Grainger 7

Marius Zaliukas 7

Ian Black 7

Ryan Stevenson 7

Adrian Mrowiec 6

Jamie Hamill 8

David Obua 6

Andrew Driver 9

Stephen Elliott 7

---

Jamie MacDonald 4

Eggert Jonsson 6

Arvydas Novikovas 6

Kello 6

Hamill 8

Webster 8

Zaliukas 6

Grainger 7

Black 7

Mrowiec 6

Obua 7

Stevenson 7

Elliott 6

Driver 7

Marian Kello 6

Andy Webster 7

Danny Grainger 7

Marius Zaliukas 7

Ian Black 7

Ryan Stevenson 7

Adrian Mrowiec 6

Jamie Hamill 8

David Obua 6

Andrew Driver 9

Stephen Elliott 7

---

Jamie MacDonald 4

Eggert Jonsson 6

Arvydas Novikovas 6

TO driver 9?it must be you are drivers dad.

Blackie was good today. There were better performers, but feel the need to single the wee man out for praise as many, me included, have been critical of him.

Still dont think Mrowiec and Obua should be playing, but they were decent today, albeit against possibly the worst team in the league.

maltese jambo

Thought Kello's handling was pretty dodgy today. Spilled a few things.

So would all of us in those conditions . Played good as always today

Kello 6 Didnt have a whole lot to do really but we just look more solid when he's there

Hamill 8 Probably his best game to date. Got to the bye line a few times and good work for the first goal

Webster 8. He just oozes class and compusure MOTM for me.

Zaliukas 6. A couple of Zal moments that he really has to cut out

Grainger 7. To my surprise, this guy is a terrific signing. Thanks JJ

Stevenson 7 Industrious as ever. Good run for the goal but surely we have someone else who can play right midfield.

Black 8. A really decent performance that we all know he is capable of when he screws the nut.

Mrowiec 6 Not my cup of tea but didnt do much wrong today.

Obua 7. Good passer benefitting hugely from the system we are playing.

Driver 8. His best game for 2 years and very close to MOTM

Elliott 7 Not suited for the role he was given but actually did pretty well at it.

Novikovas 7. Deserved to start today and showed why when he came on

Jonsson 6. Getting back to some kind of decent form lately

McDonald 5. Nothing wrong but we simply dont look so assured when he's playing

Overall. We had pretty big performances from 4 players. Hamill, Webster, Black and Driver backed up by a decent team performance and a system thats starting to pay dividends. Won the game comfortably and it would have been a hiding if we were just a bit sharper in the final third.

hearts_crazy

Kello - 6 - Bugger all to do but did spill the ball a couple of times

Hamill - 9 - Outstanding performance, my MOM by a mile, at last we have not one but two really good RBs, Jason Thomson, you may as well make that move permanent

Webster - 7 - Assured and great header for the goal (yes it was him who scored)

Zaliukas - 7 - Also strolled game, plus no daft challenges

Grainger - 8 - Really good game especially 1st half

Mroweic - 5 - Meh

Black - 8 - Also outstanding I thought, and as Zal,, no wild lunges, Ian Murray should take note, you don't have to try to rip players legs off all the time

Stevenson - 7 - Good all round performance, took his goal well, but I did think he was going to get himself sent off through

Obua - 7 - Never put a foot wrong

Driver - 7 - Beginning to regain some of his form, has definitely lost some pace though

Elliott - 6 Loads of effort, unlucky not to score

hearts_crazy

Blackie was good today. There were better performers, but feel the need to single the wee man out for praise as many, me included, have been critical of him.

Still dont think Mrowiec and Obua should be playing, but they were decent today, albeit against possibly the worst team in the league.

The league table doesn't liethumbsup.gif

TO driver 9?it must be you are drivers dad.

In lieu of what's imminent from him; almost on fire today

Marian Kello 6 did fiine glad he makes his mind up and goes for crosses even if he sometimes misses

Andy Webster 7 very good today

Danny Grainger 7 would be better if he looked up and released the ball quicker

Marius Zaliukas 6 what can you say about Zal when he was good he was when he was bad he was

Ian Black 8 good today know do it for a few games on the trott ian

Ryan Stevenson 8 work horse

Adrian Mrowiec 6 cant pass foe toffee

Jamie Hamill 7 good solid game

David Obua 6 was doing fime until hurt always looking to pass and move

Andrew Driver 7 getting better by the game

Stephen Elliott 8 deserved a goal ran his socks off

---

Jamie MacDonald 5 decent cameo looked safe enough

Eggert Jonsson 6 solid performance

Arvydas Novikovas 5 not a lot of time but bamboozled hibs a few times

Straight to bed after the final whistle so here's my recollection: -

Kello - 6 - His handling scared me at times

Hamill - 8 - MoM. Excellent performance. Who would have thought RB would be our best performing area of the team?

Grainger - 7 - Another solid performance

Mrowiec - 6 - Battled well

Zaliukas - 5 - Distribution scared me

No 6 - 8

Obua - 7 - Having a very good game till the injury

Black - 7 - Customary battling performance

Stevenson - 7 - Great cameo performance but could have been sent off on another day

Elliott - 6 - Much better second half after a poor first

Driver - 6 - Getting better

Subs:

Jonsson - 6 - Excellent finish :)

Novikovas - 5 - Lovely little cameo. Unlucky not to start

MacDonald - 3 - Did what he had to.

Sub

Wouldn't change a word of this other than "MOTM by a mile" - think it was tight between Black and Hamill. Otherwise spot on. :thumbsup:

Libertonian_II

Kello 6 coupla spills but not too much to do

Hamill 8 I didn't appreciate how much he brought to the table today.

Zaliukas 7 hasn't got the hang of the passing game but defended well otherwise.

Webster 7 as above

Grainger 7 good enough today but poor passing at times

Driver 6 not over effective but looks like he getting back to full fitness

Mroviec 5 can't remember him doing anything of note today

Obua 6 As Mroviec but a little bit more involved

Stevenson 6 for the goal and kicking hobo captain

Elliott 5 Think I'm being generous here. Too easily pushed off ball. Not a finisher either

Black 6 couldn't hit a barn door ....but worked hard

Novikovas 4 some skillful stuff

Macdonald 5 never spilled a ball

Jonsson 4

Very impressed with Hamill, Black and Webster today. Surprised Grainger is not getting higher mark, great overlapping runs and Sproule always in his pocket. Elliott never stopped running and Steveo put himself about well. Also amention to Novi who had some lovely touches and runs when he came on.

Kello & McDonald 7, both were never really tested apart form when Kello was assaulted,

Hamill 8 - an excellent performance, defended well got up well

Andy Webster 8 - Never looked in any difficulty, smashing goal, worth an extra point

Marius Zaliukas 6 - did fine, except for a couple of dodgy passes

Danny Grainger 8 - This guy is an amazing find, better than Lee Wallace.

Ian Black 7 - Hard worked and sustained performance

Ryan Stevenson 8 - Love his desire.

Adrian Mrowiec 7 - did well and never in trouble. did good link between the Cent defs.

David Obua 7 - Looked keen and comforable, real shame about the injury, was very brave.

Andrew Driver 7 - good input, getting fitter.

Stephen Elliott 9 - MOTM. tremendous work rate, got pulled, pushed tugged but just got on with it. Mad loads of space for others.

---

Eggert Jonsson 6

Arvydas Novikovas 6

Straight to bed after the final whistle so here's my recollection: -

Kello - 6 - His handling scared me at times

Hamill - 8 - MoM. Excellent performance. Who would have thought RB would be our best performing area of the team?

Grainger - 7 - Another solid performance

Mrowiec - 6 - Battled well

Zaliukas - 5 - Distribution scared me

No 6 - 8Obua - 7 - Having a very good game till the injury

Black - 7 - Customary battling performance

Stevenson - 7 - Great cameo performance but could have been sent off on another day

Elliott - 6 - Much better second half after a poor first

Driver - 6 - Getting better

Subs:

Jonsson - 6 - Excellent finish :)

Novikovas - 5 - Lovely little cameo. Unlucky not to start

MacDonald - 3 - Did what he had to.

It's not too difficult Geoff.

Scotland's best defender Andy Webster put in his 3rd sublime performance in 8 days.

A fit and on form Webster playing for Hearts will greatly enhance the club's chances of winning games.

Stephen Elliott 9 - MOTM. tremendous work rate, got pulled, pushed tugged but just got on with it. Mad loads of space for others.

I agree with this.

Elliot was everywhere, often working the left flank whilst causing trouble in the centre of attack.

He's not a 'gifted' striker, sure, but the way he was going into challenges against bigger central defenders showed good technique.

Also, the fact he chased everything down won us a few breaks that would not of otherwise happened.

I look forward to Driver, Skacel, Novo and Temps working the attacks up - our next home game against the Old Firm will be a good time to take stock.

Deodato

JamboJohn1874

Overall a fantastic result although I thought it wasn't one of our best performances. Very disappointed not to see the same players start who had made a good showing down south, although resting some was probably the right thing to do. If we are going to play a passing game then Zal has to be kicked into touch as he is a complete liability. Better opposition will punish us if this continues!

Kello 5 Not that much to do and did seemed to fumble a couple of crosses/corners

Hamill 5 Played well but I would have preferred McGowan.

Zaliukas 4 Not fit for purpose in a passing game, although his defending was reasonable.

Webster 7 Best game since he came back and was my MOTM

Grainger 7 Yet another good game. Lee who...

Driver 4 Not good enough now that he is capable of 90 minutes

Mroviec 4 Was he playing?

Obua 5 Played Ok but we can do so much better. Disappointed to see him in place of a youngster.

Stevenson 6 Good hard graft, although is not the finished article and was lucky not to get sent off.

Elliott 6 His job is to score goals and he is simply to doing it. Ran about well, but didn't hold up anything or create space.

Black 4 Worked hard but a liability waiting to get sent off all the time.

Novikovas 4 Flattered to deceive

Macdonald 4 Excellent replacement goalkeeper

Jonsson 3 Not really in it and we have better

Overall a fantastic result although I thought it wasn't one of our best performances. Very disappointed not to see the same players start who had made a good showing down south, although resting some was probably the right thing to do. If we are going to play a passing game then Zal has to be kicked into touch as he is a complete liability. Better opposition will punish us if this continues!

Kello 5 Not that much to do and did seemed to fumble a couple of crosses/corners

Zaliukas 4 Not fit for purpose in a passing game, although his defending was reasonable.

Obua 5 Played Ok but we can do so much better. Disappointed to see him in place of a youngster.

Stevenson 6 Good hard graft, although is not the finished article and was lucky not to get sent off.

Elliott 6 His job is to score goals and he is simply to doing it. Ran about well, but didn't hold up anything or create space.

:rofl: :rofl:

You sir, are a clown.

Tynecastle Valhalla

Marian Kello 7

Jamie Hamill 8

Andy Webster 8

Danny Grainger 8

Marius Zaliukas 7

Ian Black 8

Ryan Stevenson 8

Adrian Mrowiec 7

David Obua 7

Andrew Driver 7

Stephen Elliott 9

Jamie MacDonald 5

Eggert Jonsson 5

Arvydas Novikovas 5

Kello - 7 - Didn't have much to do, dealt with everything that came his way comfortably enough.

Grainger - 7 - Another good performance, delivery not as good as normal but still nice to have some different options at set pieces with him and Hamill.

Webster - 7 - Too casual at times but solid enough

Zaliukas - 6 - Too many misplaced passes and just far too casual

Hamill - 8 - My MOTM, some nice runs down the wing and nice interplay with Stevenson. Should have squared the ball instead of shooting when through on goal but that's probably my only criticism.

Black - 7 - Played decent enough.

Mrowiec - 6 - Ok

Obua - 7 - Some nice passes and got about the park well, like him much better in the middle of the park.

Driver - 7 - Good first half, drifted out in the second

Elliott - 8 - Good effort as always, specially in the second half

Stevenson - 8 - Some nice runs and a great finish for the goal.

Thought it was all in all, an average performance. If we'd played better we could have absolutely horsed that lot yesterday. Says a lot though that there's some complaints when still dominating that lot. :thumbsup:

Witht those three in midfield we will struggle against decent teams. Lets face it Hibs were woefull and we should have hit them for about six goals.

I'm not criticising the performance but I think we leave huge gaps in the middle of the park and if we play the same formation against better teams then we will be punished.

Agree with the assessment of Grainger and possibly one other.The others are nonsense----in my opinion!

Kello 6 - untroubled, shaky in the air

Hamill 7 - great assist, took a lot of bad tackles

Webster 7 - great header to "score", wasn't troubled

Zaliukas 6 - passing needs to improve

Grainger 7 - defended well, needs to look down the line more

Stevenson 7 - good finish, involved in a lot of good play

Black 7 - wasn't pleased Robinson was dropped for him but he proved me wrong

Mrowiec 5 - disaster waiting to happen

Obua 6 - good passing, excellent tracking back

Driver 7 - getting there, looks a lot sharper, unlucky not to score

Elliott 7 - feel sorry for him, he seems to hit the woodwork every week!

Subs:

Jonsson 6 - added steel, good striking instincts!

Novikovas 6 - great cameo

MacDonald 6 - good handling given the circumstances

Kello 6 - untroubled, shaky in the air

Hamill 7 - great assist, took a lot of bad tackles

Webster 7 - great header to "score", wasn't troubled

Zaliukas 6 - passing needs to improve

Grainger 7 - defended well, needs to look down the line more

Stevenson 7 - good finish, involved in a lot of good play

Black 7 - wasn't pleased Robinson was dropped for him but he proved me wrong

Mrowiec 5 - disaster waiting to happen

Obua 6 - good passing, excellent tracking back

Driver 7 - getting there, looks a lot sharper, unlucky not to score

Elliott 7 - feel sorry for him, he seems to hit the woodwork every week!

Subs:

Jonsson 6 - added steel, good striking instincts!

Novikovas 6 - great cameo

MacDonald 6 - good handling given the circumstances

Exactly how I saw it, maybe would put Driver to a 6, just to be different, but he played well.

Lots of pass marks yesterday.

Kello 6 not a busy day really...

Hamill 8 strong running, hard as nails and a good player to boot.

Webster 8 won everything, so solid and dependable.

Zaliukas 7 bar his bad pass, pretty much as Webster.

Grainger 7...positioned himself well as not to be exposed by Sproule`s pace..., solid.

--------------

Driver 6 ....flitted in and out and really should have scored. Decent game.

Black 8....a leader on the park. Organised, fought, and great touch on a wet surface and kept it simple. Getting forward more too..

Mroweic 6 ....covered well and scurried away all day closing down.

Obua 7....not one of my faves but he had a good game. Actually won tackles and played the ball around well. Unlucky not to score.

Stevenson...8 good football brain and took goal well. Some nice touches and was another who led with his determination.

------------------

Elliot 7 annoyed me first half as he seemed a bit off the pace..lifted it in 2nd half though, got in front of defenders and ran in behind when it was on...much better but needs to do this more often.

JamboAberdeen

Well, I was amazed to see how Black kept cool on his head in the heated match.

Usually he would be the first one to put on the ref book, but managed to get away without booking.

No trade mark reckless tackles too.

Sevo was asking too much question to the ref instead, rightly subbed before getting sent off.

Prenticeonthewing

Are you serious - did you actually watch the game yesterday - and not from the comfort of an armchair - if you did try marking the players on yesterday's performance and not your perceptions and previous history - e.g name one tackle or incident where Black came close to a booking yesterday - not one of my favourite players but I am at least prepared to take the blinkers off and commend him when he does have a good performance and adopts a good attitude. And the comment about Mroviec is really really unfair - he did the hard work to let players like Black and Stevenson get forward - not all players are attacking flair players and I would suggest to you the reason PS plays him is because he is reliable, strong and prepared to work hard - something I would have thought was essential in a derby match.

Kello 6 Safe enough

Hammill 6 Mixed bag, good run forward for goal, poor shot after being put clean through. Decent defending, then two stupid back passes.

Zal 6 Defended okay, couple of poor passes.

Webster 7 Good goal and defended with ease MOTM

Grainger 6 Did what he had to do

Mrowiec 6 Strolled it

Black 6 Better but must imo look to be more productive with ball

Driver 6 Did okay

Obua 6 Doing alright until injury

Stevenson 6 In right position for goal

Elliott 6 Caused their defence lots of problems

Jonsson 6 Decent shift

Nvikovas 6 Was causing all sorts of problems for them

MacDonald 5 Did what was asked.

Don't think anyone got out of first gear tbh against a very poor Hibs side.

yabadabadoo1874again

Grainger on form + more fitness will be integral...better than wallace for me... : )

Novikovas... Cruyff? : )