Favourite Moments in Hobo Domination

rudiatemyhamster

Robbo's two goals in a 3-2 win at Tynecastle 1983, in the early days of our current domination.

Phil Stamps injury team winner at Easter Road.

Hibs were all over us that day yet we managed to score 2 late goals to take all 3 points.

They were sick! :D

Pretty much any time they played us off the park and we either equalised of scored a winner right at the death :smuggy:

Edit: see above post :smuggy:

As far as 'domination' goes, you cant really look beyond the semi final.

But as far as GIRUY goes, winning a game 4-4 is my personal favourite.

Used to love going to Easter Road in the days before the all seater stadium rule came in. Being a young kid in the Mid 80's to early 90's standing in amongst the thousands behind the goal was amazing for a kid like me at the time. The noise levels. The rush of the crowd to the fence at the bottom of the stand when we scored getting crushed in rush. Wayne Foster being a perfect example. Have to say I was fortunate during this time as we were on the 22 game unbeaten run. I had never witnessed Hearts Losing to Hibs. It was Brilliant for me.

Being hoisted up on my Dad's shoulders after the match. Walking along the Albion Road. Shouting at the Hobo fans who would be standing on the other side of the fence and Police barracade as we went past. Going to School on the monday and ripping into your mates.

Those for me were favourite moments. These seem to stick out more for me. Even when I watch old youtube clips. Its these games I love and prefer to watch.

The Mercer derby. a 3-0 pumping on a beautiful sunny day with Hibs fans completely losing it. Incredible scenes.

what was particularly joyful was it was one of the many occasions when Hibs idea of natural justice was completely at odds with reality.

Where do you actually start to answer this question?!

1875 would be a good start

The game after Sir Wallace had passed and the scummy hibs players refused to join in the applause, we won 4-1 and played some great stuff. We should have eclipsed the 7-0 that day.

Mark De Vries getting his fourth and our fifth to avenge the 6-2 and shut them up about it!

Sept.15, 1990. My first Hearts game in 4 years. Awesome. Thanks for nothing Lothian and Borders. That could have neen the greatest ever.

The 4-0 semi and the 5-1 DeVries games. They will stay with me forever... I also intensely enjoyed beating them two - nil with Hibs scoring two OGs. :lol:

All of the above.

All of them are special to me,3-2 in 83 to start 17 in a row,the 3-0 at easster road after the Wallace Mercer take over bid..very hostile, 5-1 for the score line,4-4 all for the drama and the look on their faces,4-0 semi-final to finally show the world who the BIG TEAM really are but the best ever has to be 21 in a row,what an atmosphere and i'll never forget the utter bedlem in our end when Foster scored as it looked to everyone like it was heading for a replay and does everyone remember the big silver 21key?.Brilliant.

January 1st, 1997. I was 11 years old and it was my first Derby at Easter Road. a 4-0 hammering with a sublime finish from Colin Cameron my personal highlight.

Obviously, 2/4/06 was the greatest display of the gulf between us and them.

John robertsons first Derby goal after his return from Newcastle. Was Keith Houchens hibs debut and he opened the scoring with Bannon levelling before half time leaving the scene set for wee robbo to come of the bench wi the winner and he surely did. Magnificent :)

Victor Meldrew

The new year derby in 1997 was hilarious as Duff Jimmy arrived by helicopter and his team were promptly horsed 4-0 by the Famous.

Hard to look past the semi though. It was basically a kickabout for our team in front of a sea of Jambos at one end and empty seats at the other.

Gangstas winner when it was the split stand.

Forgot we only had half the stand. That was fun!!!

Stampy at Easter Road was also great. Last minute winners at ER can't really be sniffed at.

Oh there's so many, but one of the best was at the San Giro 2002...............

We were 1-0 down with about eight minutes to play and Neil Janczyk came on for Severin, all the Flumps were shouting who?

Janczyk then set up McKenna to score then passed for Phil Stamp to score the winner in the 92 minute.

It was bedlam, Stamp was then sent off.

alicante jambo

Has to be wayne fosters winner.I was playing a scottish cup game that day and done my ligaments in.Got the biird to pick me up i limped down easter road really struggling.The hearts end was mobbed and i was getting pushed about then the man scored the place was jumping and with all the pain that came with it but it was brilliant a day ill never forget.

alicante jambo

Rudi i think the game youre talking about was jan 2 night game.It was freezing and im sure tosh mckinley scored for us that night.Im not sure what year though ill have to look it up.Gary mackay did score an own goal and did craig levein not get the other i could be wrong.The game was at easter road and there was hearts fans in the away end.

The Mercer derby. a 3-0 pumping on a beautiful sunny day with Hibs fans completely losing it. Incredible scenes.

what was particularly joyful was it was one of the many occasions when Hibs idea of natural justice was completely at odds with reality.

It would have been more but at half time police advised us not to hump them too much as they feared a riot. 7-0 could have been matched or beaten that day.

The Frankie Says T-Shirt game.Even more hostile than the Wallace takeover game. :lol:

I had one, Frankie says Hearts 2 Hibs 1....classic!

rudiatemyhamster

Rudi i think the game youre talking about was jan 2 night game.It was freezing and im sure tosh mckinley scored for us that night.Im not sure what year though ill have to look it up.Gary mackay did score an own goal and did craig levein not get the other i could be wrong.The game was at easter road and there was hearts fans in the away end.

Yepp. Game was on sky but there was a huge Jambo support ('Alex Miller's muppet men' was sung loud and proud..

What about the 4-1 game when George Wright porno star scored...........

Hilary Briss

Robbo's two goals in a 3-2 win at Tynecastle 1983, in the early days of our current domination.

My favourite derby until the semi final.....what a game.

Aside from 02.04.2006 at Hampden, it has to be the "it's never over till the fat striker scores" match at Fester Road. A legend sticking it right up 'em at the death when the flumps thought they'd finally scraped a win. Joyous.

Was on my way out and we were all jammed in under the stand watching the ball come into the box on the tv's, up pops the wee man with a trademark finish and quite incredible scenes of celebration ensue!

I've NEVER celebrated so much in 25 years of following Hearts, think the fact we were all close together whilst standing up lent it'self to a very old school style bounce!!!

How lucky I have been to have seen King Robbo in his prime!

Bert Le Clos

_38420351_stampwinner300.jpg

The fact that this fat, unfit bassa still had it in him to do Hibs with 2 minutes to go will please me until the day I die.

His celebreations heading up the tunnel after he'd been sent off were epic.

Ooft! Where to start?

3-2 in 1983. Were we not 1-0 and 2-1 down in this game?

Wayne Foster was a special moment. They destroyed us that day, but as usual we came out victorious, lol.

The Wallace Mercer match at the San Giro was sweet.

Stampie, Graham Weir, MDV matches were all special moments too.

But the 4-0 Semi was perhaps the highlight and quite simply the definition of Total Derby Domination.

Mercer tried to buy Hibs, but he shouldn't have bothered. We've owned them for decades!!!

When Stamp scored, I was still making my way back to my seat after the celebrations of McKenna's equaliser.

It was only on the Tuesday that I discovered he'd been sent off in the aftermath.

4-0 2005, 4-0 Semi, 4-1 Wallace Mercer, 2-1 John Obua Wayne, 5-1 so mark de vriesy, 1-0 new year KK and 2-0 with Ratboy sentoff were all delightful.

Oh there's so many, but one of the best was at the San Giro 2002...............

We were 1-0 down with about eight minutes to play and Neil Janczyk came on for Severin, all the Flumps were shouting who?

Janczyk then set up McKenna to score then passed for Phil Stamp to score the winner in the 92 minute.

It was bedlam, Stamp was then sent off.

This above is my favourite ever game..

The semi was great but only we turned up fans and players..

hearts_crazy

4-0 2005, 4-0 Semi, 4-1 Wallace Mercer, 2-1 John Obua Wayne, 5-1 so mark de vriesy, 1-0 new year KK and 2-0 with Ratboy sentoff were all delightful.

What he said, but given the username i'm surpried 4-4 isn't in that list. "not over 'till the fat Striker scores" game too

I haven't got time to list them all, it would literally take me all day to compose a novel on our triumphs over that lot, I love having diddy neebors :D

I would echo the Stamp match, we were absolutley garbage that night then Bang 2 last minute goals....The h*bbys were absolutley sick.... to then follow that up with the 4-4 the next game at tynecastle was rediculas

In the p*ss taking stakes to have these two derby games in a row was probably the most fun ever :)

Fermit the Krog

Grew up with 17 then 22 in a row. The Mercer game, 4 nil big semi, 4-4, Mikos winner, Stampy getting sent off plus numerous others.

One I did enjoy though that hasn't been mentioned was at the beginning of the 97/98 season when McCann scored the winner in a 1 nil win. They had started the season reasonably well (although we know how that ended :thumbsup: ) and were fairly confident and we put them firmly in their place.

It really has been an utter joy supporting Hearts in Edinburgh derbies for nigh on 30 years and long may it continue!

Pishing on their diddy cup parade at ER is right up there. 'bring out the wee cup' and 'big team big cup , wee team wee cup' . By the time hearts fans were ejected from the stadium most of the wee teamers had gone home. Also 4-4 was the most celebrated draw I ever had the pleasure to watch.