Perth Glory v Glagow Celtic

Kiwidoug

Just heard on the news. So bad that the reporter didn't even give the score.

Drunkeness, violence, arrests. Need I go on?

Wonder if the SFA, SPL will be concerned. You must be joking even although they (Celtic) drag us all into the dirt with them.

Have a great day.

I hope someone tells Lennon that that news has made its way to the other side of the world.

Ha ha brilliant

Denny Crane

It was Central Coast Mariners they were playing (and lost to)

Our club at the moment is not by any means a saint. But Celtic football club really need to take action against thier fans, its one thing that its expected at an Old Firm match, but a pre-season friendly? Becoming a joke.

Edit: Anyone have any links to articles at all? (not very hopefull of anything tbh)

Referees bias against Celtic in Australia rears its ugly head :rolleyes:

Just heard on the news. So bad that the reporter didn't even give the score.

Drunkeness, violence, arrests. Need I go on?

Wonder if the SFA, SPL will be concerned. You must be joking even although they (Celtic) drag us all into the dirt with them.

Have a great day.

get some more details, we may need them cos there is no chance it will be reported as badly over here.

I can hear Lennon now " damn those aborigines they are so drunken and violent and who knows where they got Celtic tops"

'New South Wales Police said that nine men and two women had been arrested after "jumping the fence in an attempt to invade the pitch".

Police added that 47 people had been refused entry because of drunkenness and 27 people had been ejected for the same reason. One man was charged with assaulting police while another man was charged with assault. '

'New South Wales Police said that nine men and two women had been arrested after "jumping the fence in an attempt to invade the pitch".

Police added that 47 people had been refused entry because of drunkenness and 27 people had been ejected for the same reason. One man was charged with assaulting police while another man was charged with assault. '

They must have all been rankers and hearts fans pretending to be tics, just to get them in trouble?

Lennon said it was a remarkable performance from Celtic in the 0-1 defeat.

I thought you were making this up before I read the link to the match report.!

When Celtic aren't punished by the SFA Lennon will no doubt complain.

I hope someone tells Lennon that that news has made its way to the other side of the world.

He'll be disappointed I'm sure. :whistling:

It was Central Coast Mariners they were playing (and lost to)

You're Alan Shore not Denny Crane.

Denny Crane

You're Alan Shore not Denny Crane.

Well we are flamingoes

Napoleon  Wilson

In Australia!? Jeez

Just the usual thicko Tims fans thinking no one will find out.....eh, technology has come on a bit over the years ar seholes.

Also part West Coast bravado pish. Over there "making their mark" and showing the Aussies what a real football fans should be like.

Fackin hate them.

Andrew Gilbert Wauchope

And this on a day when an Orange March was on in Glasgow. Coincidence? Lennon thinks not.....

(Incidentally, isn't it ironic that the Orange March ends at Glasgow Green?).

And this on a day when an Orange March was on in Glasgow. Coincidence? Lennon thinks not.....

(Incidentally, isn't it ironic that the Orange March ends at Glasgow Green?).

So it's never ending then. Orange march on the one hand, mayhem in Australia on the other. The SFA/SPL demonstrate the remarkable ongoing ability to say and do nothing.

Does this FARE outfit only monitor EURO games? Hope not as they are our only hope for justice really.

Would it be too much to ask for a huge ash cloud to cover Oz and keep those tossers grounded over there for 5 or 6 months?

Feck off.

These people bring shame on Ireland. It's a disgrace.

No fikkin way John, convince them that their in another yooro final and get the rest over before the volcano shits on their party!

I was there last night and I'm happy that so many aussie kids and their mums and dads now know that drunken weegies and even more drunken oirish will "never be mastered by no orange *******". They're a real credit to their club, and without doubt tgfitw. Still, 10,000 fans in a match in Sydney is pretty impressive.

Look forward to te afermath. Hope Celtic officials were hounded by the media and asked for their comments on the lout behaviour.

I thought they said 17,000 were present but that might have been the collective IQ they were talikg about.

Lucky you were there to push up the average.

I had the dubious pleasure if sharing a train with some members of the caravan of scum whilst they were traveling to the game - as lovely as I remember them they really are scum of highest order.

Although it was worth it to walk past them singing the hearts song asni got off - the look of confusion on their faces was lovely !

So glad they continue to show their true colours to the rest of the world can only be a positive thing as far I'm concerned

John Gentleman

You might not have heard this John, but there HAS been an volcanic ash cloud covering eastern OZ for the last few weeks - originating in a volcanic eruption in Chile, of all places. Lots of flights cancelled etc. Hope it clears up quickly as I don't want their ilk hanging around my back yard for any longer than necessary.

Oh, and thank God their pre-season trip bypasses Adelaide. Sydney, Melbourne and Perth are welcome to them.

The 11 who invaded the pitch will be feeling it today. There was a $5000 fine for invading the pitch.

The majority of the support would be made up of Celtic fans who live here in oz . Unfortunately the scum of the earth are everywhere.

No mention of it on the TVNZ news tonight. Bit disappointed but heartened by the fact that leopards don't change their spots.

Hopefully the civil disruption at their next appearance will be of such magnitude that the world press will be alerted.

Dirty, filthy, scum.

alicante jambo

Yip agree there kiwi when that lot come through to edinburgh they leave all there shite behind them and always cause trouble outside the ground.Theyre the scum of the earth.I was talking to a lad and his girlfriend at a bar a few weeks ago and he mentioned the hearts fan attacking lennon then i asked him is this any different from the people who ou sing songs about who shoot and kill membersof the public/police and soldiers he didnt have an answer oh and yes hes a celtic supporter and he claims theyre a family club.Breeding hatred to their children is just not on.

Was Andrew Robinson there? He's a trouble making Bhoy. But he has cleaned up his act a bit of late.

Look forward to te afermath. Hope Celtic officials were hounded by the media and asked for their comments on the lout behaviour.

But don't you see. It's the home teams responsibility for policing and stewarding. Celtic are blameless and its their hosts who should be fined / receive all the bad publicity / be banned from playing in friendlies etc etc.

Aye , whinging about being denied their usual last minute penalty and Lennon having a go at the officials and their fans missbehaving.

What a classless bunch. It was a freindly for promotional purposes FFS

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/celtic/2011/07/03/celtic-boss-neil-lennon-praises-performance-as-celtic-suffer-defeat-in-australia-86908-23244160/

Mac_fae_Gillie

To be fair here,these games are where celtic out of all Scots teams will have the worse supporters.

Oz is full of immigrant Scots celtic fans and Irish immigrants who will follow celtic.

so large numbers with all day drinking is going to cause grief,add in a few ex Scots in the home crowd too and trouble is going to happen.

That said,just hope the sfa take note...and i like that scoreline long may it continue.

P.S. I hate been fair when celtic are involved.

Yip agree there kiwi when that lot come through to edinburgh they leave all there shite behind them and always cause trouble outside the ground.Theyre the scum of the earth.I was talking to a lad and his girlfriend at a bar a few weeks ago and he mentioned the hearts fan attacking lennon then i asked him is this any different from the people who ou sing songs about who shoot and kill membersof the public/police and soldiers he didnt have an answer oh and yes hes a celtic supporter and he claims theyre a family club.Breeding hatred to their children is just not on.

The only excuse Celtic can have about their songs is 'sticks and stones'

However, if any Celtic fans talks to you about 'that' game ask them what is worse.

A near 40 year old man (not long out his physical prime) getting attacked by someone who may have special needs or,

10 year old ball boys being pelted with missiles and requiring medical treatment or,

teenagers in a kiosk being attacked by groups and their tills robbed or

groups attacking stewards and police when trying to eject people from a stadium.

If any Celtic fan mentions what happened to Lennon agree no-one deserves threats and physical assault but he was far from the worst victim that night.

And now that Hearts have no case to answer for, we should be making the above more publicly known.

Coburg Hearts

Aye , whinging about being denied their usual last minute penalty and Lennon having a go at the officials and their fans missbehaving.

What a classless bunch. It was a freindly for promotional purposes FFS

http://www.dailyreco...86908-23244160/

I loved the two ads at the bottom of the article, especially the one for pest (rat) control.............how apt.<_<

Catholic Match UK

Meet Single Catholics From The UK. View Profiles 100% Free. Join Now!

www.CatholicMates.com

Pest Control Edinburgh

Wasp Specialists 01314528228 Anglo Scottish Pest Control

pest-control-north.co.uk

Independence

To be fair here,these games are where celtic out of all Scots teams will have the worse supporters.

Oz is full of immigrant Scots celtic fans and Irish immigrants who will follow celtic.

so large numbers with all day drinking is going to cause grief,add in a few ex Scots in the home crowd too and trouble is going to happen.

That said,just hope the sfa take note...and i like that scoreline long may it continue.

It is the same here in Scotland so I don't fully get your point.

Absolute tosh - sorry.

alicante jambo

The first time i went to parkhead it was midweek and i reckon i was about 14 or 15 we got beat 2-0.We were coming out the ground and the fans were attacked from everywhere by celtic fans the buses got pelted with stones and bottles it was really frightening.We were on the mayfield and gorebridge supporters bus but we ended up on the linlithgow bus as it was the closest we could get to really scary stuff.Remember a wee boy and his dad that night his dad had blood pouring donw his head his wee boy crying his eyes out.Theyve not changes as far as im concerned.

I'm sorry,guys but you'll have to let this go,it's eating some of you up.I'm sure there are others like me who couldn't give a tinker's cuss about some drunkin nonsense on the other side of the planet.

Chill!

southside1874

"If your team isn't performing well, or you disagree with a decision by the referee, you can't react by getting intoxicated, damaging property, assaulting others or making an idiot of yourself.

"Be warned. Police and event security staff will continue to act swiftly at sporting and other events to ensure any opportunities to disrupt the enjoyment of others are minimised."

In addition, 27 people were ejected for being intoxicated, while 47 people were refused entry to the stadium because of drunkenness.

Five people were issued with infringement notices for failing to leave when asked, with one of those subsequently arrested.

"New South Wales Police are very disappointed with the way that a minority of Celtic fans behaved tonight," a spokeswoman said. "Fans who assaulted police and other fans will be prosecuted through the courts."

Aussie superintendent